Be-Naqab: Epi Apr 18: updated symbolisms

bheegi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Be-Naqaab: Epi Apr 18

"Aap zara us burke waali ko be-naqaab karke tho dekhiye," Tanveer's message to Razia today.

Yes, Tanveer, I agree. There are a lot of people who need to be unveiled from the veils they hide behind. Some hide behind deceit, some behind dishonesty, some behind lies, some behind their true feelings and some behind an honest, pure and selfless gesture.

Isn't it an irony that the only person who hid behind the veil today doesn't need to hide anything from anyone? She hid behind the 'burqa' because of her selfless gesture. She wanted two brothers to meet, even if virtually, but be there with each other when one of them is entering an important phase of his life. Zoya wanted Asad and Ayaan's happiness. She knew she was taking a risk, but without caring for her own safety, she plunged deep into the ocean once again, this time using a burqa as her life jacket.

Most of the characters in this show, even though 'be-naqab' are really the ones wearing a virtual burqa in front of the whole world.

# 1 Razia: She has been carrying the weight of the biggest and heaviest burqa all along. Her burqa now has multiple layers. These layers have become so opaque that no one can actually see her real face now. She has murdered, lied, deceived, created stories, brain washed, blackmailed- you name it- she has committed every crime of humanity but roams around beaming her faade in front of the world. I can't wait for the day when the naqab is pulled off her ugly face forever. She humiliated Dilshaad in a big way today. By cursing Dilshaad and her children, she has invited the wrath of Allah and Asad Ahmed Khan on herself. Only time will tell, how she is going to escape from this curse herself.

#2 Tanveer: Razia's protg, her junior or a trainee, whatever you want to call her has stitched quite a layered burqa for herself too. Hiding a pregnancy that almost got caught today, poisoning minds, lying and manipulating others has become second nature to her. So far, a lot of her evil deeds have backfired. She did lace the sweets with poison but I have a feeling Zoya picked a wrong box to feed mithai to Humeira. By coincidence, the other box with the black magic goodies also fell down. Tanveer had also placed the ring in Asad's blazer- another mistake by her. Let's see how she is bepnaqab-ed in the coming episodes.

#3 Ayaan: He has been hiding behind a naqab called blackmail. Now that Humeira has fainted and might be sick (from the mithai or a pre-existing ailment) might force him to stay behind his veil for some more time. Let's see if he will ever benaqab his true feelings for Humeira or stay behind the veil for her happiness.

#4: Asad: Dilshaad and Najma have caught on one thing- Asad is hiding something from them. Yes, he is trying to hide behind a veil of indifference towards Zoya. Unlike how others have felt today, I feel Dilshaad wants him to really like Zoya. That's why her first response was ' Zoya?' She wouldn't mind if he married Tanu but I think somewhere deep in her heart, she wants his secret girl to be Zoya. She is just waiting for the right moment to confront him and 'be-naqab' her son.

Let's see how one by one everyone will be be-naqaab-ed by the girl who was in the naqab today. Zoya will be the catalyst in busting a lot of these veils. I am sure with Asad, Dilshaad and Najma at her side, she will be successful in the coming future.

Symbolisms: updated

1.The first scene today

Zoya heard the music box and was very close to Humeira's room when the dance music started downstairs. That means, she will be close to finding her father but the noise from the rest of the family will always drown the clues to her dad.

2. Slap- this is just the beginning of the insults she will have to face in the Siddiqui household.

3. Both Zoya and Tanveer's frames were shown when Asad's choice of girl was mentioned. Zoya was always the first one. So, she will be his first choice but will circumstances force Asad to choose Tanveer (even if temporarily?) Kinda like Dilshaad and Shireen.

4. Dilshaad missed the pregnancy report today. That means she will oversee all clues that point towards Tanu's evil deeds.
Edited by bheegi - 12 years ago

friendsall thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
res

unres...

Thanks a ton for such a +ve post ...Allah sab dekh raha hein...aur Buraai ka waqt bahut der tak nahi chalegi!!!!!

Razia: 😡Kaala jadu ulta pada Razia pe phir bhi beti ko chodke kispe dhyaan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Iska kuch nahi hoga!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The day belonged to the EVILS!!!!

MSK:😡

1) Escaped wid her reports
2) Dilshie n Naj thkg of her as a match for Asad
3) Dilshie tellg dat if Asad really does nt chose a gal Tanveer wil be the gal
4) Overhearg kaala jaadu talks of Razia n Shireen n using it at the rite time!!!!
5) Calling Razia n aag lagaofying her
6) Instigating ppl at Khans mansion
7) Zo ll b out
8) Asad ll b super angry
9) Dilshie s not goin to have a goodie points for Zo
10)MSK Plan success!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tho diwali manane ka dus kaaran mil gaya Raavan ko!!!! Ye lo Raavan Diwali manayega!!!! aisa kabhi hua hein?????? NAYYY

The poor souls:

ZO: If not Zo, Khan Khaandan ka kuch nahi ho sakta!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Asad: Wat a 6th sense!!!! He was more worried for her n wanted her back rite away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dilo: Itna life mein dekne ke baad yahi sunna reh gaya!!!😭

Asad n Zo r made for each other!!!!! Kitna din buraai ka chalega lets c...😭

PS:

Background music reallly scared d hell outa me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CVs plsss...heart patients ll not survive!!!!!!!!!!!!!

