sunshine99 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Hi! My first attempt at an OS. My imagined scene is after Khushi leaves the airport and the simultaneous incidents happening with Arnav. Hope you guys enjoy reading it.

He slowly opened his eyes it was pitch dark with a deathly silence.He could hear his own unsteady breath.The pain in his head had not ceased yet,what day was it what time he didn't know...He looked at his wrists... with the dry blood marks where the ropes had a braised.It still hurt but at least he was not tied. It is a good start.He had to keep feigning weakness now.It is his only hope.He needed to get out at any cost..." I won't let you down Di never again ..."he whispered to himself. He remembered the silent promise he made to her when they had left Sheesh Mahal...her tears would be of joy and not unhappiness...Yes, he would keep that promise.

He had to do it for her sake... he nodded reassuring himself and closed his eyes again... the tingling noise of an anklet,the carefree laughter,the hauntingly sad eyes imploring him to stay back... his lips curved with a slight smile..".chhote" it was Di calling out to him...his reverie was broken.Sweat streamed down his face.Arnav chided himself... NO NOT AGAIN!! why did his heart keep remembering Khushi? why couldn't he sweep her memories way?.He hated himself for his weakness..He had confessed his love... for once he followed his heart only to receive an empty silence. If she had ever felt something for him she would surely have...

The noisy footsteps brought him back to reality . He quickly lied down motionless...there were faint voices outside the door. The door would open soon .. the short lanky fellow would bring something to eat. Food... he was ravenous...he hadn't had a decent meal since... ... "concentrate" Arnav he rebuked himself...the key in the lock was turning.the screeching sound was familiar...a few more secs and then...

Khushi dejectedly walked back from the duty manger's office at the airport. Tears swelled in her eyes..she fought hard to control... why did it always happen this way? why didn't they believe her? the manager at the airport, mamiji..she was speaking the truth... Arnavji is in danger... she could sense it.
She remembered how Babuji always told her"bitiya truth will always help you never doubt it" "Babuji" she silently whispered.. her eyes closed... a lone tear escaped from her left eye.

"Memsaab are you ok?" The voice brought her back.She turned around, Ram Prakashji, their trusted driver was standing behind. "I am ok... let's go home." she replied and started walking towards the car." I cannot give up for Arnavji's sake.Not now when he needs me.I have to convince Mamiji." She told herself. Her face shown with a determined resolve as she got inside the car...Once again she tried calling Arnav's mobile it still was switched off. Her uneasiness just kept growing.

"Thank yous" said Manorama as she disconnected the call. Her face was grim. It was the 10th hotel in Edingbrough which did not have Arnav Singh Raizada on the guest list.
Khushi was telling the truth... Manorama was surprised at her own thoughts. With deep frown lines on her forehead and an arched eyebrow she started furiously going over everything Khushi had told her.. It still seemed so fantastical exactly like the" gumshuda" movie she saw on TV yesterday.
"Lets me thinks... the heros kidnapping hyigawa for zayidad by mamaji..." she hastily shrugged of the thought...should telles Akash bitwa ki nahi" she said to herself.. Khushi's words regarding Anjali briefly flashed in her mind and she decided against it. I will speak to Khushi .. both of us will think of something... she grimaced at the unpalatable idea but she could do anything for arnav bitwaa. She fondly remembered Arnav's last trip.. he had brought for her a very costly coachwa bag with shiny gold trimmings... all her friends had eyed it with such jealousy. A smile of satisfaction came on her lips.

Khushi entered Shantivan lost in thoughts.." Khushiji" Anjali gently put her arm around Khushi's shoulder and sweetly said "you re still worried about chotte? Don't worry next time he calls I am going to give him an earful for neglecting such a sweet wife. Now can I see that lovely smile." Khushi managed a watery smile and with a quick excuse hastily walked back to her room-her sanctuary from the piercing eyes of the world.
Anjali looked on happily as Khushi went to her room.Her chotte had found his perfect better half.She could now rest assure about his happiness.

She gently closed the door and her tiny frame gave in to the surge of emotions that had been bottled up within herself .At last the tears could flow freely...

Please do share your thoughts... would love to hear them.😊
Edited by sunshine99 - 13 years ago

chavvi16 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
hai bechari dont worry you and mamiji will find that man and way before the kidnappers do anything to him
Jhalak29 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
👏👏👏 Great effort!!! Increase the font please