Originally posted by: cherrybloom1
when do u update?
update today...
sorry couldnt update earlier...had one hell of a time with my internet connection...
Big Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - Aug 28, 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 28 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 29 Aug 2025 EDT
BHAROSA THODNA 28.8
MAIRAs SCHOOL 29.8
Who impressed you more in the movie Saiyaara?
Anupamaa 28 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Abhira : The self-respect queen
10 years of Phantom
Anupamaa 29 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Originally posted by: cherrybloom1
when do u update?
Originally posted by: sooryalekshmi
Lthe update was really nice...
But who is that person who called??
why do i feel like aisgu and arjun are connected ro the raizadas...
thanksOriginally posted by: adventure_roks
thanks for the comment...
i have accepted ur buddy request...i'll send pms whenever i update...
Originally posted by: -RabbaVe-
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE! UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE! UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE! UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE! UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE! UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!
Originally posted by: adventure_roks
thanks for the comment...
the villain will make his presence gradually...
small info : villain with an 's'...so villain[s]...
Originally posted by: crazy4ArnavSR
For starters...i m still slightly upset tht i couldn't make it when u started this new journey. However, i m sure u r gonna make this journey too as amazing as THK or mayb even much more.
commencing on with my views on chaps...The prologue was very well written. U got a hold on my mind with tht alone đ
I liked the way u made Aishu choose Arnav..it was surprising to hear
her answer in defense of Arnav. and then...offcourse the bonding was very well justified when Arjun spoke up for
her sister..tht he wud hv been disappointed had Aishu chosen him. I
have a very strong instinct tht in this story we r gonna witness not
just another good bro-sis relationship but way tooo strong and deep
bonding as well. I m confident tht it will come out to be...atleast as muh as strong as Arnav-Anjali, if not more.
then I enjoyed the whole scene where Arnav ACTUALLY meets Aishu. It
was hilarious to see arnav realise he doesn't even know some ppl
working in his company.
then, no doubt it was appreciable to see Aishu so fearless and strong
in front of arnav. and I enjoyed it as well as I was astonished to see a complete
stranger having an ability to mke ASR smile.
And then..my most highlighting reaction wen i was reading chaps- U DEDICATED A CHAP to ME??!!!! đ˛ đ˛ đ˛
Ttht did definitely caught me unexpectedly. U dedicated a chap to
me...and i didn't even know..I. m again really sorry for noticing and
acknowledging it so late. However I m also astonished by the fact
tht u remembered my request to bring in someone for Aman too.
Honestly, not having read about aman for long...it slipped off my mind
too. But now tht u reminded me of it...my heart is filled with delight
tht finally he is going to get weak in knees for his love too. Yay!!!
and 'jwpmj đ ' so so much for not only remembring my request but to
bring it alive. Big Big hugs to u! Muah!
And my personal welcome to Meera...'Meera, u were long awaited!' đThen I remember us having a discussion over Aarav.So, did u finally chose to keep him out? OR shoud i expect his comebk smtime later?Finally, i loved ur line- "Aman thanked his guardian angel tht Arnav hadn't
bitten, chewed and spit out his head in his anger." đđ đ¤Ł
and also Arnav's bossy attitude offcourse wen- "Aishwarya...NK...get bk to
work" growled Arnav. đđ
[IMG]http://i45.tinypic.com/34oy7lx.jpg[/IMG]
Arnav walked into the magnificent hotel which really stood up to its name. 'Hotel Elegance' had the tag elegant all over it. The hotel was one of many across the country. It was the first time, Arnav visited the hotel. He liked the style and the grandeur.
A man from the reception ran to him and said, "Mr. Raizada, this way please."
He took Arnav to an elevator.
The elevator pinged and another man in a dark blue suit stepped out.
"Mr. Raizada, it is nice to see you in my abode," the man said as he extended his hand. "I am Prithvi Khanna."
