First time, actually, I am not sure if I will post it also...but here goes!! 
Picking up from the Haldi scene. 
Arnav looked at Khushi and she could read in his eyes what they were saying. Before she could even react, he grabbed her wrist and dragged her towards her room. Khushi was too stunned to even react, all hers and his and not to mention friends of the family were just outside those shut doors. Arnav turned and looked at her and she knew there was really no point in getting mad as she could clearly see he was going to get "even" for all the rituals he was doing just for her. Arnav walked towards her and like an instinct, she walked backwards. He was smirking and she knew it, he was enjoying all her discomfort. 
"What do you think you are doing? I have to go out! YOU have to go out. We have a ceremony going on. Everyone is outside-Dadiji, Naniji, Di, Amma, Baoji, Bhuaji, Jeeji, Jeejaji"-Khushi said everything in one breath. Arnav put his finger on her lips to shut her down and like magic her brain just stopped talking or thinking for that matter. 
"Khushi!!!do you have a bullet train in your mouth? Shut up!!!" He pulled his finger away and thats when Khushi realized that he was actually saying something to her. "Huh???" was all that came out of her mouth and Arnav smiled a bit more. 
"Kya? what do you want? why are you here..."her voice was barely audible and she knew it!! I need it water, like really bad she thought to herself. "Arnavji app kya kar rahe hai.."she said exasperated!!! "Someone might come knocking and it will be so awkward". "Khushi, lets clear couple things...I DONOT feel awkward, I make people awkward and since you named all the "ji" here, how come you forgot the most important "ji" in your life? Arnavji???" His grin was full of ASR attitude and she just could not help herself anymore and hugged him!!!!! 
Arnav was surprised a bit but could not care less about it as his Khushi was in his arms. "Arnavji...I love you bahut sara...appp hamesha hume pyaar karenege na? I know all these rituals dont make you happy and the noises are just that for you-noise, but Arnavji all this is very important to me, for me and for you and me to me..." She did not know when and how the tears escaped her eyes...but he felt them, right next to his heart where her heard was buried. Arnav unwrapped his arms from her delicate shaking frame and looked at the most beautiful eyes that he would ever see and wiped her tears by kissing each of them tenderly. "Khushi, yes all this means nothing to me, but I know they mean something to you and THAT means the world to me...YOU mean the world to me, and thats that"". Khushi smiled, glowing in the warmth she felt for the man she was deeply in love with and hugged him right back. 
"Arnavji" she said, after few minutes of bliss still in his wrap, "but why did you pull me inside-did you need something?". Arnav stayed quiet and then burying his head in her fragrant hair possessively, said huskily, "yeah I want something, I know your mouth is very dry...just one kiss Khushi"!!!!!!!!
okay, thats it for now...
PART 2
..."just one kiss Khushi"...
She heard him, she heard him loud and clear, she heard him too close to her, she heard him all the way from her head to feet--because all of her had stopped breathing!!!!!!!!! Everything stopped-she was still like a statue in his arms and the only way she knew she was alive was because she could hear her heart beat going dhak dhak all around her. "Khushi..." she heard her name again from Arnav. 
Somehow her feet were ready to move and before they gave up on her, she broke the embrace and went running behind the cupboard in her room, her hands on her tight shut eyes!!!!!! "WHAT THE..." Arnav screamed, "Khushi...what do you think you are doing????""" "Hey devi mayaii,hey devi mayaii, hey devi mayaii...Arnavji aap bahar jaaeeyee ABHI"...she screamed right back him. Arnav had it, and strode towards her and yanked her hands away from her face and told her, "Khushi, open your eyes and look at me...NOW!!!" Khushi opened her eyes and shut them right back and tried hard to get her hands out of Arnav's with no results. " Are you scared of me? Do you think I will force you to kiss me??" he asked with dejection clearly in his voice. Thats when Khushi opened her eyes and looked at him and looked at his eyes. Hurt, surprise, confusion, alarm--she could read all this and then some more. "Nahi...no, I am not Arnavji, please don't think that...its just that...kiss...woh aap...hum...kiss...devi mayaii...aap...hum...kiss...Arnavji...bahar sab hai...hum kiss, woh aaj haldi hai...hum aapke sath akele yahan parr aur kiss..." "ENOUGH" yelled ASR (not Arnav anymore) "Khushi stop it, yes I am here, yes, its Haldi, yes we are alone in your room, and YES I want to kiss you...since the time the first haldi was put on you today, I have not been able to take my eyes off you...you look beautiful, you are glowing, and you take my breath away...finally, I pulled you in and told you what my heart has been desiring for the past one hour! But clearly, it has knocked you off to your crazy blabbering land and if it has put you off so much and you are so petrified of a "kiss"...lets move on and forget about all this" saying all this Arnav stormed off to the other side of the room clearly to cool himself off lest he say something hurtful to Khushi which both of them knew very well, he was capable off. 
Knocking on the door broke the ice cold room's silence and with slow steady steps, Khushi opened the door. "Khushi where were you, amma was looking for you...lunch is served, come and eat something, and do you know where Arnavji is, no one can find him either?" Payal asked Khushi standing at the door. Khushi turned her head towards the direction he was standing and Payal understood and smiled, "jiji will you please hold the fort for me for another 5min and tell jeejaji to manage something too for Arnavji...just 5 minutes" pleaded Khushi to Payal. Payal gave her soft strict look-"...5min Khushi, thats all I promise". Khushi locked the doors as Payal went back to all the chaos outside the room and now it was Khushi's turn to handle the chaos IN the room. 
Arnav's back was still turned and Khushi had her work cut out for her. She walked towards him and with lot of hesitation went and stood in front of him. Arnav looked at her and she looked straight at him without blinking. He turned to walk away but was stopped by Khushi's hold on his wrist..."Arnavji...I am not scared of you...I am...when I am near you, physically near you...my heartbeat gets so erratic that I cannot even breathe. I love you with everything that I can love you with in me..I...Arnavji...my actions were never meant to upset you or hurt you today. I feel terrible about that...sorry" Khushi held both her hands to her ears and looked at him..."Its okay Khushi...forget it, I am sorry, I know you are not used to this, I am attracted to you, A LOT and I hope you understand that and not feel offended about it-THIS is love too, no woman in this world has ever made me ask for...I feel so much for you...so I said it, anyway lets leave it and go outside, your 5 min are almost up!!" 
Khushi took her right palm and closed Arnav's eyes, prompting another "what the..." naturally. "Shhh..."and then with her left hand on the nape of his neck, she went on her tippy toes...looked at his lips and then closed her eyes and her lips on him!!! Arnav felt it, he felt Khushi's soft lips on his and stood still. He realized at the that moment, not many things in this world stopped him in his tracks but this, THIS sure did... Arnav grabbed Khushi from her waist and started kissing her right back...her hand slowly moving away from his eyes to his shoulder. They were kissing...gingerly with no hurry and no hunger, but just discovering and exploring and feeling what nature had been pushing them to do since the day Khushi first fell in his arms. 
Pulling back gently, her eyes shut tight, Khushi broke the trance, went near his ear and whispered..."I love you Arnavji..." and ran towards the door outside the noisy crazy festivities. 
Arnav stood rooted in his steps with the smirk as he thought about it...just one kiss, with his Khushi...
The End 
Thank you all for liking this, it was so sweet of you all to comment as well...
 Edited by jst4ipk - 12 years ago