--Sari-- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: DiyaS

Hey Sush and Spice Girls 🤗 Everybody feeling happy happy with the episode, I can see ... what suckers we are ... one halfway decent episode with some TLC between the leads, and we are satisfied 😆

@Sush ... agree with your likes - the co-sleeping was done quite well ... the way Khushi innocently suggests they share the recliner, and Arnav looks startled for an instant ... like what is this girl suggesting ... am SURE his mind was in gutter there, before he remembered the terms of the contract ... and realised Biwi was seriously suggesting sleep only 😆
Rather liked that neat high jump over the table to reach the recliner first ... only Khushi brings out the inner child in Arnav ... 😆
Loved the morning waking up, Bitwa niharofying sleeping biwi, her waking up and getting all heran pareshan ... and the way she got all tangled up in his eyes while trying to remove the MS ... the gentle way he held her hands to help her ... 😍

Khushi had some great one liners today - Kya jal raha hai - aapka ghamand and of course the best one - aap mein aur kya kya takniki kharabi hain ... bata do, hum aage se dhyan rakhenge 😆

Dining table scene was very cute ... a bit overdone, I thought ... what's so great about fathoming that a guy eating toast at breakfast wants butter 🤣 ... but I guess considering the IQ level of the rest of the Raizadas, this came across as a piece of brilliant deduction 🤣 and the way Khushi interpreted Arnav's thoughts in his own typical words was damn cute!!

Liked Anjali's one liner there about Arnav's handwriting ... like keede makode lying dead on a page ... my hubby says the same thing about his own handwriting 😆

And the last ArHi scene was genuinely sweet ... the way Khushi turns at Arnav's unspoken call ... and his utter shock ... loved their expressions there ... no play acting for the family ... this was just the two of them ... 😳

Sleazeball Shyam will slime out yet again, I guess ... my only hope is that Anjali mentions to Arnav that Jijaji wanted something from his room ...
Shirtless Barun ... umm, can take him or leave him, preferably the latter 😆 ... Barun in the red/maroon open necked shirt yesterday was more my style 😛

Sari ... super post again 👏 I was thinking on the lines of Khushi always misinterpreting Arnav's words and ignoring his gestures, so his silence will force her to look at his eyes and getsures more ... but you put in the other perspective ... his forced silence makes him an observer for once ...
Loved your line - his technical difficulty right now is a functioning brain 🤣 So true!!! Hope his enforced silence forces bitwa to THINK!!! Especially now that he can't burst ... he has to observe!

And last of all, am glad that Khushi continues to work ... yay for Nani for encouraging, and Arnav for not nixing 👏

Loved all the other takes too ... great discussion here, looks like we're all mostly on the same page today!

Diya - You are so right; a few good scenes here & there and we go crazy. We are in denial too...😆 Denial to accept that this just another serial; dishing out the same old😔

I loved the surprised look on his face; he never thought his wife was so attuned to him. He had seen more of the tantrum queen less of the real girl. He loves the crazy side of her too coz that brings out the craziness in him which was lost somewhere behind all the responsibilities he shoulders. But the romantic girl is even better, she will blow him away. Yes, he doesn't seem to trust himself around her.

I wish they had shown her in less to no makeup in that morning scene; would have been more effective. They don't seem to take care of the little nuances but it makes a big difference. They were in their home not a desert island. So change of clothes even in the dark tho banta hai.

These are the kind of episode we would like to see more often; the slow realization is much more fun than the full blown confession, a kiss, hug or the run-ins. The morning scene was the real rabba-ve for me. Khushi going to his office scares me😆 & then we have a dumb, giddy Anjali...😲 How many lives can the snake get?😕
DiyaS thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: --Sari--

Diya - You are so right; a few good scenes here & there and we go crazy. We are in denial too...😆 Denial to accept that this just another serial; dishing out the same old😔

True 😆 that's why the high expectations ... maybe it would be better if we accepted that it's just another daily soap with all the flaws associated ... and just happens to have a lead pair we are addicted to and will watch, regardless of the crap happening around them! 😆

I loved the surprised look on his face; he never thought his wife was so attuned to him. He had seen more of the tantrum queen less of the real girl. He loves the crazy side of her too coz that brings out the craziness in him which was lost somewhere behind all the responsibilities he shoulders. But the romantic girl is even better, she will blow him away. Yes, he doesn't seem to trust himself around her.
I wonder if this is what this track is all about - the slow build up of trust on his side ... getting to know the real her ... we said that she shows her crazy side only to him, not to anyone else ... but that also means that she hasn't been so great at showing him her non-crazy side, the loving, caring, responsible Khushi ... maybe he will get a glimpse of that during this phase.

I've always maintained, the cv's are delaying Khushi's realization because once she realizes her love, she will be putty in his hands. Even today, when she woke up, she never backed off, it was all awkward awareness at being so close to him ... and then the fear that he would scold her for taking up too much space 😛 But NO shy coy SP bahu type sharmana, - hato ji, aap kya kar rahe ho 😆 or even worse, a screeching fighting aap??? yahan??? Aapki himmat kaise hui ... type of reaction - Thank god for that!!!
Khushi bitiya, you let down the SP bahu brigade very badly last night 😆

I wish they had shown her in less to no makeup in that morning scene; would have been more effective. They don't seem to take care of the little nuances but it makes a big difference. They were in their home not a desert island. So change of clothes even in the dark tho banta hai.

Yep, no make up, change of clothes, and take off shoes!!!! Arnav was wearing his shoes when he went to gargle ... did he sleep in them??? 😕
What The ...!!!

These are the kind of episode we would like to see more often; the slow realization is much more fun than the full blown confession, a kiss, hug or the run-ins. The morning scene was the real rabba-ve for me. Khushi going to his office scares me😆 & then we have a dumb, giddy Anjali...😲 How many lives can the snake get?😕

The episode was a nice watch, the Rabba Ve scenes were real RV's ... but where is the continuity from the tension of Monday and even from the dance of Tuesday? 😕
Note to self ... it's a daily soap ... stop looking for logic, stop looking for logic ...