Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 07 Aug 2025 EDT
SHIFTING BACK 6.8
GRUHA🏠PRAVESH 7.8
Dharma..what a downfall!!
Anupamaa 07 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
She Ijj Bekkkkk?
100 Days of Shivansh Randhawa💞🔥...
War 2 shows in New Zealand removed due to ZERO bookings on 1st Day
What went wrong with Dhadak 2 in context with Anti-Nepo Supporters?
Dil Se or Kuch Kuch Hota Hai?
Which mihir you prefer
Legacy and Longing: Inspiring Leaders/Heroes You Want to See Back!
Ahaan's incredibly sweet insta post on the love he has gotten!!
will kareena ever win natiinal award?
As far as contrast between sati & Parvati is concerned, Sati knew about Shivji at her young age, & Parvatisince her childhood. Sati in reality was divine, never had human ego unlike the one shown as weak & crying in this show. Even Sati accepted Shivji as he was. In the show too she had said she doesn't want him to stop leading his Vairagi life. Shivji too had told the rishis being a sansarik & vairagi is possible at the same time.But i really liked parvati dancing with aghoris along with damroo and trishul i felt that it perfectly brought out the contrast between sati and parvati.
Sati due to human ego wanted Shivji to change for her whereas Parvati who was devoid of any Human samskaras was very much able to understand mahadev and his philosophy, and readily accepted as he was.
regarding mother freaking out, you are right when you talk of mothers who are ordinary but Mena herself being a mother of aadi shakti should have known parvati's destiny as she herself had done severe penance to beget aadi shakti as her daughter.
we should remember that we are not talking of some ordinary story to expect ordinary behavior
from especially from mother of Aadishakti
regards
Krishna
Exit question: any bets on whether Daksha & Prashuthi will attend Parvati's wedding?
Even this Parvati's acting makes it difficult to accept. Mena saw the dream at night & found Parvati in the morning.Originally posted by: GoldenDew
I know any mother would have freaked out seeing her young daughter dancing with aghori's with bhasm allover her body.. but the actor who plays mena couldn't convey the concern properly..
Thanks Nastya, yesterday after seeing Parvati dancing, I felt sati's phase was made with heart, that's why no one is able to forget it. Non-authenticity along with Mena's hyper reactions make it difficult to accept many things. Daksh & Prasuti looked more authentic.Thanks for the WU!
I'm really tired of cv's "creativity"do you remember any authentic episode recently?I'm horrified wating for Parvati's "penace"We could start betting on how long it would last... Half an epi?anti-shiv mena and himvan irritate me the mostand Daksh, with his arrogance and Many purti really played their parenthood feelings much more better!!!!I hope Sonarika would act good. If no - the whole show would completely decline
I want them to attend Parvati's weddingđ¤ŁOriginally posted by: flamingo_aries
lolz...CVs'are unpredictable creaturesđ...anything can happenđĄ...who knew Pravati wud meet pichale janm ke parents..???đ...
As far as contrast between sati & Parvati is concerned, Sati knew about Shivji at her young age, & Parvatisince her childhood. Sati in reality was divine, never had human ego unlike the one shown as weak & crying in this show. Even Sati accepted Shivji as he was. In the show too she had said she doesn't want him to stop leading his Vairagi life. Shivji too had told the rishis being a sansarik & vairagi is possible at the same time.
This show's Mena is a normal mother, so such reaction is expected from her. She saw Aadi Shakti telling her she will be born as her daughter but looks like she forgot when she got up next morning.Do not mix up this show's interpretation with the Purana's stories. Some times they do show the perfect pt. like Himavan telling Mena about Daksh'a all the punyas getting over, was the exact reason why Sati left her body, as per the boon given by Aadi Shakti to Daksh, she will leave him when he will insult her & all his punyas will get over.Regarding their portrayal of this story, we can only watch & analyse, sometimes may get pleasant surprise seeing the correct version.
This was the most sensible dialogue from Daksh in this show, it was the lesson he learnt & passed it on to Himavan.Daksh tells Himavan, parents should never come in the way of the fulfilling the purpose of their children's birth, when they are selected as parents by them.
Ya nice outlet from Dakshu ...I think his goat head works more than his human brain . Prasuti is so beautiful ...Parvati with that Dambru and mena's reaction craking me up đAnd About Tarakasur đłđSO wings wala kamadev is going to be fired ,Shivji u need my cat's helpđ always at ur service đ
Thanks, I would appreciate if you can make good Informative threads on Lord Shiva, based on your knowledge in the forumđ
I think you are right, i was too naive to expect that they will follow actual version, but i was hoping since parvati's story is more established one they might not tamper with it.
regarding sati you are again right, but i was only talking with respect to portrayal in the serial. although they had shown flashes of real sati some where in between, most of the time it was
over dramatized version. Hope that will not be the case with parvati atleast.
regards
Krishna