RING IS SOLD 17.12
ABHIARA ENGAGED 18.12
Animal or Dhurandhar?
Dhurandhar Storms ALL TIME Top 10 Box Office INDIAN Films
Bollywood will be divided into Before and After Dhurandhar!!
🏏South Africa tour of India 2025: India vs SA - 4th T20I, Lucknow🏏
HC won Best Actor at ITA Awards
Ranveer is the only Indian actor with 3 10mn USD films in N America!
Official Trailer - Tu Meri Main Tera Main Tera Tu Meri
SRK Kareena Aishwarya Karisma Shahid Vidya at Ambani school annual
Ananya bashed for winning a Filmfare award for Call me Bae
TMMTMTTM official trailer .
List the Bollywood movies you saw in Cinemas 2025
🎉 Happy Birthday, Raji (Savera84) The Sunshine of Our Mornings💐
I thought you had posted .
Originally posted by: vijayarvi
tinkerbe11 just today morning only i started to read your ff and i finished all the episodes.excellent you are an excellent writer.it is very interesting.when will be your next update.pls make it soon.i am very much excited for your next update.thankyou🤗.
Thanks
Chapter Twelve
Ain't No Sunshine When She's Gone
"Someone's awake" Gopi alarmed, "Ahem Ji, you must go!"
"Why?" he asked, "it's probably someone that needs water or something" he said disturbed by this intrusion, "I'm not leaving yet."
"But you have to Ahem Ji, because it's almost quarter-to-four and Mami told me that I need to be up by now, she'll be coming here any minute" she panicked, "please Ahem Ji, I beg you - leave now." Her eyes looked for sympathy from him, and he couldn't bring himself to refuse her, there was almost certainly a situation that was tenfold worrying then could meet the eye. Though Gopi withheld the real reasons for her tears, Ahem knew that she couldn't get rid of him so easily. For now however, it was a wise move for him to pay heed to her desperate plea and leave her room. The few words she uttered gave him a trace of information for what may be happening next, he left with this news glued in mind, and kissed her on her forehead before leaving.
"Ahem Ji" she called back, and rushed to her dresser, taking the antique bangles he gave her on the night of the confession to his love, "I won't be needing these any longer, you can return them to Anita Ji when you get back" she said meekly, not being able to meet Ahem in the eye, who portrayed utter disappointment in her, and without collecting them he left without exchanging a single word between them after that.
"Gopi!" her Mami flung open her bedroom door, "get ready you're leaving soon." Gopi nodded once in agreement, "and yes, there's no need to wake Panna, I don't want her throwing tantrums - do you understand" she ordered before she left.
Her small means of baggage were packed, she kissed Panna delicately and placed her bag made from an old tattered scarf over her shoulder, and covered her face with the shawl she was draped with the whole night, her eyes were sore from the raw strain that dwelled during these tough hours. How ever much visible her pain had been, it always went unnoticed to Urmila, who couldn't care less for Gopi, she was as good as stone since the dreadful day Gopi was sent to be nurtured under her care. Possessing the naive personality Gopi's parents had flourished her with, made her oblivious to the vicious traits her Mami belonged to. Before she could whole-heartedly admit to herself that Urmila Mami was more a devil in disguise, she was buried beneath orders that constantly gibed her life, until her innocence had completely corrupted all means of independence. As her age thrived, she bloomed into nothing more than a mere puppet chained by unbreakable strings controlled by Urmila; fear had infested her to such extent that she was held hostage by it for the rest of her life. Any thoughts of freedom breathed fires from hell in her path, Ahem had been the only source of freedom she had ever encountered, but she was afraid to oppose her Mami's wishes in case she damaged their love beyond any extent of recovery. If their love was exposed to Ahem's family members then they would never accept Gopi as the daughter-in-law of their household, as she would have been guilty of belonging to a characterless trait, especially once Urmila was finished with exposing her. Jigar Ji would no doubt feel betrayed and Ahem Ji would also be under risk to lose his prestige before his family members, particularly his Mother.
To be sole reason for such huge losses in every aspect of Ahem's life would tarnish her conscience forever.
Urmila was hurrying Gopi outdoors, and prompted her to stay put as she fetched a Tempo that was working early hours. Minutes later she arrived with a running scooter and invited Gopi and drove away to the train station, she covered her face with her black shawl to blend in well with the background. "Mami, what about you, aren't you coming?" Gopi asked.
