Ram’s Radio Interview....A Funny Thing!

mistletoe thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 19 years ago

I just finished listening to Ramu on the Net! Man, does he have a sexy voice or so! I think he sounds far sexier as Ram Kapoor than he sounds as Jai Walia!

While replying to one of the questions the very accented interviewer asked Ram how different he is from the character he plays of Jai Walia! Ram, while explaining the difference, spoke that while Jai Walia is the sort of guy who wakes up at 5 in the morning and lands in his Office a 7 Am, he in real life is very lazy and extremely relaxed....

I was just wondering if Ram had completed his sentence in this way...

"Well Jai Walia is the sort of character who wakes up at 5 in the morning, lands in Office at 7 Am, comes back at 8 Pm in the evening, has his Dinner by 9 Pm and makes love to his wife by Candle Lights and flowing curtains at 10 Pm after she has been suitably drugged and intoxicated! And oh, get her pregnant also....You see, Jai Walia does everything in an organized, pre-planned and meticulous way and more often than not, it always bears the expected result, in this case a child!"😆

Btw, Ram said to always "Expect the Unexpected" with Kasamh Se and there would be twists and turns all the time! I thought that Ram spoke with great passion and depth about his character of Jai Walia, he seems to be as much in love with Jai Walia as Bani and we guys are!

Final Word, he has a terrific English (Very rare for Indian Television Actors), secondly he sounds very grounded and cool and thirdly I think the Interviewer was totally lusting over Ram!😆

Cheers,

MT

PS: When Ram comes over to our Forum, we will ask him so many questions, that he will stop doing Interviews in Future!😆

Edited by mistletoe - 19 years ago

afan_2006 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
hehehehehe. thanks so much MT.

we sure will bombard RK with questions when he visits our forum......but i think the very existence of such a large forum, the number of members and fans in this forum will itself be a big enough bomb to scare him....heheheehehe.
munnihyderabad thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6
wow MT.... i need to listen thanx a lot for sharing...

yaar he really has a sexy voice......
Edited by munnihyderabad - 19 years ago
sweetu144 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
thanks MT!!
yah i totally agree wif u...he sould've finished da sentence off like dat..it would've been 😆 😆 😆
😃
princessjojo thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
OMG MT! His accent is to die for! Too classy! I was wishing I could grab him and...He really did sound passionate about JW! I dont have anything to say of the interviewer's accent except that she sounded like she was an NRI, not totally foreign, but the effect was there...no probs. (And I believe she was asking questions on behalf of members of a particular site. It wasnt her mmind behind those questions.) When Ram comes to our forum, Im going to bombard him with question about JW, from what toothpaste he uses to how many suits he has! Im gonna dig deep into JW. I hope I get the chance to! Too many questions floating in my head!

Thanks to Namo, once again. And thanks to you for informing us about the future visit of our man. I doubt he will be able to face himself after reading what all we have to say of him! Bechara sharminda ho jayega! Atleast our identities are masked...I wonder how he will react!

Luv, Jojo
pooja.walia thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
MT....his voice...the accent...oh god.... i wonder how the interviewer kept herself in her senses.... she must be soooooo over him.... 😆
Miss.Netherland thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Thank You MT 😆
I just love him 😳
saniya9919 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4
There is something about his voice.Awww!!! 😳 😳
Lucky Gautumi.
FizuLki thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
lolz!! everyone's loving him.. when's he coming to the forum btW?
heyitsrupy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
He's totally HOT....I think he's the classiest thing to happen to Indian television....I have seriously a television actor sound so scrumptious!!!...When I first saw him play that role in GEM, I would have NEVER imagined that he was like this in real life....Sherwood..LA....No wonder he makes out JW as the perfect aristocrat!!!...Just one grouse....Why is he married???? 😭 😭