Why wasn't Sharon given credit?

LiveEatLove thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
I am really pissed with the way the writers did the papa-reyam scene thanks to dialogues which made no sense🤔
Sharon the girl who from day 1 on various occasions kept on fighting for Swayam,his happiness,his individuality in front of his dad did not even get a single mention in any of his dialogues😡😡
Sharon be it during Swayam's injury, during her heated argument with Papa Shekhawat on the phone, at Swayam's place while having an argument with his Dad while defending him and last but not the least in tuesday's episode we saw how she pleaded Swayam's dad to come and support his son,to come and support their passion for dance and all these aforementioned scenes( 5 scenes) totally skipped the writers's brain and all they did was out of the blue without showing any scene,any continuity declared Rey the hero. And to top it all Sharon was given a dialogue too that its all coz of him...i want to know how????? Barring one occasion where has Rey been shown standing up for Swayam.🤔
We viewers are not fools to gobble up anything .This treatment given to Sharon's character was just NOT done. Writers have really let me down tonight again...Not only are they not writing SwaRon properly but now they are snatching away due credit which shud have gone to her character.
P.S- Glorification of one character every now and then without any logic will not get that character more lovers u see ...it will just make the narrative look logicless and filled with big loopholes.

Edited by muskurana - 12 years ago

sanchiswaron thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
😡 really annoyed wth dis why wasnt she credited ??
she only changed papa's thoughts for dance nd swayam still others were praised
gosh how cud he ignore appreciating her

swayamsharon thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

When rey was given credit i was like did i miss something??? Actually i had not missed single epi still i m confused exactly when rey did anything for swayam except that one occasion???

If they want to give credit then atleast koi scene toe dekhate rey kae sath n on other side they showed many Sharon scene but at time of credit they gave it to rey! so confusing???

ps: the unnecessary glorification actually forcing me dislike that character
Riddikulus thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Loopholes? Loopholes ka baap I would say of tonight. I'm sorry, but really what did Rey actually do? Lie? Hide? And great if that contributed a little bit to Papa realising Swayam and his passion's worth, but was it really the only thing? Was it even the main thing? Or have I been watching D3 in a semi-stupor, having imagined these five scenes you mentioned as being the actual deciding factor in the stand Papa Shekhawat eventually took? One word, one line, something he could have spared for Sharon for being the one who asked him to be there at NDC in the first place. And mind you, he had refused when she had asked. Didn't see Rey working his magic there, only Sharon begging him to come for his son. But I guess that doesn't count, and for the life of me I don't understand why. I'm disappointed too. SwaRon toh after two week sabbatical reappeared yesterday and I have no idea mow long it'll take for them to reappear again. And then this is taken away from Sharon. Uncool. 👎🏼
LiveEatLove thumbnail

Originally posted by: sanchiswaron

😡 really annoyed wth dis why wasnt she credited ??

she only changed papa's thoughts for dance nd swayam still others were praised
gosh how cud he ignore appreciating her

It was hell annoying and super-irritating.
flirteyed thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Wat else do u xpect??? Its all bout one person, jaise taise karke usko mahan banana hai bas chahe uss mein koi logic ho ya na ho! I m sooo bloody sick f all dis! If nt fr tannu nd nw vrushika who in such short tym own my heart, i wud hv left dis show long back nd nw i feel i shud have done that nly!
j_vrushan thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
it surely is disgusting...cvs' efforts of making one character glorified hero making me sick...it has no logic...this actually making me hate omnipresent hero of d3...n for glorifying him other characters are butchered like anything which is unfair...cv have lost it
LiveEatLove thumbnail

Originally posted by: swayamsharon

When rey was given credit i was like did i miss something??? Actually i had not missed single epi still i m confused exactly when rey did anything for swayam except that one occasion???

If they want to give credit then atleast koi scene toe dekhate rey kae sath n on other side they showed many Sharon scene but at time of credit they gave it to rey! so confusing???

ps: the unnecessary glorification actually forcing me dislike that character

No dear we did not miss any scene...On the contrary writers ki memory skipped all the Sharon-Papa convos they wrote.
...Diya... thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
I missed the beginning of the epi but now am glad of it.How could all the credit go to only one character?! Sharon has been the one trying so hard to convince the Papa.The unnecessary glorification everywhere of that character is really irking me off now. At least , they could show scenes that make sense and not give undue credit.😵
cscs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
honestly until it was papa n swaym convo..iw was fyn..i liked it..bt whn dis rey angle came i was lyk..WTH..hw is rey responsible fr dis hridya parivartan..it was only aftr sharon confession tht papa actually thought abt swayam n he even questioned his actions towrds his son...it was d 1st tym tht v gt papa's monologue towrds his son..n yesterday also it was sharon who wanted him to cm to ndc...so rey kha se aa gya yar.. it was sharon who always supported swayam everytym in front of his dad..she is donly 1 who questioned his dad actions n made him realize tht he was actually dng wrong..n swayam himself admitted tht no 1 dared to stand in front of rishi shekhawat..it was only SHARON..
i dnt remember rey standing up fr swayam..except 1 tym..n sharon she has stood up fr swayam..many tyms..
earller it was swayam whose character was used n nw its tym fr sharon.. gosh y do cvs want to make a single character mahan..y is his interfernce needed in every track..dnt knw who is happy wid dis..ss fans to defo nahi h..m sure other fandom doesnt care a damn abt papa rey love..so y to gv illogical things..