There is sumthg in d thaal dat got changed...I dono ..."lme try to keep calm , stay healthy and survive to watch QH tomorrow"
Edited by friendsall - 12 years ago
..vidhi.. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

res

unres

beautiful post di!!!!

you always surprise me with ur post every day!!!

i don't have anything to say as such...just that i hate razia...there her daughter fainted nd here she is humiliating poor dilshaad!!!!

i have a doubt-if humaira didn't faint coz of sweets then how?

ps-i edited my comment on ur ff...

i thought i will make a hattrick today😭

Edited by ..vidhi.. - 12 years ago
DreA thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Dont have much to say today. Today's epi was an absolute horror. I almost couldn't watch the entire thing. Razia and Tanveer are really disgusting beings. Scum of the earth.
Very nice post today 😊
viya.mallik4eva thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Great post.
I feel so bad for Zoe today!!
Ablazed_Enigma thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 3
@friendsall

4) Overhearg kaala jaadu talks of Razia n Shireen n using it at the rite time!!!!
7) Zo ll b out
8) Asad ll b super angry

So many things happening because of that RAT! argh ..😡 I badly want to slap her!
Edited by twinkle_heart - 12 years ago
delena90 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Ah I fastforwarded a LOT today! Razia is a vile, vile woman! The audacity to say those things when she is a freakin criminal!!! Talk about glass houses!

Tanveer- I think her plans are unraveling. She took a calculated risk today. If Razia at any point sits down calmly and think things through she will begin to suspect that maybe Tanveer had something to do with the sweets...after all she did call her. It's another issue that the sweets were probably not the laced with poison ones but still...She also carelessly left her pregnancy report in her room. All it will take is one person to see it and her game is up. The question is who will actually be the witness to Tanveer's tehzeeb.

Zoya- I felt terrible for her today. She was shivering and shaking. She really believed for a second that her sweets may have caused Humeira to fall ill. I have to agree with Najma here...why the heck is she so unlucky and unfortunate when she goes to do something good?

Asad- When Tanveer mentioned that Zoe would get blamed his face said it all. He looked horrified and worried. He wanted her out of there. It's a pity he also listened to Tanveer subtly instigating him against Zoe. :/

Dilshaad- How is she so oblivious to her son's feelings? Her righteous son lied for Zoya...doesn't that tell her something?

Pain Points on Precap:

I hated that Asad spilled his guts in spite and not accidentally. His anger is justified because the things that were said about Dilshaad were beyond terrible but he knows better. *sigh*

Symbolism:

1. Razia's curse- Is she cursing her own daughter to suffer a fate of unrequited love? Her badhdua is going to bite her in the ass.
  2. If we are all right and the laced sweetboxes didn't make it to Humeira then that is another one of TKDs plans that has failed...despite the fact that her purpose was served.

friendsall thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: twinkle_heart

@friendsall

7) Zo ll b out
8) Asad ll b super angry

So many things happening because of that RAT! argh ..😡 I badly want to slap her!

Dear Haat kam pade tho mein bhi hoon!!!! pehle uska naam ka supari dene ko socha!!!! Now decided to take things on my own!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😡
rogerrocks thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Amazing post..I agree with everything you said..Neither Asad nor Zoya are at fault..Its the circustances and of course Tanveer and Razia who are to be blamed..Zoe meant well but sometimes intentions aren't enough..Asad is abnormally protective about his ammi and his reaction is expected..dilshad was made to look like a vile conniving woman and it could have been avoided if Zoe hadn't gone there..So Asad's anger is understandable..Btw, what do you think of the Dilshad-tamatar convo? Were there any symbolisms in it?
blueflames thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Well said Dii.

Its all about appearance n reality .
Zoya one person with a mirror pure heart took refuge in a veil for the happiness of two brothers. But she gets framed first hand... n i also doubt that humera is not poisoned she just passed out of nervousness or some prior ailment.

Raxia begum k tou kia hi kehne.. she is so poisones to her core that instead of tending to her fainted daughter she is cursing n bad mouthing dilshad. ... evil at its height.

Tannuu is a failure.. miss preggo smarty pants cant live longeer ... m her plan is bound to backfire today or tomoorow. Cuz she is still underr training not an expertise.