The Gangster's Daily Adda~ 24\7.

Nabakov_Musings thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

This is an open thread! So all welcome to Discuss the Episode😛

But ofcourse with great power comes great responsibility and also as we know our dear Gangster is a very law abiding citizen😛...Never goes on a ride without the seat belt😳
We also cannot start this thread without some basic rules, can we?

Some bullet points😛

• This is a Discussion Thread and we can analyze, describe, critcize (Constructively) the episode over here...but NO bashing ...either the members or the actors...
  • Since the thread is open, let everybody vent their opinions...Every opinion as long it is not degrading or in violative of the rules of IF, is most welcome...
  • Masti is FULLLTOOO permitted😳 but spamming is illegal in all countries😛
  • Keep the quoting to the minimum...better to reply with @ so that the thread is not very heavy...
  • The thread will be put up on daily basis by me or Koeli😳 Any problem with the thread, do pm either of us😳
  • The thread will be put after the Episode Telecast time...

So come and join us!!!!

Raghu - Reaction Formation. 😉
Antara- You affect me. 😳

Reaction Formation is one of the several defense mechanisms duly noted within Freud's psycho dynamic model. 😛 It basically means or explains a situation where a person does the complete opposite and extreme actions , and reactions from what they actually feel inside. And may I say without hesitation , that Raghu is undeniably a victim of reaction formation nowadays.🤣 Rantara have taken role reversals it seems. 🤓 Peheley Antara used to get irrationally hot and angry , though at least she had basic reasons despite the rage , attitude and anger being over rated. But what do we have here? 😆 Raghu does not even have any basic reason to spew unreasonable , hyper rage on her lekin rukh ne kya naam nahi ley raha. While Raghu is in complete denial mode , Antara is already progressed towards the "be calm and let significant others affect you" mode , which is a step ahead of the first denial\reaction-formation stage. 😆 I don't know who will realize their feelings first cause that seems to be enveloping after a long time , but all I can say is Antara is going to feel way more in the heart than Raghu while Raghu will feel more junoon , and passion than hearty love for her. I mean , if his superficial insults now can make a toned down , mature , reasonable Antara cry her eyes out for him just cause he doesn't want her in his house , goodness knows what kind of feelings she'll feel when she falls in love with him. It's gonna be more eruptive than a volcano if you ask me. The only reason the girl did not accept Aaji's offer was because of his bitter insults and his assumptions , and hyper conclusions on her character[ which are all forms of defenses when you are attracted to someone , btw.😛] . I mean the girl we know would spit double the venom back on his face on all those accusations he put on her , but look what we have here.A pained yet resilient , hurting and very much affected Antara who lets him affect her so much now , that not only she doesn't wanna be in the house because he says so , but also bursts out crying because of his behaviour towards her. 😲 Raghu might go all around the world for her when he falls in love , but this girl's heart is going to create miracles in the name of feelings agar abhi se hi aisa haal hai , i tell you. 😆

And godness , when they challenged each other I felt like I am seeing two five year old kids falling in love. 😆 Rasikaa and Aaji are just hillarious and crazy. And as Aaji revealed , Rasika is a MARRIED WOMAN TO MANOHAR. 😡😡😡 This means , despite being married she piles herself on and lusts over a little boy who considers her his bhaabi??? 🤢 And God , I just love Aaji superficial sugray insults to Rasika. 🤣 The highlight today was Macchi-Raghu-Ishu. 🤣 Attitude-ki-factory ko pataane ke liye bhaai ko bulaaya , aur ussey influence kiya , and Macchi's humour was just icing on the cake. 🤣 He made the scene funnier and more entertaining to watch than it was. The best thing about this serial is that all side characters are as much as fun and enticing that balances out the intensity of emotions between the leads. 😉 I love the way Ishu as a kid is shown just like kids are in real life , nothing OTT as usually we see in tv land when it comes to kids , as kids usually imitate the exact words they hear adults saying , that was very nicely put and the detailing in the show is impeccable , for now. Antara understanding the infulence of different words put into Ishu's mouth and her Lady Dabaang walk to Ragzu reminded me of the old hot headed Antu who I kinda missed. 😆