"Of course not, if I go, then who will inform the Modi household of your bitter deeds!" she exclaimed.
"But Mami, I've never gone alone anywhere, how will I know where to get off, and where am I going?"
"You should have thought about that when you went around having affairs with random men!" Urmila cursed abruptly, "I can't believe how ashamed you've made me today, all this time I was under the misconception that you was innocent but little did I know that you had us all fooled, the second you got the chance you showed your true colours and proved your blood was dirty." Her words attacked Gopi like a pack of hungry wolves, digging deep and biting through with every word that bought with it excruciating pain that wasn't allowed to express her tears in public. "Now stop acting and get on that cabin," she nodded aggressively, "you're going to Vedika Behen's house, by now you should have recognised the station we always get off of, and Dhawal will collect you when you get there."
Gopi nodded with slight movement to agree, and boarded the train, she clutched onto her luggage close like she was holding onto someone dear. Striving through people that rushed to get seats, Gopi found herself standing alone amongst stranger eyes that all stared at her like they were witnessing a phenomenon. Her eyes seldom looked up, she gulped down her grieve with every push, shove or nudge that barged past her, insecurity bullied her into a corner, pushing her to believe she was nothing but a burden on this world and to everyone she knew. The train began moving slowly, and it was needless to say Urmila Mami had already left long ago, but still Gopi searched in hope to bid her farewell.
Ahem left reluctantly, he'd decided that he would come back later to find out just what it had been that she was so intent on hiding. Nagging onto his conscious mind constantly it taunted his being. It made him feel torn apart from knowing that whatever it was that occupied Gopi, she didn't feel for one moment to share it with him. Gopi's temperament was such to often react to things in this uniform manner, she always figured she could survive through every problem alone, as if sharing it with someone would be the downfall of her willpower. He knew enough to understand she could withstand pretty much anything, her vulnerability somehow became a weapon that attacked against the goodness of her own future. Distressed and irritated as he was, he returned home to clean himself up.
"Gopi Behen" Dhawal greeted upon Gopi's arrival, he was elated to see her as she him. Luckily Gopi had understood that Urmila had sent her to Vedika Behen's home and was able to differentiate between the stations in order to recognise the one platform she often arrived at for many years. Dhawal had already been standing at the same spot he always came to collect Gopi, Rashi, Panna and Urmila Mami, but this was the first time she'd arrived alone, and for how long she hadn't a clue. "Jai Shri Krishna Dhawal Bhai" she greeted, "how are you? And where is Vedika Mami, didn't she come?" she searched over his shoulder randomly.
"No Gopi, she's busy packing our things" he said holding onto her minimum means of luggage, Gopi looked to him for more details, "we're going to be leaving for a few days as our relative is getting married" he informed hesitantly.
"But Dhawal Bhai I've not bought any suitable clothes with me" she worried, thinking that Urmila Mami must've sent her here to help with the wedding preparations as she had falsely claimed to Panna after all.
Dhawal cleared his throat before telling her the rest, "Gopi Behen there's no need to worry, as Urmila Bhuwa told my Mother that you won't be attending this wedding with us."
Gopi was devastated by this, "but who am I to stay with then?" she feared.
"I told my Mother that you won't be able to stay alone, but she insisted that I don't say anything - so I'm very sorry Gopi Behen I hate to leave you like this, but Mami said you have no choice but to survive alone."
"But Dhawal Bhai I've never spent more then two days alone, and you know the last time I was left alone since my Parents accident what happened, I can't bear to go through that again, please Dhawal Bhai I beg you to tell Vedika Mami to take me with her, please don't leave me alone, I beg you" she said teary eyed.
"You know that Mother won't listen to me, but if you insist so deeply I will try asking her again" said Dhawal, who was as equally naive as Gopi was, in fact it could be said quite easily that Gopi and Dhawal were related by direct blood, belonging to the same parents proved to be more a realistic diagnosis of this pair, then surprisingly introducing them as distant relatives.
Dhawal was fond of Gopi since they had been young, but only when Gopi's parents had died in a crash did he get to know her better, as Urmila and Jeetu Bhai's guardianship turned valid following the tragic death of both her parents. It was soon after that Gopi became inheritor to fearful traits, following a robbery that took place one terrible night while she remained home alone with the responsibility to look after her new home, and for the first time taking responsibility of any kind since the loss of her Mother and Father. Panna was far too young to know of a lifestyle that existed before their migration to Rajpal Nagar.
