hippi2go thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
This is really funny...and it's getting funnier by the minute. When I think I am over one shock...their comes something else even worse
mystiknova thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
👏

Originally posted by: ketaki_ry

🤢

what an entertainment katyaal!! u rock!! 👏

BTW, thanks Kajol!! 😊

The reason why Jassi cannot marry Armaan is because he isn't worthy of her. 😡 you are not worthy of her either.. katyal person!!! 😡😡

hahaha!👏 wat a jerk!!!😡

"Jassi ki shaadi pe kissiki nazar lag gayi (There was a jinx on Jassi's wedding)," laughs Katyal. Jassi's writes to her fans.

Who else katyal...you have jinxed it!!!!!😡 ....hahahah...i'm not gonna fall for it!!! you have entertained us enuf!!! Bravo...wat a news!!!😡

thanks for da article though!!!!!

Edited by mystiknova - 19 years ago
thekamaths thumbnail
Letter from Jassi
Friends, I seek your support and understanding...at a time when the entire world is questioning my decision. I will always be my father's Queen Victoria and live by the morals and ideals that my parents have inculcated in me. They have taught me that the institution of marriage is all about love, mutual trust and understanding. I have loved Armaan truly and unconditionally. Our relationship has survived many ups and downs and stood the test of time. I dreamt of a lifetime of togetherness and all we needed to take us through was our love, faith and the conviction to be by each other's side, no matter what. I know I have given him all of this and more. However, Armaan has hurt me deeply by doubting my undying love and commitment to him. If he questions my very integrity then where is his love for me? I thought he knew me... but I was so wrong... My parents have raised me like a son and have not treated me differently because I am a woman. If men and women are indeed equal then why should I have to pass the 'agnipariksha' to prove my innocence? I am a woman of today and in spite of all my love for Armaan, I cannot compromise on my most precious possession - my self-respect and my self-esteem. Therefore, I do not wish to continue a relationship, the very foundation of which is in jeopardy. I stand for all women who are thrown into situations like this and hope you will understand me and stand by my decision. I need you to hold my hand through this trying period in my life when all that I live by and believed in - love, faith, trust, sanctity, and truth - have so wrongly been snatched away from me by the one whom I have loved the most...* I do not wish to continue in a relationship, the very foundation of which is in jeopardy.

jprasad thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
yes, of course jprasad is crazy...she want to share what she sent to
Mumbai Mirror:

Regarding, "Frumpy Jaisi Koi Nahin," what does one say about this
nonsense of an article piece? Sony Entertainment has thoroughly let their
viewers down once again. From Kkusum to Fame Gurkul, Sony offers
nothing but lies.

First off, Sony is misrepresenting their disgruntled viewers. A majority of
avid fans were not upset with her transformation physically. We knew
this was happening and it would be a lot of fun to watch. What we did
not expect was that Jasmeet Walia was not only transforming her
appearance, but her name and identity as well. From this day, no one has
been able to relate to her, because it accomplished nothing. She gave out
a fuzzy message, you have to change to make in the world...uh, ok. My
question to the viewers: When Jessica Bedi went to court, was it
stimulating to watch what was going to happen to her? Didn't we all
know she would be innocent or was it too hard to predict? Now she is
going back to her old looks to go where? I am lost. Sony has this great
idea that they will change her back. What a riot?!

So Sony has misrepresented their viewers, lied to them and casually
decided to hammer the final nail into the coffin of Jassi Jaissi Koi Nahin.
The protagonist is going to give out some message to all women to be
strong and not get into oppressive relationships. Hey! Wait a minute,
don't all indian serials preach the same thing? Hasn't Jassi endured
enough trials and tribulations to finally reach a point that she could marry
the man of her dreams? Hmm...did I miss something?

According to this article, Armaan was not suitable for Jassi and thereby
Jassi decides to leave him at the last moment. She leaves her parents
high and dry because, "... Our message is: don't let anyone mess without
your dignity and self-worth...???" I can name more than 10 instances
where Jassi has had her self worth messed around with. So what is Sony
trying to back track on?