OH , and I forgot to add Maamiji. She is not just the most mature but the most knowledgeable character in the show , even more than Aaji , and her dialogues are just gems. What she told Antara is something I think every one of us should remember in our lives , that if we let the world see our sadness , and the pain it gives us , then we are making more potholes and chances of more pain for ourselves. If we smile and face the problems , God will forget that our problems were problems at all , and if we don't , then those problems will remain bothering us and us showing it will give birth to new problems. She is the most emotionally mature , deep , and empathetic individual within the show.No wonder usney Mamaji se shaadi karli .After all , opposites attract. 😆
Edited by Escape.My.Love. - 12 years ago
bunmaska thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
When will the Antara and Raghu understand come out with their feelings for each other.😕..though Raghu keeps on taunting her and insulting her...in doing so he is hurting himself...the pain in his eyes says it all.😭..and Antara poor thing my heart went out to her today...how much she had to face in a matter of few days while all this while she lived a cocooned sheltered life...😔
would like to repeat the post I wrote a while back...
True Antara doesn't have anyone to share her feelings with..😳.but all the more I feel even Raghu doesn't have anyone to share his feelings with...especially since all those whom he is in touch with him are either in awe of him, dotes him or drool on his manliness..😳.noone who knows his pain and the hardlife he has been through...same goes for Antara...Do Dil Ek Jaan...Two Bodies One Soul...❤️😳👍🏼
Edited by .....Lata..... - 12 years ago
BabyHimavari thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
well so much to say about today's episode...that was a very much emotional update...the comedy timinf of ajji and rasika was good.also that scene of ishan,raghu and muchmuch gave a breath of fresh air,i totally enjoyed that scene that how they were pacifying ishan to convince her sister for the job,but antara understood in a min when she heared that spacial raghu language in ishan's tone..😆
but they were not the main matter of today.not even rantara...for me the episode was totally focused on antara.her emotional turmoils,the storm which was going inside her yet she was still that idealistic and calm minded girl.she didn't even loose a single dignity...bravo to her.even when raghu was screaming on her.she didn't gave a single ans and just got out from there silently.cause may be she convinced herself that it is useless to defend him.as per ajji said he is a really made of iron.today i felt so bad for him.she took my heart today.spacially at the first sceene when she said that ajji can call her anytime when she needed but she couldn't take that job.she even justified the ans latter,she knew that raghu's moode swing can through her out from the job anytime.destiny offering her what she wanted.but still she was not a bit ready to compromise and give away her self respect.wqy to go girl...👍🏼..if it is your attitude then i love this attitude of yours and never give it up..
and raghu as usual again frustrated.one of the problem is that he can't bend down...even when antara was leaving he couldn't even ask politely..but it was not his fault.he doesn't know how to get polite...how to convince someone.he doesn't know the art.the situation made him like this today.made of iron...doesn't break up ever..like ajji said...but as also mummy said on that day...this rock solid man also contains a heart...a heart which has genuin feeling...and also very deep feeling...he was rude to antara always but it doesn't mean that he hate her or despise her as antara waas saying today.but his rudeness arrogance,persona always hide his good side from antara.as even today when antara was leaving he was all mad and screaming to her.true to say i was bit mad at raghu today.but when i understood his condition i felt sorry for him.he want her to take the job.he knows her condition really well.but when she regused the job it made him frustrated...not only for her igo but also he thought of her.this both feeling came out and burst in form of those angry words.he desperately wanted her to come back and change her deccission somehow...as she was getting far,,,his frustration was increasing time by time.and at last wheb he said.."khus rahe lengey hum...hamesha ki tarah..."it just clearly showed up that what was his condition now a days...
so thats all for now...sorry i have to rush to c the repeat...i don't want to miss it anyway..😳
Edited by ifians - 12 years ago
-Srushti- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 7
Mein aa gai😛
Ah the out and out fight
🥳...Like Raghu I was also tired of the goody goody talks...but ofcourse Raghu did go beyond his limits today !!!
Cant complain as It goes with the character na...he is spiteful...when it comes to his ego, he is also no less than Antara...but ofcourse because of his upbringing his language is actually very offensive, and there is no stopping him..the derisive and complete insulting tone that he had used today was just...What to say...I hated him as much I love him...
And behind those barbs...You could see his desperate attempt to make himself free of the girl and failing each time...his frustration at keeping her at distance!!! His chant of "Shanti:" today told the whole story na..his craving for that peace of mind...of not having a thought police on his head everytime...of having that freedom of thinking on his own without the guilt that she always seems to put ...He craves that back..and here she is..walking in his house, shouting at him and openly rejecting his offer...he blew his lid...

