Bheegi si hai batein

Bheegi so ankhon mein

Kaisi nami hain

Sapno ke saye, piche piche aaye

Pal mein hasaye, pal mein rulaye

Phirbhi yeh kaisi kami hai

Na jaane koi kaisi hai yeh zindegani

Hamari adhoori kahani …

This is exactly what I feel for Bani and Jai now. The greatest and happiest moments of their conjugal life, albeit a short one, has been changed into a sort of nightmare … and here, we are all empathizing and sympathizing with them alright.

I don't blame Pia for what she said to Jai yesterday (though I agree I am not very happy about it somehow, why I don't know), but I wish Jai should have tried not feeling that guilty. Yes, we all know that he consummated with his wife on such a night when she was drugged to some extent, but then Bani was in senses completely and we have seen her not repenting for the night spent with her husband at all. The greatest problem I feel has been mainly due to the fact that they haven't communicated properly after that event, courtesy Pia. I am siding completely with Jai, if he had to take revenge, as Pia puts in in not so less mincing words, he would have physically assaulted Bani a long time ago. He had all resources to do so. But, no he didn't, he only acknowledged Bani's physical love (though he was the initiator) only when he was more or less sure of Bani's predicament.

Pia, actually you should have heard the words yourself with your heart's ears than throwing it straight onto a much-tormented man. You said that Bani is not a person who would surrender herself to anyone, more so not the person she doesn't love! Now, what does this mean? Jai is not a rapist, your sister was in THAT situation alongwith her husband, and not for once did she repent later. In fact, she's ready to carry on her life with the truth of that single night when she had her husband's complete love. But, in one way, its good that she said all that to Jai since it will probably put him in an introspective state. Maybe, Pia has actually helped them – will have to wait and watch out.😕

In fact, I am 100 % sure that Bani would have been extremely elated over the news of her pregnancy, if the Park Road fiasco had not reared its ugly head in between. Just watch Bani during the Sangeet when the 'Didi Tera Devar Dewaana' spoof. You get to the line 'Main boli ki laana tu imli ka daana…' – just watch Bani's expression then. You will get it right there. You don't have to watch anything else to confirm the state of her heart. But now, she is totally numb about the entire spate of events that has flooded her life. Now, I understand what the Panditji meant when he said that her husband's love will be her pillar of strength and will see her through. She will keep away from Jai, probably for time being, but if Jai stops acting like a duffer and trying to shower his love and care for Bani subtly then things might help. Ok, I am not sure on this though.

Jai why were you saying to Pia that THAT NIGHT wasn't your fault? You could have said that it was a beautiful outcome to the development of a beautiful, sacred and cherished relation between your wife and yourself. I don't mind you crying your heart out, but please look out for the words you utter now in this stage – both Bani and you are walking on already cracked ice, don't push a shovel through it, at least try not to. Go and take a look at your bedroom – you will see your wife in a dazed state and she isn't even crying. Now, this is bad. As long as Bani was crying, I was ok. But this numbed state is not good at all. 😭😭😭

Ok, Jai you also said that you don't share a relationship of love with Bani and THAT NIGHT was a mistake. I know you have reservations about that night, but what relation do you share with Bani? Pray, tell me. I think I am a duffer for not being able to understand correctly. You stepped on that time bomb to save her from her death and later she willingly went into your arms to embrace the life-death relation with you. Would you do this for anyone? Nope, not for anyone, but only for that person whom you LOVE. So think Jai, think, before uttering any goddamn word before anyone. Even after all this, your wife needs you, much as she will hate your presence near her at this time. But, you simply have to do it and give her you love and support. Nothing else will do.

Any case you have to be the strong one. Yes, Bani will hate you but that hatred will only mark the extent of her love for you – in fact, she will be hating herself more for being in a situation where she has to hate you. You have to step in to offer her warmth, love and affection though it will better to maintain some distance from her for time being. You have to return Bani's hatred with love, compassion, understanding and respect. I hope you have learned from Bani by now how important it is to be selfless in love. And also how difficult, but once you start crossing the bridge you are half there. Believe me, sweetheart, and take the plunge. Even if you fall, it will be worth it.

