Rasha4eva thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
@Shreyu wonderful siggy yaar!I am watching the videos again and again!
PureBliss thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ShreyuArTi4eva

thnx avu🤗🤗
yahh i too loved both..she was realyy lookingg so hawwttt in ishk shava🤪🤪🤪,but khanan khan got stuck in my mind hehe😃😃

yaa cant get morni baga song out of my head 😆 she was too cute 😳

Shreyuu! 🤗 wish u were more active!!
Rasha4eva thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Kya hua saab kahan gaye??😒
AblazedEnigma.. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Avu-ahh me too want to be more active:( bt these exams://khatam hi ni hote hai
so many good good things happening n m mising all the thinGs!!
n mising all of u guyz n the fun🤗
Ishika-thnx 4 likin it🤗
-SupriyaluvsMN- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
she lukd so gr8 in d performances!
n finally d most awaited moment! her award!🥳
thnx 4 d linqs moona! 🤗

TBDRESS thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AnkitalovesHD

You are correct Walden! It was a lapse of judgement on my part. What was supposed to be merely a frustrated plea to see Sumit loosen up a little(his reticence gets the better of us ) mixed with angst from the feeling that Ila ma'am and Zee has been showing 0 interest in Hitler didi, I placed my sentiments in a wrong way. Badly placed words can make things worse. It was really hurtful and I sincerely apologize to the actor and his fans. He definitely deserves better than this. Also thanking him for making a rare appearance in the ITA fashion event(shot after the main ITA event) to support our dear Rati even after being unwell for sometime.

Ankita.

I appreciate your apology. This forum is not a very welcoming place for people who are fans of both Rati Pandey and Sumit Vats. It may come as a shock to some, but yes, there are people who like and respect RP and SV equally. Maybe I should just assume from now on that any RP thread is automatically a SV hate thread concurrently.
Regarding your desire to see Sumit loosen up, I think your expectations are misplaced. As an actor, his job requires him to perform and entertain thru his show (each can decide how well he does that). To expect him to put up a show and entertain us outside of this medium is ridiculous. If some actors decide to put themselves out there, that's great. If they chose not to, this decision should be respected as well. And are we really so naive to think that we can make assumptions/judgements about the relationship between two actors based on who shows up to which event. As I said in my response earlier, making judgements (positive or negative) based on appearnces is immature.
Regarding his subdued personality (or at least what we assume to be based on how he presents himself in the limited interviews we have of him), I don't understand why this is any of our business and more importantly why it is a problem. Whatever happened to appreciating diversity? What is more disturbing is the thought of how people who posted those disrespectful comments behave with their real life colleagues who may not share their idea of a "great' "fun-loving" personality. Truly disappointing.
.ByGod.Nancy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Some more caps from RP getting the award , i thought id capture every second 😆

PD_forums thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Walden

I appreciate your apology. This forum is not a very welcoming place for people who are fans of both Rati Pandey and Sumit Vats. It may come as a shock to some, but yes, there are people who like and respect RP and SV equally. Maybe I should just assume from now on that any RP thread is automatically a SV hate thread concurrently.
Regarding your desire to see Sumit loosen up, I think your expectations are misplaced. As an actor, his job requires him to perform and entertain thru his show (each can decide how well he does that). To expect him to put up a show and entertain us outside of this medium is ridiculous. If some actors decide to put themselves out there, that's great. If they chose not to, this decision should be respected as well. And are we really so naive to think that we can make assumptions/judgements about the relationship between two actors based on who shows up to which event. As I said in my response earlier, making judgements (positive or negative) based on appearnces is immature.
Regarding his subdued personality (or at least what we assume to be based on how he presents himself in the limited interviews we have of him), I don't understand why this is any of our business and more importantly why it is a problem. Whatever happened to appreciating diversity? What is more disturbing is the thought of how people who posted those disrespectful comments behave with their real life colleagues who may not share their idea of a "great' "fun-loving" personality. Truly disappointing.

you are right judging a person based on appearance is immature but it does not apply to the entertainment industry. He has to loosen up and participate actively in the interviews not to run from camera once his/her shoot is completed.

like me there are many who want to see an actor giving offscreen segments and love to see their general mannerisms (it does not mean he /she has to do a OTT infront of camera) but be themselves and talk... the way you interact with fans without script is what most likes to see.
if someone doesn't want to face camera after completing his/her shoot and sit in the van then no one likes to promote them and this industry requires media promotion... only work can never speak for a person until unless the person is some legend who has done a lot of work and has alot of credit/fans for him... not for the new person who comes the industry (as you can say just one serial old)

PureBliss thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
@likaboss- Gawwjuss caps
TBDRESS thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

you are right judging a person based on appearance is immature but it does not apply to the entertainment industry. He has to loosen up and participate actively in the interviews not to run from camera once his/her shoot is completed.

like me there are many who want to see an actor giving offscreen segments and love to see their general mannerisms (it does not mean he /she has to do a OTT infront of camera) but be themselves and talk... the way you interact with fans without script is what most likes to see.
if someone doesn't want to face camera after completing his/her shoot and sit in the van then no one likes to promote them and this industry requires media promotion... only work can never speak for a person until unless the person is some legend who has done a lot of work and has alot of credit/fans for him... not for the new person who comes the industry (as you can say just one serial old)

I hate to keep dragging this as it was not the intention of my post but since you quoted me, I feel the need to clarify.
@bold- yes this principle applies absolutely and most importantly to the entertainment industry where the "acting" does not always stop off camera (I can give various expamples especially relating to Rati's previous show and co-stars but wont' get into it here )
And regarding your desire to see actors giving offscreen segments- well that's your personal choice. An actor is not obligated or required to give into these demands. Quite opposite to you, I do not personally like when actors given too many offscreen interviews. I feel it just ruins the character for me. So no, I do not feel in any way that offscreen segements are necessary for me to connect to or like a character (and tha's what I watch television for- I can care less what these actors are like in "real life"). Regarding promotion in the industry, its up to each actor how they decide to forward their career in the industry. If being subdued does not work for SV in the long run, it will be up to him to change his behaviors accordingly. I don't see how that is any of our business.
In the end, none of your arguments justify the disrespectful comments on this thread and that was the intention of my original post. I am doubtful I will change your views or behavior because rationality cannot trump people's personal agendas.