That horrendous night, after putting her sibling safely snuggled away Gopi closed off all lights and quickly fell asleep, only to be alarmed by the disturbances that could be heard around the house, crashing, banging, loud footsteps, talking and laughing came from all directions. Afraid for her baby sister, she rushed to her first and wrapped her up in as much thick clothing possible so she wouldn't make a sound from the noise that took place outside their room. Never facing such a situation like this before she hadn't a clue on what to do, the phone was trashed in the sitting room somewhere, but even then had she reached the telephone she wouldn't have had a clue on how to dial any number that could be of help to her. She rushed into her bathroom holding onto her sister, and hid behind the door, agreeing to this as the only safest place available at that point in time. As hiding inside the closet or beneath the bed would've proved to dangerous for them as they had looted pretty much everything around the house, and those were hot spots for any thieves to attack first in every room, so she decided the bathroom wouldn't prove to be much use for them, and once they discovered what it was they wouldn't head in, therefore remaining hidden behind the door would be a lot safer then anywhere else in the house. Looking for an exit route by now was too futile as there were many of them, and they were equipped with knives which they'd slashed over random furniture for the fun of it. Her assumptions proved to be right, while the thugs distributed their nuisance around her room, one of them approached the bathroom and rejected the idea of entering as soon as it's identity was disclosed, Gopi held onto her mouth closing it firmly with much effort to remain as quiet as possible, while they destroyed her room.
The whole house had been turned upside down when they'd left, but Gopi stayed in the same position until her Mami returned. Unable to move due to shock she remained somewhat frozen, Urmila's screams and loud jeering snapped her out of hibernation, when Gopi begun crying inconsolably during the early hours of the morning. Panna was also disturbed by this chaos when she awoke but her innocent cries meant nothing compared to the torture Gopi's eyes had witnessed. That was the first time Urmila Mami had ever laid a hand on Gopi, and since that time forth it had become sheer habit, whenever Gopi made the slightest mistake she was doomed under Urmila's common whips. Rather then being consoled she was blamed for the whole carelessness of securing the house properly, Urmila beat her black and blue that night, cursing her with the world's most terrible calamities to fall upon her, forcing an awfully young child oblivious from the world's most evil deeds to grow up in that one night. Her childhood was lost forever during that dark period, fending for herself and her sister became her only priority, and to fulfil that she had obligated to every vicious rule Urmila laid out for her. Household chores, cooking, cleaning, washing and completing all outdoor jobs during the day were managed by Gopi. As the years went by in her life she hadn't acknowledged the changes that occurred around her, although everyday was a new one, it meant nothing for her, for she still lived in the past. There was no use in looking to the future as she had none, only into the past as it was the one place that evoked the memories of the only two people that no future could provide, no matter how brilliantly bright it shone. The hunt for love in her life had been sacrificed long ago. The time she spent in living in the past, also stole away the goodness of her virtues, as the present only required girls that were highly educated and modern for prospective alliances, none of which she categorised in. She only possessed the qualities for an eligible housemaid, as Urmila often said to her, 'nobody would want to marry a fool that only knows how to cook and clean'. Hopes for settling down anywhere were soon enough abandoned, until she found a passion in her Kanha Ji. During her outdoor chores she often headed to the Mandir, firstly being introduced there by her Mama Ji, he explained to her that Kanha Ji's playful nature of teasing the Gopi's was renowned not only in India, but all around the world. His tales had travelled far and wide and intrigued many, especially foreigners which also included celebrities. She wondered what was so special about him, and often made time to sit at the temple and ask of all the stories famous and infamous relating to Kanha Ji. Meera Bhai's story encouraged her faith in the Bansuri Wala ever more, she began believing that perhaps she was also a Gopi that danced in the Madhuban along with Kanha Ji once upon a lifetime, and like Meera Bhai if she didn't marry then her duties toward the famously blue stained God would also be paid in the same manner, as she was the happiest whence engaged with anything related to him. A true Gopi by name and soul she decided.
