Amitabh to release Sameer's biography

vinnie-thepooh thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
Amitabh to release Sameer's biography
By IANS

Mumbai, Oct 23 (IANS) Bollywood icon Amitabh Bachchan will unveil lyricist Sameer's biography titled 'Sameer - A Way With Words' in Mumbai Oct 28.

Journalist and documentary filmmaker Derek Bose has written the biography.

The day marks the 75th birth anniversary of Sameer's father, late lyricist Anjaan. At the book launch tributes will be paid to Anjaan, whose contributions enriched Hindi film music.

Sameer, who completes 25 years as lyrics writer in Bollywood this year, has penned songs for 500 films. The only songwriter who is ahead of him is the late Anand Bakshi, who wrote for 622 films during his 45-year tenure.

Eminent film personalities, including producers, directors, music composers and singers who have collaborated with Sameer over the past quarter-century, are expected to attend the ceremony.

A three-hour musical programme showcasing Sameer's repertoire will be presented at the function. Prominent playback artistes and winners of Zee TV's 'Sa Re Ga Ma' like Bela Shende and Abhijeet Ghoshal will also perform.

A double CD pack of hit songs showcasing the versatility of Sameer's work will be released at the function.

snowflake0555 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
😆 😆 😆 i thought u meant the lil champ sameer's biography... 😆
advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Seeing the tilte I thought U meant our Lil champ contestant Sameer. Was thinking ki itni choti si umar mein hi.....

chalo....ab samjha...thanks for sharing...

SmarterDesiKid thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
And i thought that "the" sameer was the one who showed up for EMAET finals 😆
snowflake0555 thumbnail

Originally posted by: SmarterDesiKid

And i thought that "the" sameer was the one who showed up for EMAET finals 😆

huh?😕

SmarterDesiKid thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
that Sameer that came on EMAEt - COPRARATe guy

i thought he was THE Sameer [guy in the pic] meaning that the guy in the pic lyric songs - I thought he was...oh nvm

snowflake0555 thumbnail
his name was sameer?? o...that corporate guy 😆

BS rock and should b da winners!! hema too he should be in final 2 w/ vinit-6 i think
Mistyy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: snowflake0555

😆 😆 😆 i thought u meant the lil champ sameer's biography... 😆

me too, i was like wat😲😆

advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: snowflake0555

his name was sameer?? o...that corporate guy 😆

BS rock and should b da winners!! hema too he should be in final 2 w/ vinit-6 i think

You always back the wrong horse yaar...how come? or rather let me rephrase it....err.never mind.... cheers.👍🏼

snowflake0555 thumbnail
the whole BS thing?? well they should have won...plus i have this little thing goin on with Suny about Hema..so i had too 😆