Don't have words to discuss about Jigyasa and Ranveer. The truth has always been out there but we have probably kept ourselves away from it. These people are after Jai's money and property so news of Jai's child is like a blow to Jigs and Ranveer. How mean can anybody get!!! Jigs isn't even thinking about her broither, only that after Jai Bhaiyya the entire property will be transferred to Ranveer and Sahil. And Ranveer! He takes the cake. We pray to God to absolve us of our sins and show us a new path ahead. Here, he's praying to God to help him destroy the three Dixit sisters. What a man!!! So, mom and beta tries to decide on something so that the baby is not born! 😡😡😡

Jai, there is immense trouble brewing up for Baby Walia and the mother, so you please take a stand immediately and exert your force and power. Also Pia says that she will also see that the baby is not born so that her sister doesn't have to live with Jai's sign even after the marriage is over. She is yet unaware of the Park Road secret and its implications, and so is Rano. 😕

And Raashi, what's wrong with you. I am not overtly feminist nor an MCP. But, have you forgotten that you are in the 21st century, probably wrongly born (not probably, of course a mis-judgement by God) that you are praying that you don't want to leave your husband's place ever, whatever happens, b'cos ur parents were pretty much harassed to find a suitable groom for you all along. Girl, you confuse me to no ends. 😕

Overall, an episode which shows us the impending doom over the Walia family with the chief protagonists – Bani and Jai – out of sync with each either. It will take some time for Bani to get back to the track given the fact that she has been given a very unfair clutch of cards to play with. She is at a juncture where she even doesn't realize what she should do. So Jai, I am expecting you to be the man you are, and try to rectify the situation to some extent. You will have to bear a lot of negative emotions of Bani, but then you do love her, DON'T YOU? So stop being a duffer, look into your own heart and try to find the answer. Things will be somewhat easier after that, God willing. I will pray for this thought.

Edited by sangitadas - 19 years ago

sukk rocks thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
👏 👏 👏
great analys.. 😃
armaandeewani thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sangitadas

The greatest problem I feel has been mainly due
to the fact that they haven't communicated properly after that event, courtesy Pia.

Thank you!!! And I rest my case...will someone please listen to us crazies and get these two some couples therapy on communication? Given all that they (ok Bani mostly) has been through it can't be very easy to communicate abt such things but then someone needs to help them-and NOT Pia.
mistletoe thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Great analysis Sangs!

Arre baba, why should Pia become an impediment to Jai and Bani not communicating????

Jai and Bani are two mature, independent and responsible people....Why does an airhead like Pia influence what Jai thinks?

Jai actually had a second thought for Pia once she interruped his romantic night siesta with Bani on 19th June....He actually thought to himself that what does he feel about Pia regretting her marriage......

There is nothing wrong with having self-doubts, that is part of Jai Walia's charm, but Jai is too full of doubts! He has never made any decision in his life with full conviction and surity except when he decided to consummate his marriage to Bani....only to regret later!

As someone said, the emphasis is on the story and not on the nuances of Jai's character, but it would have helped, if Jai was shown as more consistent and not so wishy-washy all the time!

Agreed, he is a grey character, both good and bad, but what he comes across more confused than anything else!

MT
princessjojo thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Awesome analysis Sangita! And what a perfect song that is for JB-adhoori kahani. Suits them completely! 👏

Communication Gap. Those two words are the root of their problems. Sometimes I wonder if the communication gap is due to their age differences? Its not a statement, just a doubt. Or is it only because of the obvious-their marriage in unusual circumstances...

Wonderful analysis again. Looking forward to what you have to say tomorrow.

Luv, Jojo
mistletoe thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: princessjojo

Awesome analysis Sangita! And what a perfect song that is for JB-adhoori kahani. Suits them completely! 👏

Communication Gap. Those two words are the root of their problems. Sometimes I wonder if the communication gap is due to their age differences? Its not a statement, just a doubt. Or is it only because of the obvious-their marriage in unusual circumstances...

