Dharma..what a downfall!!
Janaabe Aali - War 2 - Hrithik Jr NTR Dance Face Off
Anupamaa 06 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Anupamaa 07 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
She Ijj Bekkkkk?
War 2 shows in New Zealand removed due to ZERO bookings on 1st Day
Dil Se or Kuch Kuch Hota Hai?
Which mihir you prefer
What went wrong with Dhadak 2 in context with Anti-Nepo Supporters?
Legacy and Longing: Inspiring Leaders/Heroes You Want to See Back!
will kareena ever win natiinal award?
100 Days of Shivansh Randhawa💞🔥...
Originally posted by: amrithas
I agree too! Its great to see Madhus's junoon!
She is never weak or docile even when she's being quiet. You get the feeling that when she stops enduring, she'll take everyone down.😃 She chooses to endure because she can, though perhaps she should seriously reconsider the virtue of not turning the other cheek when faced with such epitomes of shameless hypocrisy as the Bhatia foursome.
It was always the guys who were given that strongly selfless in love character - where they prioritize the woman they love above everything else, and yet are so formidable that no one would ever think them weak. Sujal was *the* most so of all, but I can't remember a single female character before Madhu having that character to that extent.
There was always the point where they need validation - the man they love must love them, must respect them etc.
It is a magnificent twist that RK - so formidable an opponent, and such an outrageous combination of selflessness and vindictiveness - is the one who needs such validation in the Rishbala relationship. He will need to be sure of Madhu's feelings towards him in order to reciprocate, and even that he may do belatedly.
What Madhu shows the capacity to do is to love without considering conditions or the response or lack thereof, to just consider your own feelings enough.
Beautiful post. Looking back to this post from today's episode, it is clear that all of Madhubala is a progression of 2 characters like Rishbala who are perfect foils for each other and in the process of finding that ephemeral experience of love between them, they are going to heal and unite people around them too. Love heals all- we know that as a quote. But to actualize it on screen through this medium of storytelling is "vah kya baat hai"!
lovely post sri- thanks 4 pming me! More than her external beauty, what made Rk go mad about her was her arrogance in defying him- him, a super star who no one dare cross swords with- the way he says "out"- :pack up" etc.- the temerity of a girl who dares. That was what got him interested in her the first place- he came to know of her as an "irritant" before he saw her. then when he does see her, it is a most "propitious moment"- he is saying his lines for his new film and lo and behold she enters and puts a stop to his piano playing and story narration (in short his pretentious life). the clue to this is when he says to Bappa that u gave me punishment worthy of me! That is how he sees Madhu- she is a worthy partner- before she became that she was a worthy adversary- that is why he was totally disgusted with the very thought of her being with mukund because he was not "worthy" enough for her fire and spirit! At least that is how RK thinks :) But u r absolutely right- he certainly fel for her long before even he knew it!Leela,
Towards the title of the post " Love for RK - Not weakness but Strength", let me add some of my thoughts towards Madhu.Only junoon beats another junoon. So her underlying need to be veer, dheer, bheer, balveer will always guide her to love and support RK in that junooni fashion with her sense of commitment and the love she has for him...like you said once in your own words...crossing rubicons...If that was about her need, her existential character, what about the other fuel that RK feeds her for her to take flight with wings of love ? Yes, we need to understand her Ishq equation with RK. Contrary to forum views (majorly), I maintain that RK was the first to fall in love with Madhu. It has been shown in his halluciantions when Madhu was away from him, staying at her maayka in the changed relationship. (To clarify, according to my understanding, the revenge game ended with end of studio track.) Now, time has come for Madhu to realize the same and imagine her longing for him and his company. But how come these two fell in love, inspite of themselves ? I will say, it just happened with the beauties they saw in each other and they couldn't help being mesmerized by each other and before long they started enjoying the responses.I once wrote this earlier. Not wanting to spend much time in re-paraphrasing, I am just pasting a portion here. Hope you don't mind my lethargy.. 😉 The post is to tell, that Madhu's beauty attracts RK enough to forget his Rishabh Kundra complex to shun love from his life. Isn't that interesting ? Everything about her attracts him enough to want to protect her always in his care and at the same time play with emotions, just to seek the pleasure of her response towards him...like the recent pinning her to the wall amidst the high voltage situation they just came out from...from Nov 2nd...Madhu's beautyBtw, I never said it explicitly. Hope we all agree that Madhu's beauty actually is a show-stopper for RK Express. Don't you think so ? Madhu might appear all angry, proud, stubborn, caring and all that before RK, however Rishabh Kundra is not excited with those traits of Madhu. He hardly cares as he has plenty of it in himself. What he likes is how those traits emotionally flare up Madhu and how her beauty comes across to him forcing him to stop in his tracks and just look at her. Basically its likes a bumpy accident to his smooth driving.He is a superstar. He needs to have a gilb tongue to get through his everyday life. It must be such a relief to talk to someone where he doesn't need to act being worried for pitfalls in the process. But just her honesty, transparency would never have been enough to attract a man like RK to bond with her and marry her, even if it was a game in the beginning. He needed to be mesmerized by her. And Madhu...she sort of would have been a blonde belle and happily settle down where her mother would have wanted her to settle down, had it not been for RK. The way Madhu was shown enjoying the movie, there is so much of unexplored and unrequited childhood desires in her.She is actually much free in RK's place.
Beautiful analysis! leela. Madhu's love has to be selfless.cos Rk deserves it.
The moment he tells madhu, malik tried to kill him on the Durga pooja.That very moment as a audience i felt like madhu should rush to Rk and express her love unabashedly and tell him whether he accepts her or not she loves him even if her feelings are not returned and will continue to do so.And that is what they are showing. and i am simply getting crazy about this show😉.
Originally posted by: Manonids
👏👏👏 You write so good Leela ...😊