advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: Iron

Kabhi that was great 😆

No Adi, if i donot commit any mistake, I donot have to prove myself and here you have constantly been out trying to prove your self guilt free.

Any way it does not matter to me as I have nothing personal against you and what allegations you had, you could not free your self so I am done with this.
Rest is up to you if you still want to cry out loud. 😃 Totally your decision sir. After all who can fight the great almighty. 😛

See again you are sarcastically alleging me...

Commit mistake sir?? yes you have..you have abused me in public, defamed me.. and given me some titles that I could do without. Even after one month you do not realise that...no on can help you...

However , a request..if you can...please stop passing insinuations,allegations or sarcastic comments or judgements .

kabhi_21 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Are Iron and Adi bhai Bade miyan Chhote miyan zagadate acche nahi lagte yaar 😊
advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

WOw what hearty word...now did I not say sorry 😕 before...i am really sorry Adi dear, if you felt I was being sarcastic...actually thinking of it..I was

Oh well...Bowing to Almighties here (sorry cannot find right emoctions..may be Mods can add it)

No problems..sorry if i upset u also..

Happy Dussera...

🤗

kabhi_21 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Same to you kiddo

And to you Abhi..thankso for giving us the idea to say sorry😃

I wont say its Idea..... its just making up for the allegations thrown at each other out of the egos and other reasons during the last one month.....😃 its everyones decision whether to say sorry or not..... keeping the egos away😃

Minnie thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
iron and charades, thanks for saying sorry for the multiple existent and non existent issues that you have come across from time to time.

I guess some people are never happy and our focus is not making members happy, but providing an environment which would be conducive to all for posting.

We do not have " MODS DECISION IS FINAL" line on our coc as almost all other forums do. However, mods do have a responsibility to carry out, and that they do to the best of their ability and for that they have to be entrusted with some power. Mistakes happen,and sometimes in the flow of things on a normal forum things get said and done which should never have been. Then everyone has been guilty of that in this forum.
But undermining the authority of mods will not be tolerated.

If the pms were deleted, then there was a cause.If one member was wrongly warned, then the dev team members had to explain themselves till they were blue in the face. But it is not a matter of extracting a pound of flesh.

Charades, Rani's issue has been addressed, and I have personally seen to it.

We all saw how bad things turned when an attempt was made to give the Dev team perspective. So no more.

Code of Conduct point 16 says:

Making posts that personally attack, insult, threaten, harass or are clearly disrespectful of the opinions of other participants. This means, if you are engaging in debates that involve challenging, questioning and disputing the opinions and views of others, you are required to do so in a civil manner and ensure that your posts are relevant and on-topic. This rule does not exclude posts that are critical or questioning. It does, however, require that you carefully consider the tone of language in such posts to ensure that they are civil.

Civility is something that has been severely missing in this forum.So please get back to it ASAP.

Dev team is here to stay. Whether you like it or not is your wish. You all are free to share your opinion, but no more pot shots, sarcasm and insinuation at anyone, be it dev team member or any member. No system is perfect, and though we all wish it was, we all have to work it out the best because that is exactly how the world works.

Enough has been said, enough done, and no more of it now.

This topic obviously has deviated way beyond it's original intent. This will be a sticky. Topic closed. If anyone has issues on this, please pm me and I shall answer as and when I get time. But all of them shall be answered despite of what my siggy is saying right now.

Thanks,

Minnie.

India-Forums Development team.
Edited by Minnie - 18 years ago