Since that day on, she completed whatever chores she needed to and only spent her free time at the temple, singing hymns in devotional servitude. She found utmost pleasure in this, more then she could ever imagine, it was then she started paying attention to her present rather than looking back. Panna had grown into a playful youngster, and with the persuasion of her Mami Ji, Urmila had no choice but to send her to school, as it was the first time Gopi had ever asked for something from her Mami Ji, and he bound by his niece's love could not refuse her at any cost and especially undue to Urmila's ridiculous reasons for declining. He could never free himself from the burden of taking Gopi's education away from her, and in some respect sought this opportunity as a reasonable compensation. By now Gopi hadn't felt the lacking for anything in her life, her involvement with the temple duties had freed her from a lot of distress, and she often tried to raise Rashi's attention to the same, but Urmila always accused her for looking at ways to dull Rashi's potential future and warned her to stay away, regardless of her own daughter's interest in many things.
Looking at Gopi's life from the world's point of view would provide one with a list of a hundred defects naturally, but looking at it from her point of view would surprise the world, as she wouldn't state a single reason that could promote she was unhappy in her life. According to her, her life was perfect, because she had become so accustomed to her lifestyle that she was unaware that any other better then the one she led could exist. In literal terms she expected nothing from life.
Taking a shower to free himself for a while, he wanted his mind to go blank. Why did things have to become so hard for no reason at all, things in his previous life it seemed were a lot easier to solve then this mess, he thought unable to rid the thought of being free. Then it struck him like a bolt of lightning, "if this life is just an illusion then none of this is real" he muttered to himself like it was a riddle of some sort. His thoughts rushed back in time like they were fighting through a storm, stopping at the words uttered by the boy who sold him the Bansuri. 'Mr. Ahem remember each time the flute is blown, a story must be told, until you find out what the meaning is for each story told, you will remain tangled in the web of your questions, that can only be answered by you.'
"Every time the flute is blown" Ahem repeated hurriedly, "that means blowing into the flute could change things back to normal" he triumphed. He finished up and went out to his car, locating the Bansuri that sat through the extraordinary events like a boat sat ashore waiting for the sea-storm to settle before it could sail again. "There you are" he accusingly said, brushing it over his clothes he blew into it once, it let off a dim sound, and he looked around him, but nothing had seemed like it saw any change, it must've been because it wasn't working properly, he blew into it several times again - but nothing, only a murky flat sound came from it, like he was blowing into empty seashells. "Shit!! Why isn't it working! Why isn't this bloody thing working!" In frustration he flung the flute back into the car, and slamming the door shut he ran a distressed hand through his wet hair. "That's not fair, that's not fair - you hear me! It's not working, and that just isn't playing fair! You're doing this on purpose I know you are, but you listen to me, I can't be stuck like this forever - dammit, get me out of here" he spontaneously kicked some dirt on the floor to vent his anger, "I've got a life to live! A real life" he shouted into thin air, "you said when I figure out what I want this will all go away! Why hasn't anything happened yet!" He carried on yelling no different from a madman that claimed he was seeing God. "You can't do this to me, I have to go back to Gopi!"
"Ahem" the sound of Kokila's baffled voice was enough to manage his anger within seconds, "what are you doing up so early, and who are you talking to?" she asked looking a little alarmed by his raging attitude, "and why must you go back to Gopi?" she added further to her confusion.
He turned to her looking embarrassed, while racing through his mind for reasons to provide for his abnormal behaviour, "er, Mom, it was just something that happened between me and Jigar but you don't need to worry about it, I'll sort it out with him."
"But you were saying something about getting back to Gopi" she varied.
"Erm yeah, that'.. I mean, it was something that he said to Anita about me" he took his time in telling, "as a joke" he quickly fitted in to avoid confusion, "and the only person who knows about it is Gopi" he finished with relief, hoping that sounded more realistic then the real reasons.
Without being fully convinced Kokila gave a wry nod and left him behind, he shook his head from the close collision with the unbelievable truth - literally, being revealed.
Who would believe such a thing anyway, he annoyed, it would only make him look stupid, the only person in the world to believe him would be Gopi. Like she said she would believe anything he would tell her, he smiled thinking this venture. "She would believe anything I would tell her" he whispered like he'd discovered a new lead, "but I haven't told her anything yet, have I?" he cross-examined himself like he was on trial. "Since this phenomenon has taken place, the only thing I've figured out is that I love Gopi - that's the story told to me, and from there all I've discovered is that I can do anything for her, it's all about what 'I' want, and I want Gopi, so this mess should be finished" he investigated further, heading into his room to look into matters with more attention. He laid down on his bed, with his arm resting behind his head as a pillow to help him stay awake in hope of finding a way out. He repeated the lines uttered by that young boy over and over in his head until something would make sense, as if things would so suddenly just click into place. "I will remain tangled in a web of questions that can only answered by me" he said, "but what questions?" he asked himself staring blankly at the ceiling, "think Ahem, think, you've got to get yourself out of this this, think."
