sheun thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail + 4

A THING CALLED LOVE

(ARNAV'S WASHROOM)

Arnav as an obedient child, listened to Khushi and got ready.

He wore a light blue polo shirt and dark Khakis.

He looked at his reflection in the mirror.

What am I doing? What is she doing?

Did she lose her mind over the signing the divorce papers?

Did I lose my mind seeing her here?

I need to talk to her and clear up the air. She is acting so normal, as if nothing has happened. Everything is normal between us and we are a happy couple.

Maybe she bumped her head and lost her MIND. With her, I will really be not surprised if that happened.

Arnav involuntarily smiles at his own thoughts.

BUT

The very next moment a sharp pain forces in.

His treatment, Khushi leaving, singing the divorce, staying missing for 2 days. All pour in at a time.

The pain is too much to bear, too much to handle.

NO

I cannot bear this now.

There are a million questions that demands answer.

BUT

How can I ask her all these, when she is clearly trying to avoid the questions?

Not now

I do not think this is the perfect time.

I will ask, but when its time.

At least not tonight .

Let me see her, adore her and see what she is up to.

She must have an agenda and there must be a reason for her to come all the way up to here.

She must be in pretty serious situation and state of mind to muster the courage of leaving India all by herself for the first time and travelling for 19 hours and more all by herself.

I guess I will never fully understand what she is made of!

And she will never know, this single quality of hers drives me insane, insane of knowing her even more.

Arnav remembers about the letter that Khushi posted to him.

KHUSHI LOVES ME. I KNOW THAT FOR SURE.

BUT DOES SHE STILL FEEL THE SAME WAY?

But is LOVE enough to make her forget what I did to her?

Can it make her forget my brutality?

The torments?

KNOCK !!! KNOCK!!

Khushi:  ( knocks at the bathroom door)

" Arnav JI !!

Are you feeling ok?

It has been a long time, is your head spinning again?

The doctor said it might be a bit dizzy due to the exhaustion.

But if you are feeling ok, then please so come quick.

I am starving!

Let's go out and get something.

If they cannot make it here, let's go somewhere they can'please.

Should I call the lobby people and ask about food?

Its ok if you do not want Indian food, I can eat anything now.

I saw some micro oven popcorn, what is it?

Should I try making it?

I am HUNGRY."

No matter how weird this situation might be, no matter how different the condition could be:

Arnav gives his mind some rest and just focuses on the PRESENT.

Khushi is standing for me, outside the door.

And she is hungry.

That's all what matters now.

I will have to feed her.

She speaks incoherently all times, and in a hungry stomach she will be out of her mind completely.

Arnav comes out and gets his phone.

"Mr Mehta!

Yes'its me. Yes I am fine. Yes doctor came. I will talk to him soon.

Anyways, Where is the best place to get DOSA?"

DOSA Mr Mehta'..

YES you heard it right !

YOU know DOSA?

The south Indian food:  the wrapped big yellowish lentil thing, crispy and light, with potatoes inside?

Where do you get the best ones here in Sydney?

I want the address in a second...

Mr Mehta! Speak up .

Yes Dosa !!  Damn it!

Why are you speechless?

Speak up.

Hmm. Ok.

Ok.

Tell the driver the address and I am coming down with Khushi in 5 minutes.

WHAT?

Yes you heard right.

YES its'Khushi Bhabi !

Whay the hell are you asking, who Khushi?

What do you have to do with it?"

( talking over the phone, Arnav takes a look at her expression and see her squint

Khushi looks at Arnav blankly and then makes a face.

A bit annoyed at his rudeness over the phone)

Arnav:

"Umm Mr Mehta ! Sorry.

I mean that'.I am 'just'umm..please get me the address and send the car soon. Ok.

I will hang up now.

You have a good night.

Thanks

Ok BYE."

(Khushi hides her smile from Arnav seeing him become polite at her single squint )

blink!

Khushi and Arnav are in the car.

Arnav filled with million of reasons to solve.

Khushi filled with million of reasons to unsolve.

SHEUN'S INDEX

( PLEASE mark this index page as watched topics, for going to my posts easily.

I will update this every time I do a new post)

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/topic/2925534

ALSO, please do not forget to leave your comments. Love to read them.

Edited by sheun - 12 years ago
sruthirishi thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
HEY.. ME FIRST!!!

seriously, can't stand dis suspense...i'm getting mad😉

loved d way how kushi cleared/answered arnav's doubts..

KUSHI...luving her characterization!!!(her thought on food is amazing..)

i still wonder😉 how can anybody maintain d pace of d story so well..
from d start till this update..OMG!!!

amazingly well written dear👏

god bless..

Edited by sruthirishi - 12 years ago
ChitraF thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 3
You know how desperately I am waiting for your updates? Its just superb updates each time.. 
bluetaj thumbnail
darn it I need the Dosa now. that was nice finally I know she is there ...or do I?  :) looks like Arnav's confusion is catching up here too...
ramonam thumbnail
this is so addicting...cant wait until the next update...
deviarshi thumbnail
Got ur PM & thanx a lot. It was  good 2 know that Khushi is really there but I still doubt that u r keeping a big secret on this FF. Anyway keep up ur amazing job👏
sheun thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: ndevi

Got ur PM & thanx a lot. It was  good 2 know that Khushi is really there but I still doubt that u r keeping a big secret on this FF. Anyway keep up ur amazing job👏

😉
ThanuAditya thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail + 4
Thank u so much and it woz mind blowing and awesome Edited by Laxsha - 12 years ago
dhivy thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
no yaar.. i m still confused wit kushi's presence.. is she wit arnav really?
or is arnav imaginin abt her?.. its tooo suspensive..
hilarious dear.. yu r such an awesome writer..
snehashetty34 thumbnail
starving for more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
fab update👏