Deepika finally breaks her silence on exit from Spirit and Kalki
THALI KA BAINGAN 11.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 11, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Tum se Tum tak episodes - EDT #2
Masterminds-Pari n RV
Rumour - Alia Bhatt In Kalki 2
Anupamaa 10 Oct 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Kyunki episode Summary with pics : Oct 11
Is Janhvi Kapoor a better actress than Aishwarya Rai ever was?
Katrina has destroyed her face! even Kareena looks better than her
Happy Birthday Amitabh Bachchan
✦ Font-astic Voyage Contest Voting Round 2 | Invites ONLY ✦
Sakshi Tanwar to enter Kyunki
Out now song - Rahein Na Rahein Hum - Thamma
East or West, Farhana is da beshhhttt
Deepika appointed as India's first Mental Health Ambassador
Originally posted by: petrova-fire
What connection did I find with this show? The emotions. The writers could screw up everything but as long as that emotional connection was there, I was always willing to forgive all the flaws. I am a premed student so ignoring the details about cancer that they screwed up is difficult but at the same time, they portrayed the emotional turmoil caused by cancer perfect to the T. I can't tell you how many scenes in the cancer track have made me cry -- all of the revelation scenes, to Virat, Viren, Jeevika and when Manvi herself finds out. When Manvi has episodes of pain to be helped thorugh it by Virat. WHen Jeevika decides to give up her baby for Manvi. When Manvi wants to walk away from Virat because she knows she has no future with him. When Virat knows that even if their walk together is short, he can live his whole life with the few footprints of those memories.
Exactly where is the connection now?? 😕 😕 Today was Maanvi's bidaai and I couldn't connect with it there were lack of emotions 😵 The emotions that were their during J's bidaai weren't there today. The main reason for this is because Sid sir is not with the show anymore and since he left the show is going downhill...And so comes the union of Virat and Manvi. The marriage. Of two people who even when they first met unknowingly had the obstacle of cancer standing between them. Who as soon as they realized their love knew that it was already heading towards darkness if Manvi doesn't make it.But then she does. Virat literally lost her and got her back. Shouldn't the wedding be an emotional roller coaster given the fact that the probability of them even getting this opportunity of a future together seemed impossible just days ago? Forget that it was rushed, no one even seems to be thankful for the fact that Manvi is alive and they are getting the chance to experience this happiness with her.I won't go into the details of what the CVs chose to show instead because every other topic on this forum at the moment is about that. My greater concern is that I have lost that emotional connection with Virman (and every other character tbh) because of the way they have handled the wedding -- if I cried with them for their separation than I wanted to smile with them when they are tied together for eternity.If for nothing else, CVs should have considered that this is not just an ordinary wedding, Virman have not gone through the usual unrealistic problems that we see in Indian soaps before we get a marriage; there has never been a meaningless Virman track -- what they have experienced is both beautifully surreal and real at the same time. Then why does the most beautiful journey lead to this?First, Manvi taking Virat for granted and now this. Please don't forget who Virman are CVs. And please don't insult the natural chemistry between Kushal and Nia. Had they gotten even one scene where we could have seen how Virman are getting to live their dream, I would probably still have tolerated the whole rushed wedding scenario.Nonetheless, I still enjoyed the few little Virman moments when they were in their own world (like the varmala scene) but still, like I said, it was not enough.
The most awaited wedding of VirMan was a big let down for me, totally disappointed with this soo called wedding
@Purple- Totally agree with u, VirMan aint just some normal couple who've faced unrealistic problems they've had the most beautiful journey and we all expected their wedding to memorable and unique 🥺 Its really sad to see ur favourites not the same as they used to be, the connection, emotions in their scenes are lacking. The CVs made a joke out of their most beautiful journey by leading to some nonsense wedding 👎🏼
@Pink- Day by day Cvs are ruining our VirMan who we fell in love with, every time I see VirMan I always have a hope that they will be the VirMan who they were at one point and not trying to be someone else. I have always said this and saying this again NiShal's rocking chemistry is being wasted in this show, they have this unique talent which is hardly shown onscreen. The worse thing is that after this show NiShal may not be able to get a chance to work together again so I really hope that the CVs do not let their chemistry go to waste, they have much more to show.
@Blue- I always wanted CVs to show a scene where we get to see VirMan getting to live their dreams but this never happened and if they did show it during the wedding I would've been very happy , but still rushing the most awaited wedding and instead show some lame twists would've been tolerable 🥱 🥱
@Green-Yes their were a few moments of VirMan which I did enjoy but i agree this was still not enough and I did really have high hopes which have gone all down the drain. 🥺
Originally posted by: nikki028
omggg its like i felt u hv read my mind on virman parts... srsly this is NOT THE VIRMAN v loved to bits... CVs RUINED them FOR OTHER CHARACTERS...n the so called wedding they shown today...FOR THE FIRST TIME i ws DISAPPOINTED on a marriage of a couple i love... what ws it?cant evn be properly called a "marriage"... SP heavily promoted virman's wedding bt CVs HEAVILY RUINED it wid their sheer dumbness...
Lastly i super agree...Jabse end of cancer track started d MOCKERY OF VIRMAN started offically frm tht point...n wid days passing by tht "connectivity" wid VirMan ws fading slowly...bt evn aftr all these coz of "old" virman i loved to bits i still stuck to this crapfest...n in only tht love for my "old" virman i hopelessly hoped they wud do JUSTICE to VirMan ATLEAST on their wedding day..but no...THEY FINISHED EVRYTHING.. 🤢
Nywz FANTABULOUS post...I am in IF since 2009 n hv been in diff forums...But i mst say kudos to EHMMBH CVs this is d 1st time evn aftr shaadi happenin i c 99% posts in a forum HOW MUCH FANS R DISAPPOINTED coz of the shaadi happend on their fav couple...
Originally posted by: Virmanishal
omg...totally copy paste of what I feel...
every single thing..SO wanted to see them cherishing their official union but all lost.. :-( :-(Lame drama totally, none of the scenes made any impact b/w other characters too and the wedding also got totally ruined..Edited -And I had no issues personally about lack of romantic scenes till marriage, did voice it though, but for me, my main issue was emotional connect.. Why did they show such a painful journey when the union had to be more bland than any normal arranged marriage.. Dunno if I should curse them for ruining VM or thank them for making VM so special that now, their butchering hurts us so much..They should watch ur 'aas pass khuda' or the tribute VM made on saajna maahiya, by Maham I guess, if they have forgotten what VM were