He sat up with his legs crossed, resting his elbows on his knees and clasping his hand together before his face, keeping the main fingers pressed over his lips to change course of action to help his flow of thinking grow better. "Everything I didn't know about Gopi beforehand is slowly coming to the fore, so what questions are unanswered I don't get" he stressed. Things to do with her life, he considered as an alternative, but they're not things I've ever been interested in, he ultimately thought, and quickly shaking off frivolous suggestions. Her education! It finally sprung in his brain, "the only thing I've always complained about was that she wasn't suitable for me because she weren't educated, and I never knew the reason why! That's got to be the answer, the reason I can't go back to the future is because I haven't gotten all the right answers to go back with! "That's it! I need to find out why she was brought up without an education in this day and age, why she chose to a life without it" he clarified getting up to start the day by taking a closer look into her life.
"We're leaving tonight, and I don't care what your problem is, whatever it is can wait" Vedika Mami said to Gopi's consistent pleas delivered through Dhawal Bhai. "I didn't think we would have to leave so early but my relatives need me there and so we have to go at the soonest" she shoved off coldly.
Gopi looked to Dhawal for hope, who lowered his eyes in defeat. Eventually she left to her room hopelessly, without a clue on what the next minute her future bought to her, she wondered what Urmila Mami would be saying to Ahem Ji's family right now. Did they know of her relationship with Ahem by now, perhaps they discussed her ill-being and favoured their good fortune that they were acquainted with her ill deeds beforehand, she cried. On the other hand she was banished elsewhere only to embrace a new life that was no different from her old.
Before Ahem could reach Gopi's home he saw Panna running away from there wiping tears as she did so. Ahem worried for the child wondered where she was headed, and followed her trail to make sure she was safe as she looked pretty upset. She'd ran all the way to the Mandir where she sat on the steps crying alone, Ahem took his place beside her and offered her a handshake, which she'd ignored and continued to cry.
"I'm Ahem, perhaps you don't recognise me" he tried again.
Through her sniffing and sobbing she said "I do, you're the one that came into our room that night."
Ahem's bravery had suddenly faltered, as he gulped down the second embarrassing encounter for the day, he stuttered to say something in response, "erm," he cleared his throat to speak again, "I'm not sure what you're talking about" he said after much hesitation.
"Go away! I don't like you!" She immediately resented his company. "Everything happened because of you!" She continued to cry.
"I don't understand what you're talking about Panna, what did I do?" Ahem surprisingly asked, being taken off guard from her sudden accusations.
"You ruined everything! Gopi Behen had to leave because of you!"
"But why?! And what do you mean she had to leave because of me!" he asked.
"Because Urmila Mami found out that you came to see Gopi Behen!" she yelled.
"What! Since when, and why didn't Gopi tell me this before?" he responded, finally knowing what it was that Gopi had been hiding from him. "How do you know this Panna, who told you?"
"Mami and Rashi Behen were talking about sending me away to boarding school this morning, and I heard them saying Gopi Behen's been sent away to Urmila Mami's witch of a sister-in-law's house who treats Gopi Behen worse then Mami" she cried.
"Treats her worse then Mami?" he repeated after her with a frown, "but I thought Gopi liked Urmila Mami?"
"Gopi Behen can't hate anyone, even the people who cause her harm - including you!" she spat out.
"No - look Panna I had no idea that my coming would put Gopi in so much trouble" he got up looking to her and gripping both her shoulders to persuade her, "I love Gopi" he confessed, "more than you or anyone else can imagine, but I had no idea that your Mami knew of us."
"She didn't" Panna intervened, "Rashi Behen told on her."
"Rashi" Ahem muttered to himself, and remembered the time when she found the two of them in his room, surely she couldn't have figured out much from that one time, he thought realistically, "but why would Rashi want to do something like that, I mean Gopi's her sister" he differed.
"Because she wanted to marry someone rich" she informed bluntly, "and now that they found out about you, Mami's going to tell Jigar Ji everything so that he wouldn't want to marry my Gopi Behen anymore" she fitted in through breaths.
"What! They're going to tell this to my house members and Jigar!"