What I liked was that they showed that Antara was not insulted as she was hurt...she is not taking this job because she thinks he HATES her...That incident when Raghu had made her leave the basti still rankles...For the first time I saw her seeing her a bit practical...putting her feelings first and not bringing in her ego!!!!

And it seems that she is also picking up Raghu's oneliners...Door bell kya showpiece ke liye lagaya hai😆
Raghu is SO stuck on the Thank you factor...today he used the Saam daam dand bhed...clearly Daam was not working...Saam he doesnot use...Dand he had tried so he went for Bhed!!!
Luring Ishaan and again making him the Kabootar😆 and giving him the bait of Cricket!
I am actually wondering if a second slap is on the way😛 The way Antara has barged in, she is in all mood to go another round of Takatak with him😆

Coming up pics in the next post...but till then...

Did Aaji called Raghu, Raghunaath😲 Oh God, I was like who is she talking to...😆
Aaji sure is one hell of a woman...the way she just came between the two fighting soldiers😆
Aaji : Usko ghoorna bandh kar (Haye Aaji so knows Antara is ogling at Raghu😆) Tootega nahi woh, Lohe ka bana hua hai!! (Who thought Aaji was actually taunting Raghu??? implying that she will be the one who will be melting you!)

And ofcourse Raghu at his best..."From Bot to topum🤣"
Edited by -Srushti- - 12 years ago
-Srushti- thumbnail
Loved this shot!!! Fulll on nautanki going ...and ofcourse Male Solidarity and conspiracy at its best!! Raghu is now using underhand tactics...not fair Raghu not fair😛

Dekho dekho kitne devious expression de raha hai😆

Edited by -Srushti- - 12 years ago
-Srushti- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Escape.My.Love.

Raghu - Reaction Formation. 😉

Antara- You affect me. 😳

Reaction Formation is one of the several defense mechanisms duly noted within Freud's psycho dynamic model. 😛 It basically means or explains a situation where a person does the complete opposite and extreme actions , and reactions from what they actually feel inside. And may I say without hesitation , that Raghu is undeniably a victim of reaction formation nowadays.🤣 hormonal reaction bol😆 the guy is suffering from Hormonal overburst😆 Rantara have taken role reversals it seems. 🤓 Peheley Antara used to get irrationally hot and angry , though at least she had basic reasons despite the rage , attitude and anger being over rated. But what do we have here? 😆 100%agree...the guy has gone bonkers today...his izzat is in khatara..yesterday she made him go on his knees in public, control nahi karega toh sadak pe toiling karvayegi😆 Raghu does not even have any basic reason to spew unreasonable , hyper rage on her lekin rukh ne kya naam nahi ley raha. While Raghu is in complete denial mode , Antara is already progressed towards the "be calm and let significant others affect you" mode , which is a step ahead of the first denial\reaction-formation stage. 😆 the best part is when she said that "He HATES me!" her hurt is obvious..and that is why she is distancing herself from him...trying to stay away from him...because she knows instinctively that she affects him in the wrong way...but LOL as usual she does not know why...I don't know who will realize their feelings first cause that seems to be enveloping after a long time , but all I can say is Antara is going to feel way more in the heart than Raghu while Raghu will feel more junoon , and passion than hearty love for her. Well I personally think it has to be Raghu..and he might be jumping from the roof tops announcing it...and she might be again frowning at hiim😆I mean , if his superficial insults now can make a toned down , mature , reasonable Antara cry her eyes out for him just cause he doesn't want her in his house , goodness knows what kind of feelings she'll feel when she falls in love with him. It's gonna be more eruptive than a volcano if you ask me. The only reason the girl did not accept Aaji's offer were because of his bitter insults and his assumptions , and hyper conclusions on her character[ which are all forms of defenses when you are attracted to someone , btw.😛] . I mean the girl we know would spit double the venom back on his face on all those accusations he put on her , but look what we have hear? A pained yet resilient , hurting and very much affected Antara who lets him affect her so much now , that not only she doesn't wanna be in the house because he says so , but also bursts out crying because of his behaviour towards her. 😲 Raghu might go all around the world for her when he falls in love , but this girl's heart is going to create miracles in the name of feelings agar abhi se hi aisa haal hai , i tell you. 😆haye haye...Kya haal_E-Ulfat hone wali hai...Antara has had a quick learning...from a loved daughter from Kashmir to a no body in Mumbai..who is totally at the mercy of a guy who she has to hate but cant!! she has indeed grown up in these few days...lvoed how Maami is handling her...wonder if she will be the one to realize what a catastrophe these two are about to set!!