Luv, Jojo

Age is not even an issue here.....Bani is as mature and in sync with Jai if not more than him! Pia and Jai would have had a communication gap because of their age difference, but Bani being so mature and understanding is perfectly in sync with Jai's thought process and behaves according to his likes and dislikes!

The Communication Problem is vastly due to Bani's reticent and introvert nature and Jai's ego and insecurities and yes, also due to the fact, that they were married under such adverse circumstances!

Bani has never been given the place and importance in Jai's family as Jai Walia's wife deserved and that is because of the way the marriage happened and later Jai's overall behaviour with her!

I doubt if Jigyasa could get away with such behaviour if Pia would have married Jai......

Cheers,

MT

lil_desi_goddes thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Great analysis Sangita di....

Ur spot on about communication.. it is vital for any marriage to succeed..!!

well i still think pia is right in some way that she had the guts to tell jai off
but then she is so inconsisent with her views.!! sometimes she is soo good
then she will bad.. but then of course i believe still she wants jai!!

princessjojo thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: mistletoe

Age is not even an issue here.....Bani is as mature and in sync with Jai if not more than him! Pia and Jai would have had a communication gap because of their age difference, but Bani being so mature and understanding is perfectly in sync with Jai's thought process and behaves according to his likes and dislikes!

The Communication Problem is vastly due to Bani's reticent and introvert nature and Jai's ego and insecurities and yes, also due to the fact, that they were married under such adverse circumstances!

Bani has never been given the place and importance in Jai's family as Jai Walia's wife deserved and that is because of the way the marriage happened and later Jai's overall behaviour with her!

I doubt if Jigyasa could get away with such behaviour if Pia would have married Jai......

Cheers,

MT

No doubts, just be sure about it! Pia would have thrown Jigs out by now, along with her Sapola.😆 Its Pia, Pia, Its Pia!

All doubts put to rest with your clarification. 😃 Jai isnt much of an extrovert either, but not as quiet as Bani.

Jojo

sangitadas thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: mistletoe

Great analysis Sangs!

Arre baba, why should Pia become an impediment to Jai and Bani not communicating????

Jai and Bani are two mature, independent and responsible people....Why does an airhead like Pia influence what Jai thinks?

Jai actually had a second thought for Pia once she interruped his romantic night siesta with Bani on 19th June....He actually thought to himself that what does he feel about Pia regretting her marriage......

There is nothing wrong with having self-doubts, that is part of Jai Walia's charm, but Jai is too full of doubts! He has never made any decision in his life with full conviction and surity except when he decided to consummate his marriage to Bani....only to regret later!

As someone said, the emphasis is on the story and not on the nuances of Jai's character, but it would have helped, if Jai was shown as more consistent and not so wishy-washy all the time!

Agreed, he is a grey character, both good and bad, but what he comes across more confused than anything else!

MT

AGree MT, JW is a grey character - more black tinted than white tinted. And i have no problem with that. After all, I believe no person can be totally black or white. That would be more inhuman.
In fact, when Bani accused Jai of indirectly killing ND, i did not feel that bad though i didn't support it, b'cos it gave us a glimpse of Bani's humane side - a side more prone to situations and actually alowing her to let go.
Similarly, I don't have a prblm with JW having second thoughts about his consummation with his wife. Only that as to why he is still having great doubts about Bani's love for him? Does she really need to spell it out for him? Its so visible to all and I am sure he has also understood it himself. Then , why is he throwing things away?

But, i really liked the way where he resorted to his defence mechanism. Its 100 % normal to do so, we all have our defence mechanisms. But he has to take the next step since he has been the perpetrator of most of the vile acts that he had initiated against Bani. Many miles to walk Jai ...

sangitadas thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: princessjojo

Luv, Jojo

Thanks Jojo ... lets see what happens today and how badly i get hurt in the process. 😭😭😭

Communication Gap - thats a key word for me too 😭
Edited by sangitadas - 19 years ago