She nodded a yes, as she stood before him, "will you save my Gopi Behen?" she asked, sheltering hope.
"Save her - from what?" he asked lost once again, "from Vedika Mami's house, I don't want her to stay there, she'll beat her just the way Urmila Mami did."
"Urmila Mami hit Gopi! When?"
"Last night. I heard them over-talking this morning when I woke up, Urmila Mami was telling Vedika Mami that she beat Gopi so bad last night that she wouldn't dare to oppose anything Vedika Mami told her to do, and if she did, then she should also do the same, and to beat Gopi Behen with a belt."
"What" Ahem gasped "your Mami beat Gopi with a belt? But how could she be so cruel?"
"That's the way it's always been in our house, but Gopi never tells anyone, not even me" she obliviously informed, "tell me Ahem Ji, will you bring back Gopi Behen to me" she begged, tugging onto his cuff.
"Don't worry Panna none of this will go on any longer, I promise you" he vowed determinedly. "I want you to stay quiet about everything and let things go on as they are okay, don't say anything and I'll handle the rest, you just do me a favour and be good to enjoy the rest of your holidays okay" he patted her cheek lovingly and left.
Hot-headed he went straight to Gopi's house, knowing she won't be there but finding a useful link to getting to her certainly will be. "Rashi!" He barged into their house, "Rashi!" He demanded her again, trembling in a rage of anger, "Mami, Mami" he waited for a reply but none came. The house seemed empty, but the doors were left open, which only meant someone was home.
Shocked by the sudden intrusion, Rashi headed out from her room to discover Ahem standing there waiting for someone who could listen whatever it was he'd come to say, but tried to act hospitable toward him and offered him a seat unaware of his enraged mood. "Ahem Ji what a pleasant surprise, take a seat."
"I'm not here to sit down Rashi" he fumed, "where's your Mother - I want a word."
"W-w-what happened, is there s-something wrong" she stammered, "Mummee isn't in at the moment, she's gone to the local bazaar to buy some green groceries."
"What did you tell your Mother about Gopi?" he thundered ahead without waiting to expect Urmila's presence.
"I don't understand what you're talking about Ahem Ji" she fended.
"I think you know exactly what I'm talking about Rashi" he said shortening the gap between them, and holding her hostage with his stare, "I'm going to ask you once more, what did you say to your Mother about Gopi?"
"I didn't, Ahem Ji" she said getting ready to almost cry, "I just told Mummee that she didn't want to marry Jigar Ji that's all" she pretended to remain loyal to Gopi.
"Don't lie to me Rashi" he clenched his jaw to stop himself from doing something outrageous.
"Did you Mother beat Gopi with a belt?"
"I don't know" she tried her best to remain consistent.
Ahem rushed forward and snapped at her again so fast that Rashi jumped in fear from thinking that Ahem was going to hit her, "I don't know Mummee took Gopi into a room and told me to call Jigar Ji and tell him what she done after that I don't know what happened behind closed doors exactly Ahem Ji" she spilt the beans correspondingly without a single pause.
"And did you?" he warily confronted.
"No!"
"Why?"
"Because Mummee always takes decisions while she's hot-tempered, and they could be wrong at times, especially when Jigar Ji could've been hurt by this fact" she confessed unknowingly.
"You could actually care for Jigar, but not for your own sister" he found it hard to believe that Rashi was capable of loving anyone, if not her own sister.
"That's not true Ahem Ji, but it's just the way things have been in our house since I've grown up, it's not that I don't care for her, but it's just always been that I've never been allowed to and I've never argued that before, I guess" she trailed off realising how foolish and selfish she'd just sounded while giving reasons to justify herself further.
"Tell me where she is?" he fired without bothering to pay heed to what she'd been saying.
"But, how can I" she gasped, "I mean what will you do, you can't go there, you'll make matters worse, and what about Anita Ji, Ahem Ji?"
"I don't need you to worry about my life, okay - now give me the address?" he pestered.
"What will you tell Jigar Ji" she asked first, like she demanded some sort of back-up that he wouldn't be harmed during the process.
"Let me worry about my brother" he shot back, "unlike you I care about the members of my family" he said, not leaving any stone unturned in taunting her.
"That's not fair Ahem Ji, I'm not completely careless towards Gopi, I offered to go and stay with her round my Mami's house because I know she's scared of staying alone, and they've a wedding to attend to, for which they'll be leaving this evening." She said writing the address on an empty paper and handing it over to him sulking obediently, yet cautiously "but Mummee refused it downright."