And godness , when they challenged each other I felt like I am seeing two five year old kids falling in love. 😆 Rasikaa and Aaji are just hillarious and crazy. And as Aaji revealed , Rasika is a MARRIED WOMAN TO MANOHAR. 😡😡😡 This means , despite being married she piles herself on and lusts over a little boy who considers her his bhaabi??? 🤢 And God , I just love Aaji superficial sugray insults to Rasika. 🤣 The highlight today was Macchi-Raghu-Ishu. 🤣 Attitude-ki-factory ko pataane ke liye bhaai ko bulaaya , aur ussey influence kiya , and Macchi's humour was just icing on the cake. 🤣 He made the scene funnier and more entertaining to watch than it was. The best thing about this serial is that all side characters are as much as fun and enticing that balances out the intensity of emotions between the leads. 😉 I love the way Ishu as a kid is shown just like kids are in real life , nothing OTT as usually we see in tv land when it comes to kids , as kids usually imitate the exact words they hear adults saying , that was very nicely put and the detailing in the show is impeccable , for now. Antara understanding the infulence of different words put into Ishu's mouth and her Lady Dabaang walk to Ragzu reminded me of the old hot headed Antu who I kinda missed. 😆hmmm when yesterday she said about Saas bahu I was like😕 I thought she was some kind of timepass woman...Machhu was awesome..."Half Chaddi mein bhi tu team ka captain hota🤣" "Chhote phataka"😆 the adjective he uses😆
OH , and I forgot to add Maamiji. She is not just the most mature but the most knowledgeable character in the show , even more than Aaji , and her dialogues are just gems. What she told Antara is something I think every one of us should remember in our lives , that if we let the world see our sadness , and the pain it gives us , then we are making more potholes and chances of more pain for ourselves. If we smile and face the problems , God will forget that our problems were problems at all , and if we don't , then those problems will remain bothering us and us showing it will give birth to new problems. She is the most emotionally mature , deep , and empathetic individual within the show.No wonder usney Mamaji se shaadi karli .After all , opposites attract. 😆Maamiji is a very cool and deep character...who views life as it comes and tries to see good in people and an opportunity in every calamity...Her goodness is reflected in her dialogues and good that Antara has that one sane voice in her life...

Cat. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Raghu's pent up emotions came to the fore, he is clearly upset that she has refused his money and in Friday's episode , we see him practising his punches on the punching bag with her words about not needing his money echoing in his ears. Again yesterday's episode, he went out of his way to suggest that she get herself new footwear and he will pay for it and she naturally of course refused. Raghu wants/needs Antara to need him, he does not like the fact that she is independent , he mistakes her self-reliance for arrogance, and is obvlious to the kind of person she is. For him, he needs her to acknowledge that she needs him , something which she is obviously not at a stage to do. And Raghu is pretty much in character, isn't he, whatever compromise they reached during the night the spent in the garage was shattered the day he spoke about her pretending to be nice to him because of the money. Antara had kind of toned down to him but with those very crude undiplomatic words all semblance of any understanding has been shattered.

Antara on the other hand does not want to be obliged to Raghu in any form. All she has heard since the hospital, is him offering money and she thinks he is out to put her down. She does not want to take help from anyone and wants to be self sufficient.

Raghu needs to start seeing Antara as an equal because for a girl like her her self respect is very important .For Antara, she needs to learn that it is okay to ask for help at times and that your self respect is not in question if you do so.

Raghu was super rude today and it made me super mad but it was in character for him
Catatonic Cat- that was a super duper write up. 👏

Srush- yes ragzu was bonkers and macchis dialogues are just crazy. 🤣 and how can you forget raghus line " akad ki factory" to Antu. 🤣