(The theatre room filled with applauses and whistles as the curtains fell off . She had excelled yet again . All I could could hear a words of acknowlegdement and appraisal of her splendid performance I would have reviewed her performance more profoundly had I got to watch the movie without those annoying distractions" I concluded . All I was trying to do is to get a glimpse of her and that nasty guy sitting next to her . Yeah I know he is her co-actor ...but wasn't he getting a bit too cosy with her ? I felt like stabbing that b**tard for embracing his arms around her ...I guess it was necessary for the so called PUBLICITY of the film.. Wasn't I supposed to be at his place ? Or was I fretting too much ? He decided to end this topic her itself and not to spoil her mood .
I walked silently to my car and waited for her to return. I felt a bit suffocated in that crowded atmosphere ...Is our relationship weakening ?. I guess I am thinking too much ... But what shall I do ? I have always wanted to make our relationship official . She would never have denied it but somewhere I had always known that she wasn't ready for it ... I saw her walking towards the car with a broad smile on her face ... She sat in the car and hugged me ... It suddenly absorbed all the anguish in me ... How I had missed her ... We hadn't talked in length ... since a very very long time ...
(I started to drive ...)
" Kunwar you won't believe how overjoyed I am with the overwhelming response " She expressed
"The directors , producers , production houses , fans are more than contented with the overpowering success . No one really expected this movie to strike this success in the first week itself . And guess what ? I and Saurav have been invited to endorse a popular brand , Isn't That cool ? "
"Yes Jaan ... I am extremely happy for you ... My princess deserves all the success in this world " I tried to hide my insecurities and smiled as brightly as I could .
How did I even think she could overlook the jaded expression on my face . How I wish I could I have expressed the joy with more enthusiasm .
"Kunwar , you ok ? You seem to be a bit gloomy today . You didn't even meet the cast and flew away during the interval ... Is everything alright ? "
How I wished to dig my head in her shoulders and convey my heart out to her .How much had I missed her when she was in NY ..And due to the sudden turn of events and her fixed dates , I never did get enough time to spend with her even after she returned ... But I knew that wouldn't be fair ... I never want to push her down . I have always wished her to fly high and achieve her goals . Yes I was the most happies person alive when Shakti signed this film . I literally ran out in the corridor and conveyed this good news to ever single person in the neighborhood ... I don't want her to think twice especially when it comes to her passion... Not even at the cost of our relationship .
"No Jaan ...Its just that I am a bit exhausted " I forced a smile
Exhausted of what ? I asked myself ...
I saw her smile slowly fading ...How I hated myself for spoiling her mood ... It was supposed to be the best day of her career ...!
I glanced into her eyes ...The were a bit wet ... F*ck !! I am the most idiotic lover alive
We reached her colony ... I decided not to talk to her regarding this matter ... It will upset her more ...
She opened the door and started heading towards her place ... I had to make it up . I held by her waist . I could sense her tear drops fall on my hands embracing her ... She tried to free herself but with no success ... " I love you ...Shakti... , you are the most beautiful actress I have ever witnessed ... I know I have been making lame excuses ... I am sorry for spoiling the most memorable day of your life ... Your career " I whispered in her ears .
She stopped struggling as soon as she heard me ... She turned towards me ... I could notice her eyes filled with unconditional love ...The same eyes which have always been my strength ...My vigor ...
I caressed her hair ... I kissed her gently and immediately moved back ... I wanted to know whether she wanted it. I could see her looking into my eyes hope and love ... I pulled her closer to me and kissed her ... Slowly ...with the same lost passion ..I could feel her shyly responding to my touch ..After sometime... I rested my head on her shoulders and hugged her ... I love you ...Shakti
"Mein bhii " She said
After awhile , We bade goodbye to each other ...and I left
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We hardly interacted thereafter I was messed up with my shoots and she with her interviews ...Our time always clashed ... It was only a "Hi" , "How are you " , "Sorry got to go " " Love you" , "Miss you " sort of convos ...
After a couple of days , She called me up to spend a day with her at her place as her family was off to some event and She had made some silly excuses to spend some time with me .
"Kunwar , my family is off to Delhi .. Lets meet up at my place , what say ? "
"Ermm , Shaks I have an important shoot today ... Rey is going to propose Taani , Kabhi aur milte hai "
" Ohh accha ..." I could feel her voice lower down ..." Koi baat nahi Kunwar , fir kabhi ...Chal Bye "
"Bye Love you Jaan "
She disconnected the phone ...I knew she was disappointed ..and annoyed and angry and gussa...I know she missed me , but what can I do ? I recollected the time we had spent together on the sets ...Stealing moments for each-other , even when the whole crew was around ...Life has always been cruel when it comes to work ...I so wished I could steal some time for her...Without thinking for a second more , I pulled my Jacket and drove straight to her...
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I pressed the door bell ... She slowly opened the door and was astonished to see me ... But as expected she didn't express it ... I sarcastically laughed at my poor condition ...I am the one who always has to apologize...
Without even bothering to welcome me , she went straight to the couch and started munching pop-corn ...
I waited for her to straight the conversation ...After a silence of about 2 minutes
" Toh , Reyaansh ko Taani ko propose nahi karna ? " She finally spoke
" Nahi , Kyunki Kunwar ko Shakti ke saath time bitana hai "
I caught her blushing but she immediately straightened her face
"Kunwar , if the shoot is important , you may leave ... I am loving it out here ...A bowl of pop-corn and an awesome movie ..."
I nodded my head and smiled ... I switched on a song
(Guys please listen to the song ... before reading the further part .. Song - Runaway by Bruno mars )
"Ohh Woahhh "
So easy to forget our love, the little things we do.
Like callin' for no reason, just to say the words, "Baby, I love you."
(I gave her chocolates ...She kept them aside ... I gave her roses she ignored them ...I tried to look into her eyes .., but she flipped her head )
I know lately I've been busy, but a second doesn't go by without you crossin' my mind.
(I asked her for a dance and put my hand forward and passed her a smile ...)
It's been so long since we had time, let's take a day and make everything alright.
Just take my hand, fall in love with me again
(She held her hand in mine, rose up ...and hung her arms on my neck as I held her by her waist )
Let's runaway to the place where love first found us.
Let's runaway for the day, don't need anyone around us.
(We danced ...slowly and gently moving our feet ...our eyes met )
When everything in love gets so complicated, it only takes a day to change it.
What I have to say can't wait, all I need is a day,
(I twirled her around ... I saw her laughing and enjoying the moment ...Her face glowing like it always used to )
so let's runaway.
let's runaway, just for the day.
runaway
runaway
She rested her head on my chest ... I grabbed her tigthly ...We were lost ...and found eachother ...
I was going to end it after the car convo ...but I somehow felt the end incomplete ...Couldn't find a more profound end to left it but yesterday got the inspiration to complete it ...
My second OS . I hope you guys like it ...
Please do post your reviews ...It won't take more than a minute to write 3-4 lines ...It helps me to write with more enthu 😊
Please do hit the like button and comment ...
Add me if you wish yo get Pms 😊
(If you wish to read my first OS ...do review ... , Here's the link )
Edited by kriyansh117 - 13 years ago