sareeta thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Whats in a name ? They ask...

Elusive , the answers remain, for seek not , the answers they shall...for believe they shall , the name defines all...

For that which exists , shall do , no matter what, for a name shall not define it..
A phonetic connotation , a reference to that which exists... it shall remain, a mere reference...

Yet , in the name , lies the reason, for all one shall , belive, deny, do, accept , forsake ,surrender...unaware of what lies beneath , beyond the name , apparent that is not...

A divine blessing , it is so believed , yet freedom from it they seek, belying it as that which exists ... for Namesake....

Like the moon stands a promise of a faraway land, so shall the name stand the promise of the undeniable bond....

Bound by chains of thy own confessions, beliefs, you shall stand, struggling to breakfree... to set thyself free, of a bond you believe exists for Namesake...

Yet , as you struggle, set free thyself, you shall of the chains that bind, to walk into the surreal existence , of that which the name defines, a definitive reality, that shall forever appear surreal....

Shiv and Gauri Kapoor:

Believed, belied , confessed , denied, accepted, abhored, destroyed , deceieved, craved , pleaded, sought....they did, bound in a relation , they believed existed for Namesake...

On verge of doom, as denial and acceptance exchange paths,
Walk together they shall, as ever towards their destiny...
For in the light of truth, denial shall fade away ....
As acceptance of all that exists... shall remain , everlasting.....
For look beyond the apparent , now they shall...
That they believed , existed as a mere ... Namesake!

- Sareeta

Based on the episodes from 13th Nov -16th Nov 2006

Edited by sareeta - 19 years ago

sareeta thumbnail

Awww, Thank you sooooooooo much!!! Glad you liked it! 😊😳

mona05 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Beautiful!!!thought provoking!!!
thank you 👏 👏
sareeta thumbnail

Originally posted by: mona05

Beautiful!!!thought provoking!!!
thank you 👏 👏

Thank you so much Mona! 😊

sareeta thumbnail

Originally posted by: rinita

Beautiful 👏 👏 👏

THank you soo very much Rinita!😊

vcool thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
beautiful!and very thought provoking! 👏
sareeta thumbnail

Originally posted by: vcool

beautiful!and very thought provoking! 👏

Thank you so very much!!! 😊 Am glad you liked and enjoyed the post!

3 angels thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
sareeta once again i'm lost of words..

so much depth in these lines you have penned down and the title "namesake''well chosen to describe this relationship of shiv/gauri..

yeah it remind me of that scene where gauri said "naam ka hi sahi par hamere beech pati patni ka rishta hein"..shiv also thinking of that particular moment when he was caring for gauri and realised that they are bound in a relationship even in "namesake"..

Believed, belied , confessed , denied, accepted, abhored, destroyed , deceieved, craved , pleaded, sought....they did, bound in a relation , they believed existed for Namesake...

sareeta you have marvellously describe shiv/gauri relationship to T..totally agreed with you ..
For in the light of truth, denial shall fade away ...in fact there is so much depth in this relationship that bound them and they will walk together towards their destiny which once they believe was just for "namesake"..

a big bravo to you sareeta..perfect in every sense and i was right you will penned down something beautiful and with so powerful meaning..you deserve this 👏 👏 👏
sareeta thumbnail

Originally posted by: 3 angels

sareeta once again i'm lost of words..

Awww, now I am at a loss of words ...😊

so much depth in these lines you have penned down and the title "namesake''well chosen to describe this relationship of shiv/gauri..

Yeah , the word Namesake was what struck me , when I saw how easy it was for devika to think that she can break the bond, and how easy Shiv thought it was too...

yeah it remind me of that scene where gauri said "naam ka hi sahi par hamere beech pati patni ka rishta hein"..shiv also thinking of that particular moment when he was caring for gauri and realised that they are bound in a relationship even in "namesake"..

Bingo! Me thought on the same lines too....!

sareeta you have marvellously describe shiv/gauri relationship to T..totally agreed with you ..

Thank you.... its strange but true , but for a relation Shiv and Gauri believed exisiting for the sake of it, they experienced and went through so much... while bound in it...

For in the light of truth, denial shall fade away ...in fact there is so much depth in this relationship that bound them and they will walk together towards their destiny which once they believe was just for "namesake"..

a big bravo to you sareeta..perfect in every sense and i was right you will penned down something beautiful and with so powerful meaning..you deserve this 👏 👏 👏

Deeply humbled , as I feel now, I bow down and yet again thank you so much for appreciating my words and for seeing and understanding my line of thought!!

Thank you to you too!!!😊

Edited by sareeta - 19 years ago
.Prometheus. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
oh wow yaar this is tooo gud btw do u take english or something the language used is awesome yaar inspiring par kar dil ko sukoon mil tha hai 👏 👏 👏