Arnav shook his hand. "Nice to meet you too, Mr. Khanna. I have read about you."
"You can call me Prithvi. And it feels awesome to know that ASR has read about me."
He nodded and said, "Nice place, Prithvi. This is my first time here and I must say. I am amazed. The architecture and the interior decoration are wonderful. Especially the photo in the reception."
The photo Arnav spoke about featured the Taj Mahal in all its glory.
Prithvi smiled. "A lot of people have photographed the Taj. But nothing has ever come close to this. I have more in my suit. Want to check it out?"
Arnav glanced at his watch and said, "I am sorry. I have to be elsewhere."
Prithvi looked at the receptionist for an explanation.
He said, "He is here for a special dinner, Sir."
Realization dawned on him. "Oh! The terrace. Sorry for keeping you here, Mr. Raizada. Enjoy your dinner. I'll show you around some other time."
"I'll remember that."
They shook hands again and parted ways.
The receptionist took him to the terrace. Just before opening the terrace door, a waiter rolled a trolley with an ice bucket, a bottle and two wine glasses.
"Complimentary from the boss, Sir," he said.
Arnav said, "Thanks but we don't drink."
"This is a non alcoholic beverage, Sir."
"Thank Mr. Khanna on my behalf."
"Sure, Sir."
The waiter was about to roll the trolley into the terrace but Arnav stopped him.
"I'll take it from here."
Both the receptionist and the waiter nodded and left.
Arnav opened the terrace door and took in the surroundings.
Small pebbles covered the floor everywhere except on the pavement in the middle. There were little trees which were decorated with lights. In the centre of the terrace were a table and a couple of chairs. He then looked ahead to see Khushi standing near the handrails with her back towards him.
She was in a black dress which had spaghetti straps and a side slit up to her mid thigh. Her hair was tied up with a couple of pins and he was able to see her bare back except for the sorry excuse of a few criss crosses of the material over her shoulder blades.
It was yet another dress that he had designed exclusively for her like the red one she had worn during their previous dinner date.
Arnav walked towards her without making a noise and pressed his lips on her right shoulder. She titled her head towards him and kissed his cheek.
"You look stunning, jaan," he told her with a dazzling smile.
She looked at him and said, "I can return the compliment to you."
He removed the pins which held her hair up and they fell to her waist.
"I like your hair this way," he said. "From when did you start wearing stilettos?"
"From about twenty minutes back. Jia helped me with it."
"Jia?" he muttered under his breath. "I wish Jia wouldn't spoil you with her ideas."
"Does it mean you don't like..."
"Jaan, it's nothing like that. I love you in whatever you wear. But the thing is I want you to be comfortable. Right now, I can see you are anything but that. Just because I designed this dress with you in mind does not mean that you have to do something you don't like. Even if it is for me." He smirked and said, "At the same time, it is good that you tried. You have done justice to my imagination. You look gorgeous."
She hugged him and said, "Nobody is spoiling me with their ideas. It is just me. I want to spoil you. The way your smile reached your eyes when you saw me in this dress is what matters the most to me. And don't worry, if I don't like something, I won't do it. This, I wanted to."
She linked her hand in his and they walked to the table.
"We have had a rough couple of weeks," she said. "Even if you say otherwise, I know that the Sheetal incident has drained you. Now that she is out of our lives, let us have a break from the routine and enjoy being just Arnav and Khushi for a while. Today, it is just your jaan and my baby. Nothing and nobody else."
He kissed her hand and then opened all the lids. He inhaled the aroma of the food and sighed.
"You are absolutely right. You are spoiling me rotten."
"You deserve to be spoiled, baby."
He opened the non alcoholic drink and poured two glasses. Khushi placed her glass on the table and plucked Arnav's glass after he had a sip.
When he gave her a questioning look, she just winked and sipped the drink.
Even though the breeze was gentle, it was cold for Khushi and there were goose bumps on her skin.