Looking back, I relish the moments that I laughed and cried with Jassi.
She was my idol and I looked up to her. All I ever ask anymore is what
happened? I don't know how to get my message across that all that
mattered was that Jassi was still good at heart...it didn't matter if she had
a transformation. I can't believe that I was such a loyal supporter of Jassi.
She let us down at the last moment.

For those of you who don't know what happened. CJ (Vikash Balla, I don't
think I can watch a movie or hear a song of yours again) is out to destroy
Jassi. He makes it appear as though he slept with Jassi and he tells
Armaan that it happened as well. Armaan did his duty, he confronted
Jassi, he begged her, he cried to her that if nothing happened, he will
never question her again...but she chooses to play a smart alleck and and
she didn't give a direct response. Then he slapped her. I understand that
Armaan slapping Jassi was not right, but to tell you the truth it was high
time that someone did to knock some sense into her. Apparently, as we
can all see now violence is not a good thing, because you do even
stranger things...like runaway rather than confront the attacker??? Was
she that afraid of Armaan that she couldn't answer him and had to run
away? Pretty sad, Jassi...pretty sad.

If one takes a moment to think about it, she could have confronted
Armaan at the alter or talked to her family about calling off the marriage,
but I reiterate she chose to run away. She could have gotten mad at
him...asked him what he saw...she could have screamed at him, they
could have talked about it. None of this took place. Now folks, I am one
of those people who does not keep trust in their vocabulary. We live in
such times that one needs to hope for the best and expect the worst. I
feel that communication plays a greater role in happy and prosperous
relationship. Alas, as we have seen, communication and consistency are
not Jassi's greatest strengths.

In fact, Sony is putting all the blame on Armaan, but why? I laugh as I say
this, Armaan has been through his own trials and tribulations trying to
get Jassi back. I don't know what the makers were thinking when they
decided to give him a 360 degree u turn back to negativity. I guess as
usual...everyone around Jassi has to look bad in order for her to look
mahan.

Also, Jassi and her family should take some of the blame too on
everything that transpired. Why did her family let her go to see Purab on
the eve of her wedding by herself? This does not happen in real life. To
top it off, she asks a man whom she barely knows to stay in the same
hotel room with her. Come on, he was sleeping in the hotel lobby not in
the frigid cold. She didn't once take the moment to think about the
impact this would have on her to be in laws or her parents if they found
out. I am sorry if this sounds old fashion, I don't mean to sound that way,
but there are some things you just don't do. There are some times that
you need to think about what the world has to say just to keep you out of
possible trouble. I don't care if her intentions were good, but the
situation wasn't so bad that she had to take such steps.

Jassi does not deserve any sort of iconic status and definitely does not
have my support. I refuse to support someone who is so selfish and
hypocrital. To prove how great she is, Armaan's character had to take a
360 degree circle to prove her greatness. It is too late Jassi. Sony
entertainment should have just stuck to showing the wedding rather than
all this unnessary hypocracy.

Finally, if the makers had stuck to Betty La Fea, they wouldn't be running
into these kinds of problems. I urge Tony and Deeya Singh not screw up
anymore good adaptations. If you can't do it right, then don't do it
all...hmmm...that is the message Jassi should be giving out.

PS - Katyal says, "..."Jassi ki shaadi pe kissiki nazar lag gayi..." Mr and
Mrs. Singh, and Mr. Katyal, keep your eyes off a good thing nahin tho
uspe bhi tumhari nazar lag jayegi.
Shalini_ms thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I have not watched Jassi this week at all. I used to be an ardent
supporter and a fan of Jassi but no more. Running away is not the solution, No Jassi I do not support you. Infact if mother in law was not here I would have discontinued sony.

What the heck TK mean when he says Armaan does not deserve her, then who does?
The new wannabe "support system in waiting for Jassi" CJ ? His very name
makes my skin crawl. Armaan was confronted with a sight that put a doubt
in his head at least he had the courage to confront the person directly.
He is human being and in his mind he and Jassi are already married. They are
both answerable to each other. She should have answered back, fought with him but
no she choose to leave him waiting at the alter. Just not done.

