'Huh' Moments of the Week (26 - 29/3/13)

goingreen thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

Hi guys (: Last week I'd written a similar post (https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/qubool-hai/3499488/huh-moments-of-the-week-18-23-3-13) to this one, and one of the comments I got from a member called 'anoo67' was a suggestion actually asking me to consider listing down 'huh' moments of every week, instead of just last week's. She also felt that it'd be a good avenue for other members to list out their 'huh' moments as well. I found that suggestion rather appealing indeed, since I had so much fun making the list last week. So I decided to make another one this week as well. Thanks anoo67 for this suggestion (: I dedicate this week's one to you!

Before I go into the 'huh' moments proper, I'll just explain what it is again. It's actually explained lengthily in my earlier post as well if you feel like reading it, but basically 'huh' moments refer to moments/scenes in the week that simply didn't add up. This includes not only blatant bloopers, but also things in the storyline that didn't seem to make sense, or even simply unexpected/shocking moments. In short, it refers to times in the week when you found yourself going "Huh?! What just happened??" while you watched the 20-odd minutes of joy that is Qubool Hai. Feel free to add on to mine in the comments (:

Thankfully, in comparison to last week at least, 'huh' moments were greatly reduced this week. I only found two! Here you go:

'Huh' moment 1: The meeting in the living room which never happened

In the mahaepisode, Asad had asked Zoya to meet him in the living room. At the end, it was shown that Zoya was headed towards the living room from her room, when she saw Asad comforting Tanveer. First things first, during the pregnancy test fiasco, it was clearly shown that Tanveer's room is upstairs. And Zoya's room is downstairs, facing Asad's. Since Asad left his room to knock Zoya's room door and then waited around outside, how is it that he was suddenly outside Tanveer's room? The same goes for Zoya, how come she had to walk by Tanveer's room in order to get to the living room? To my knowledge, Asad's room, Zoya's room AND the living room are ALL on the ground floor, so it doesn't make sense for either Asad or Zoya to be walking by Tanveer's room.

But okay let's ignore that for a while, and maybe assume that Tanveer shifted to the ground floor without our knowledge. So Asad and Zoya were going to meet in the living room right? Then why did Zoya go back to her room and suddenly call someone to talk about her abbu and all? Okay let's say maybe she was very upset after seeing Asad get all cosy with Tanveer, so she stomped off to her room. But Asad didn't know Zoya saw him, why didn't he go back to the living room after comforting Tanveer? It was shown that he too returned to his room (where Tanveer later barged in to ask to use his bathroom). I just don't understand why they didn't meet in the living room as planned!!

'Huh' moment 2: Zoya & Asad in Tanu's bathroom

Okay I must admit that this 'huh' moment was not because of any fault of the director or the actors or anyone related to the show. It was entirely because of that article we all read about Asad and Zoya getting cosy in there. So quite naturally, I had my hopes high on something exciting happening in the scene. But when Asad shouted 'Shut up, Miss Farooqui!' and marched out of the bathroom, I did stare blankly at the screen before finally going: Huh?! Where's my steamy scene!!

Actually the scene itself was seriously very cute; I loved both Asad and Zoya in it. It's just that I'd been expecting something else altogether, so naturally I was left dumbfounded after it ended. I think Karan didn't want the media to cover it because Surbhi was drenched in the scene, and BTS videos don't usually care about how decent the actors look in it. If you go back to that website now, you'll find that the article has been removed. Yellow journalism tricked all of us I suppose!!