Arnav noticed it. He shrugged off his coat and wrapped it around her.
"This dress is supposed to come with a wrap. Where is it?"
"I didn't bring it."
Why not?"
She smiled and said, "Because I knew you would wear a suit and I just wanted an excuse to wear your coat."
He stared at her for a while and said, "I don't know how you do it, Khushi."
"Do what?"
He shook his head.
"Tell me."
"When I feel that I already love you with everything I have, something you do makes me realize that I can still love you a little bit more."
"Is that a good thing?" she asked in confusion.
"Damn good thing."
They fed each other and enjoyed their dinner.
After they finished, Arnav pulled her to his lap and asked, "Khushi, main tum se kuch pooch saktha hoon?" [Khushi, can I ask you something?]
"Kuch bhi," she replied as she rested her head in the crook of his neck. [Anything.]
"When are we going to start thinking about our private cricket team?"
She remembered about their conversation about their future family.
She pressed her forehead against his and said, "With you by my side, I am ready to plan for a whole new cricket team. That is how much I trust you."
He laughed in spite of his tears.
She looked into his eyes and asked, "When do you want to think about them?"
"I don't know. That is why I am asking you."
"Can I be honest with you?"
"I wouldn't want it any other way."
"I want you all for myself for a while. I know I am selfish but I can't share you with anybody at the moment. The past couple of years have been too much. I want to forget all that and be with you. After we have children, we won't have enough time for each other. And I don't want that right now."
He kissed her forehead and said, "I can understand. I feel the same, too."
"I love you, baby."
"I love you too, jaan." He looked at the table again and asked, "What's for dessert?"
"Ice cream."
His face fell. Ice cream meant sugar and he had to skip it. He so badly wanted to eat dessert. "Can I taste it a bit?"
"You can have a full scoop, if you want."
She got up from his lap and took out a box from a wooden box which sat at one end of the table. She filled two bowls with ice cream, poured chocolate syrup over it and offered him one.
"It's sugarless," she explained as he ate the ice cream she offered him.
He dipped his spoon in her bowl and ate from it.
"Yours is the same, too," he said.
"I know."
"But it is sugarless. Why do you have to eat this?"
She slapped her forehead and said, "Don't tell me I have married an idiot."
He raised an eyebrow.
"What I eat does not matter. Who is eat with is all that matters."
He shook his head and smiled. "You know what? I'll never get tired of you."
"Good. Because if you do, I'll kill you."
He gave her a bear hug. "You are so adorable."
"So are you, baby."
"Can I call the waiter and ask him to bring you some other dessert?"
"If that is your problem, rest assured. I'll go home and have jalebi."
"What's with you and jalebi? I have never understood that."
"Remember toast and juice for breakfast, Mr. Raizada?" she asked him. "Same connection."
He grinned. There was no way anyone could separate him from toast and juice for breakfast. He was attached to them just like Khushi was with jalebhis.
Khushi went to use the restroom while Arnav phoned Aman and asked him to deliver a parcel and a camera he had in his cabin to the receptionist in Hotel Elegance. Aman grumbled but accepted.
Khushi returned from the restroom and asked, "Shall we leave?"
"We'll leave in a while."
"Any plans I should know about?"
"How about a walk at night in Delhi with your husband?"
A bright smile lit her face. "Come on."
He held her wrist and stopped her. "Whoa... Whoa...! Not like this. If you step out in this dress, I will end up killing somebody. I have arranged for another dress for you. Let's wait here until it arrives."
The receptionist arrived sometime later with a parcel and a small pouch. Arnav asked him that he wanted a room for about thirty minutes and the receptionist returned back with a key card for a suit.
After he left, Arnav gave the parcel to his wife and said, "This is for you."
She opened it and found a beautiful black saree in it.
"One of your creations?"
"Of course," he said with a proud smile.
"Give me the key card. I'll change and come."