What kind of message the makers are trying to convey here that in order make
any relationship work one has to be a superhuman. When was the last time
Jassi was being seen walked over by Armaan. They were shown to be madly in
love with each other. So what was the point of showing the sacred engagement
ceremony at Harmindir Saheb? Given the current turn of the story it seems
the blessing received by a couple at one of holiest places in not good
enough. Sacrilage period.

As professionals I understand that T& D are in the market to make money, so the
longer the series runs the better it is for the actors, producers and the directors,so if they seek ways to extend the story, it is fine. But look at the way they have done it.

They misled the viewers by promoting the wedding that never happend. I wonder if
they misled the celebrities like Neets Lulla and Mandira Bedi into promoting it?

The build up to the marriage was great, with every ceremony beautifully done in
detail, but happened on the main day.

Instead of a wedding all viewers could see was clipping for the "infamous
CJ scene" every five minutes. Even if hypothetically we forgive them for coming
up with this sickening twist in the tale, was it necessary to assault the
sensibilities of the viewers by repeating it so many times?

Somebody in the creative team of T&D deserves to be cited for coming with the
idea of showing "those clippings" together with the "sacred wedding rituals".
It has to be the idea of someone's twisted brains. We were given a few samples of it
before in the form of the "infamous Jassi lingere pictures" but alas we thought it was
an aberration. We the audience and fans were too gullible.

All of this, perhaps was well thought out and coolly analyzed. They must
have thought what will the fans do, maybe they will crib and complain for
a couple of days and then comeback to watch the series again. They all knew
each and every move and seem to be prepared. This letter from Jasmeet walia,
Statement from Tk everything.

Having said all that I do not regret the time I spent watching it in the
old days. It was fun and refreshingly different from any other serial where
they show females as brain dead species. I enjoyed watching Armaan Jassi romance bloom deeper and deeper with time and watched it for them .
When I first read the original Bettt La Fea story I had tears in my eyes .
Trust T&D to take something so beautiful and mutilate into
into a repulsive monster. Kill everything, the charm, the characters, the SOUL of the story.

No JJKN team no, we will not be a gullible lamb again. For me JJKN is dead.
Yes it is painful, seems like a "loved One" has died. Sorry guys I am getting emotional.
I am in mourning

kaboo123 thumbnail
Sony Ent. and T&D please accept that u have goofed up big time rather than try and salvage the image of your heroine. She always used to be heady, stubborn and arrogant and in my view never deserved Arman or Purab. She deserved possibly a person like Nandu, equally headstrong and stubborn.

Jassi you have vandalized the image of a middle class girl by doing whatever u have done. You were never that great a brain as u were made out to be but because u had T&D on ur side, you went and became the CEO of GM. Where did poor Arman go wrong to deserve this pathological treatment from u. The thing is that if u were Aishwarya Rai, audience may have still been some what compassionate to you, but u are Not Ash but plain jane Jassi who should have considered herself fortunate for getting a guy like Arman. U have alwyas given him a hard time and I think u should sink in the village pool asap for ur misdeeds.
np18 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
shalini wrote
No JJKN team no, we will not be a gullible lamb again. For me JJKN is dead.
Yes it is painful, seems like a "loved One" has died. Sorry guys I am getting emotional.
I am in mourning

im in mourning too,its so painful its hurting so bad. not armaan, not jassi, not purab, not mallika not anyone of them. all of them r dead. its lik im watching a new serial where armaan suri says "chote log" to bebe.and i tell myself lik old armaan we loved, "mein andha kyun nahi hogayi is ghiloni shaadi ko dekhne se pehle"

simi1295 thumbnail
i dont knw..i guess thats the only way they can make the story go ahead.. so if that works then lets see.
usa_girl0021 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
is this true? is the show gonna end like this? 😡