Highlight of the week: Zoya & Asad in Asad's bathroom

I thought that maybe harping on 'huh' moments every week is kind of on the negative side, so I'll end my 'huh' moments posts with a memorable happy moment for the week (: For me, this week's happy scene was definitely the second bathroom scene of the week. Asad and Zoya were so natural in it, acting like hanging out in Asad's bathroom and playing pranks on each other is merely second nature. Really rich of Asad to call Zoya childish, since he's definitely established this week that he can be seriously childish too, adorably though I must say (: They were acting like husband-wife in that scene I swear, I've watched it a million times already <3

And that's all I have for this week folks!! I'd be glad to hear your 'huh' moments for this week as well, so fire away (:

Previous week's 'huh' moments: 'Huh' Moments of the Week (18 - 23/3/13)

Following week's 'huh' moments: 'Huh' Moments of the Week (1 - 5/4/13)

Edited by goingreen91 - 12 years ago

Meaningful thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I read your huh moments last week too. Yeah, they have reduced quite a bit.

But, the position of bedrooms with respect to rest of the house cannot be understood. asad - an expert architect built a mystery house for himself?

But i should say editing is falling apart these days. Scene continuity is not good. It is not immediately clear if it is now/later in the day or the day after based on the scenes.
Soapqueen2013 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Amazing 'huh' moments , even I loved their second bath room scene, Mr khan was so cute when he poured water on Ms Farooqi
CrazyBilli thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Awesome post.I would also suggest that u should continue this post every week.😃

Now my 'huh' moments-

1)In da 2nd bathroom scene,Asad poured a bucket of water on Zoyawhile she had her blackberry in her hand.After that,she received a msg on dat phone.My doubt is,since when blackberry phones have started to become waterproof?😆

2)Again Zoya's phone(s).First we see in da 2nd bathroom scene that Zoya's phone doesn't hav a cover on it.later in da raamleela maidan,when she was calling da man for the photo-frame or when Razia was calling her,she had a blue cover on her phone.So does that mean she likes to put that cover on her phone more pften,or she has two phones?😕

3)Asad din't bother to put colors on his dear bff Tannu?? How come?😕

M done for now.😆
goingreen thumbnail

Originally posted by: Meaningful

I read your huh moments last week too. Yeah, they have reduced quite a bit.

But, the position of bedrooms with respect to rest of the house cannot be understood. asad - an expert architect built a mystery house for himself?

But i should say editing is falling apart these days. Scene continuity is not good. It is not immediately clear if it is now/later in the day or the day after based on the scenes.

What you've said about editing is very true! I know QH's style from the very beginning is to have choppy, fast scenes, but sometimes when they move from scene to scene, it really becomes unclear which one was supposed to come first.
goingreen thumbnail

Originally posted by: ..-AsYa-..

Awesome post.I would also suggest that u should continue this post every week.😃

Now my 'huh' moments-

1)In da 2nd bathroom scene,Asad poured a bucket of water on Zoyawhile she had her blackberry in her hand.After that,she received a msg on dat phone.My doubt is,since when blackberry phones have started to become waterproof?😆

2)Again Zoya's phone(s).First we see in da 2nd bathroom scene that Zoya's phone doesn't hav a cover on it.later in da raamleela maidan,when she was calling da man for the photo-frame or when Razia was calling her,she had a blue cover on her phone.So does that mean she likes to put that cover on her phone more pften,or she has two phones?😕

3)Asad din't bother to put colors on his dear bff Tannu?? How come?😕

M done for now.😆

Hahaha very interesting observation about Zoya's phone (: Maybe she does have 2 phones! One's for her India number and one's for her original NY number... after all, she is an NRI :P and I'm glad Asad didn't bother to put colors on Tanu haha I wasn't in the mood for stomaching such a scene!!
darkangel93 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
do continue with ur 'huh' moments!!!!! would love to read more!!! :)
goingreen thumbnail

Originally posted by: darkangel93

do continue with ur 'huh' moments!!!!! would love to read more!!! :)

Aw (: Thanks for your vote of confidence, I will definitely try haha.
Noe123 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Meaningful

Asad was inspired by Hogwarts castle. Rooms, hallways keep changing their position.😆
sochona thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
aww, thanks a lot.by the way, when i first read your post. a thought occurred to me ,ki bhaiyya, koi roz roz aise post kyun nahi banata?its all in good fun and everyone can enjoy it.so cheers to many more huh moments of the week.