"Before that, we have some important work to do." He removed a digital camera from the small pouch and said, "We don't have the advantage of a photographer like last time."
She gave him back his coat.
"Put it on self timer and stand with me."
He put it on self timer mode and they posed for a few clicks. After they were happy with the photos, Arnav accompanied her to the suit and watched television while she changed.
When she finally stood in front of him, his lower jaw fell open.
"Arnav!" she called him to make him speak.
He looked at her from head to toe.
She raised her eyebrows twice as if asking how she was.
He shook his head and said, "Breathtaking."
She rolled her eyes.
"It is not my fault that you look awesome in anything you wear," he told her and kissed both her cheeks. "Now you look complete with your black saree and tomato cheeks."
She playfully hit his chest and said, "Let's go."
[IMG]https://i45.tinypic.com/34oy7lx.jpg[/IMG]
It was quarter past eleven when they left the hotel. Even though they had stayed for about two hours in the hotel, it felt as if only mere minutes had passed.
Arnav linked his arm around hers and they walked on the almost deserted roads of Delhi.
"Mujhe yakeen nahi a raha hai ki the great ASR raat mein walking jaa raha hai," Khushi said. [I am not able to believe that the great ASR is going for a walk at night.]
"Remember what you said. Today it is just my jaan and your baby and not ASR."
They heard people's voices some distance away from the pub and saw a crowd gathered. Those people ranged from twenty to thirty years. A few men arranged a makeshift stage and placed some musical instruments on it along with a speaker and a microphone.
Khushi was eager on what they were about to do and Arnav took her in that direction.
A girl and three boys, who appeared to be in their early twenties, climbed on the stage. The girl checked her keyboard while two boys took their places near the guitar and the drums. The last one held the microphone.
When the three with the instruments gave the guy with the microphone a thumbs up, he said, "We voted on what to sing and we have come to a conclusion. The song is my favourite and hope you enjoy it."
The music started and he sang 'Addicted' by Enrique Iglesias. The crowd cheered as soon as they heard the first line 'Have I told you how good'.
Arnav and Khushi listened to the song. The singer was pretty talented and they felt his emotions in every word. When the song ended, the crowd cheered and applauded.
A girl from the crowd noticed Arnav and yelled, "Guys, ASR is here."
The place fell silent and everyone turned to see them. They gathered around Arnav and Khushi and spoke with them.
"Why don't you sing a song for us?" one of them asked.
Arnav shook his head and said, "No, its fine. You guys carry on and I am better here as an audience."
"Come on, ASR. I know you can play the drums. How about play it for us?"
"And sing a few lines, too," another person added.
He finally agreed. He removed his coat and gave it to Khushi. He then rolled his shirt sleeves to his elbows and climbed onto the stage.
"Drums or song?" the singer asked.
Arnav looked at Khushi for a while and said, "Song."
The singer gave Arnav his space and took the guitar from the other guy.
"You start and we'll follow."
"This is for you, my jalebi girl," he said and sang 'Truly, Madly, Deeply' by Savage Garden.
I'll be your dream
I'll be your wish I'll be your fantasy
I'll be your hope I'll be your love
Be everything that you need
I'll love you more with every breath
Truly, madly, deeply do
I will be strong I will be faithful
'cause I'm counting on
A new beginning
A reason for living
A deeper meaning, yeah
I want to stand with you on
a mountain
I want to bathe with you in the sea
I want to lay like this forever
Until the sky falls down on me
And when the stars are shining
brightly in the velvet sky,
I'll make a wish send it to heaven
Then make you want to cry
The tears of joy for all the
pleasure and the certainty
That we're surrounded by the
comfort and protection of
The highest powers
In lonely hours
The tears devour you
Oh can you see it baby?