"She's scared of staying alone and yet you people send her there, what kind of hearts do you people carry?" he rebuked their actions with every courtesy.
"Will Jigar Ji be alright?" she continued to ask hesitantly before he proposed to leave and at the same time ignoring his rhetorical question.
His footsteps reverted in her direction once more, "yeah he will be - no thanks to you," returning her answer abhorrently, and attempting to leave once again. He stopped at the threshold and something triggered in him to utter the next compilation of words but not being completely sure if they would be worth the effort, "if your concern for Jigar is as genuine as you claim for it to be, then do me a favour and stop your Mother from ruining things for all four of us."
Without responding by word Rashi shook her head consensually to a side-viewed Ahem and took a step forward, "but Ahem Ji, what will you do when you reach Gopi - I mean Mami might still be there, if you want you can wait until tomorrow and I'll find a way to convince Mummee to let me go and stay with Gopi, and while I'm there Mummee won't have a chance to do prove anything to your family as I'm the only witness to her statement" she informed embarrassingly, "and that will give you time to tell Koki Auntie that you're in love with Gopi and not Anita" she suggested.
"You'd do that for us?" Ahem doubtfully questioned.
"The way you can't see Gopi hurt, I don't want to see Jigar Ji hurt either, however bad you may think I am I'm not made of stone Ahem Ji, the only reason I did whatever I did was because I couldn't see Jigar Ji with someone else - jealousy took over to such means that I was willing to do whatever it took to separate Gopi from Jigar Ji, and when I realised that she wasn't interested in him I used this opportunity in which ever way I could to ensure that their relationship met with an end, but when Mummee decided to tell this to your family members I understood that the hastiness of my actions seized all possibilities from me for ever making Jigar Ji mine, all I wanted was a chance to tell him that I loved him" she confessed helplessly crying as the truth became unbearable, "but it was no use, all I succeeded in was ways of pushing Jigar Ji away from me, at first I admit I was blinded by the Modi household's opulence and only when I'm this close to losing the one true love of my life have I learnt that the value of a heart fallen in love is priceless, and when that heart is on the verge of shattering into a thousand pieces I realise too late that no wealth however great can mend that."
For the first time Ahem found himself contemplating with Rashi's sincerity, or at least that's what it had seemed like for once, her love for Jigar seemed earnest in so fewer words. It seemed her focus was not on harming Gopi but obtaining the one thing she desired, and whether the integrity of another had got crushed in the process, it would all be for a good cause according to her. Experience told Ahem that being in love - real love could meddle with one's mind to limitless extremes, especially if the you were in love with a person who went about everyday unaware of this enchantment. Although Rashi's methods weren't applaudable, they could not be categorised as evil, but the realisation of the wrongdoing during this sinister act rooted for a second chance in Rashi's favour. His attitude had softened at the slightest toward her, he even sympathised her exploitations to a degree, but he hadn't forgiven her completely for Gopi's unnecessary departure, even if she claimed it was not her fault entirely. Without expressing any kindness to her, he said "If I leave now, I'll get there by nightfall, I'll stay over in a hotel for the night," Rashi's face withered silently hearing Ahem's lack of faith in her, until he extended his sentence, "if by tomorrow you can convince your Mother to let you go, then I'll tell Jigar to drive you over there by the evening and you can stay with Gopi for as long as she's alone, meanwhile I'll straighten matters with her. This way you can have your moment to talk with my brother and by the time he'll get there I'll pluck up enough courage to explain the reality of the situation and hopefully if the feelings you have for him are strong enough to contaminate him by the end of the journey, then we can have matters resolved in no time" he finished and left without hearing a reply. Rashi's face lit up in hope, no doubt. She would never have believed that telling one truth could have proved to be more fruitful as opposed to a hundred lies put together, just as her Mother had encouraged all this time. Deep inside she was thankful to Ahem for being the creator for such a wonderful opportunity and having the decency of presenting it to her.