You don't have to close your eyes
'Cause it's standing right
before you
All that you need will surely come
I'll be your dream I'll be your wish
I'll be your fantasy
I'll be your hope I'll be your love
Be everything that you need
I'll love you more with every breath
Truly, madly, deeply do
I want to stand with you on a
mountain
I want to bathe with you in the sea
I want to live like this forever
Until the sky falls down on me
Khushi stared at him just the way she had stared at him when he and Siddharth sang during sangeet. She had tears in her eyes and she tried hard to blink them back. Arnav jumped from the stage and ran to her.
He hugged her tight and whispered, "I can't imagine a life without you."
"I'll be with you. Forever."
"Hamesha," he accepted and kissed her forehead.
The crowd hooted and clapped.
They slowly dispersed without disturbing the two. The singer however spoke with them.
"That was simply superb, Mr. Raizada. If you weren't the owner of AR Designs, I would have tempted you to join us." He turned to Khushi and said, "You look beautiful, Mrs. Raizada."
Arnav glared at him.
He saw Arnav's reaction and raised his hands. "Okay. I take that back. You should know that I am not flirting with your wife."
"You better not," Arnav warned him.
Khushi nudged him the stomach with her elbow and said, "Don't be rude. I don't think his intentions were wrong and when I have you, do you think I will be interested in anybody else?" She then asked the guy, "You haven't told us your name?"
"I am Rahul."
"Rahul? Just Rahul?"
He leaned closer to them and said, "If I have to tell you my full name, I would have to kill you."
Arnav raised one of his eyebrows.
"I am just joking. I don't usually give my surname so easily. Maybe today, I'll make an exception. It is Rahul Singhania."
"Singhania? From Singhania Constructions?" Arnav asked him.
Rahul nodded. "That's my father. Can we keep this a secret?"
"Why are you hiding your identity?"
"Actually, nobody knows who I am. My father did a great job in keeping me away from the media and I like this life very much. People get close to me for who Rahul is and not for what Singhania can do for them. So, that's the reason."
"Don't worry. I am not going to tell this to anybody. What do you do other than singing and playing the guitar?"
"I am studying MBA in London. I am here for my holidays."
"MBA student, singer, guitarist," Khushi counted. "You have talent."
"Singing and playing guitar is my passion and it is for me. MBA is for my father. Since I have time, I do both."
"Rahul," the one who played the keyboard called him. "We have to go."
"Girlfriend?" Khushi asked him.
"I am not that lucky. Anyway, nice meeting you." He winked at them and said, "You guys are made for each other."
He ran to his friends and helped them load the instruments in their vehicles.
"I loved the song," Khushi told him.
"I'll be your dream, I'll be your wish, I'll be your fantasy. I'll be your hope, I'll be your love, Be everything that you need. I'll love you more with every breath
truly, madly, deeply," he quoted from the song.
She kissed his cheek and said, "I know. So will I."
They hailed a taxi and went home.
A mobile beeped. A sleepy Mohit rubbed his eyes and unlocked his phone. Someone had sent him a message in WhatsApp. He opened the application and saw a picture of Aishwarya. Before he could think of why someone would send him her photo, his phone rang.
He stifled a yawn and said, "Hello!"
"Mohit?" a cold voice asked.
Mohit recognised the voice and said, "Hey Sir! Long time no call."
The man on the other end of the line went straight to business. "Did you get the photo?"
"You sent it?"
"Yes. Her name is..."
Mohit interrupted him and said, "Of course, I know her. She is Aishwarya. What are you doing with her picture?"
"She poked her nose in unwanted places. She has to be punished."
"What do you want me to do?"
"I'll leave it to you. I'll be wiring your pay to your account tomorrow for this job."
"Okay."
Without another word, the man who had called disconnected the call.
Mohit stared at Aishwarya's photo and an evil smile crossed his face.
"Let me see what you do this time."
Graphic Credits: oh_nakhrewaali This is one of my entries for the Love-O-Rama #1: Pyar ka Trope-fest Trope: Set A: Enemies-to-Lovers Set B: High...