The drive there was exceptionally long and stuffy, all he could think about during the journey was her endless pain and suffering she'd endured silently, a sentence served to her for things she was not guilty of, yet her durability that stood unguarded proved strong, perhaps even more stronger than he was. From the gathering of Panna's words Gopi had spent a lifetime in servitude as compensation to Urmila in return for their secure means of upbringing. The smallest traces of anger were religiously estranged from her knowledge, alienated to the body's aggressive emotions entirely and if introduced with them today, it would be no short of a disaster befallen upon her poor senses, a discovery that would seem indifferent to her being, and if anger forcefully embraced her she would turn it away by preaching the greater goodness of forgiveness, a possession she alone believed could accomplish anything. And it was this very rare possession that her character boasted that got on Ahem's nerves, how was she able to make a suffering so long in span seem like a walk in the park, forgiving the sole proprietors of her lonesome life with a smile that held no grudges - 'impossible' was the only word he could associate her with, in a modern society such as today, discovering the existence of people like Gopi was as equally a shocking discovery of life being found on Mars - a miraculous find and nearly unbelievable too, had we not held onto the privilege of having human resources as adequate proof.
The more closer he looked to her, the more entangled he became with her life, he began to understand the reasons of why her nature was such. Until recently he'd believed her to be the way she was by choice, and not by destitution, but this lifetime brought with it facts that he had been unaware of all along. Although Gopi lived under her Mama and Mami's roof, she hadn't escaped the tragic fate of a destitute. His mind lingered to his life after his wedding, and he tried to scan through his vague memories to remember if she'd ever shown her discomfort towards her maternal home, but he was quick to reassuring that she hadn't, not even by mistake. Her affectionate level of consideration and duty toward his Mother was obvious that she sought a motherly affection from her new home, fundamentally making her the perfect Bahu as she had no real affection to look back to.
Whenever he'd decided to throw her out of his life she never argued her destiny, although her eyes reflected volumes of love for him, she never fought for him, she only ever concurred with his every choice because she was never necessitated with the right to desire what she wanted. It soon became clear to Ahem that Gopi needed a solid foundation of her own to find herself without fear, to ignite a fire in her to warm up the fending for the desires of her heart, to show a her a path that could lead to whatever she wanted, her life needed to lived by her choice, sacrifices she huddled so close to her were no longer an option. All this time there had been no one there to hold her hand and guide her through the darkness, but he knew now that offering his hand to her now, however late it may be, could breathe a whole new destiny into her eyes, and show her the ability of dreaming of hopes that reached beyond the stars, and grant her the boon of independence. Once upon a time it was Ahem who was partially to blame for shattering those hopes, and now he was glad for this acknowledgement, before he'd been under the misconception that Gopi was not good enough for him, but now as if reality shined into his life for the first time he understood that it was he who was not good enough for her. Just the way a diamond wasn't alluring under water, which typically acted as reason for it to easily go unnoticed from the vast riches it inspired, was no different from Gopi, amongst the crowded personalities of the world she was undiscovered like a diamond under water, and when the human eye learns of it's existence they try to cut it, smooth it and polish it to show it's value, just like Ahem did long ago, his difficult ways had made her helpless to make her want to change herself for him by educating, appearing differently and learning newer adjustments for better impression, but from all this the only thing that couldn't be changed was the natural occurring that made up a diamond, just like Gopi, the natural occurrences she possessed were no doubt identifiable in any other girl, except her. A diamond remained a diamond no matter how it appeared, a substance in its purest form that can be tampered with from the exterior but never from meddled with from the interior. Diamonds came with a price tag however, no matter how rare their identities, but Gopi's worth was invaluable - priceless.
Ain't No Sunshine When She's Gone - Bill Withers (Please play this song guys, it's so perfect for Ahem's long drive, and read at a slow relaxed pace, thank you)
[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-2FJWRy74h0[/YOUTUBE]
The stuffiness soon became irritating to him, the seatbelt tied him down from practically nothing, but its persistence to have hold on him continued to annoy him, he released it from sheer agitation, and loosened his shirt buttons for better air flow. Putting on his Ray Bans to block out the blinding sunlight he lowered all four windows of his car, shifting into a higher gear and accelerated his mile coverage, manoeuvring in and around cars that slowed him down from letting the impact of the wind hit against his body to calm his thoughts down. He deduced a lifetime without her would be a lifetime wasted, just like the rays of the sun reaching the darkest valleys where no life breathed were no doubt wasted. Being so close to facing the loss of Gopi from his life had suddenly stole all means of survival, everywhere he turned he saw nothing but blankness in his path, things that held utmost priority were diminished within seconds compared to the priority that gained infinitely over Ahem's heart, imprinting Gopi's name all over it in the process. This separation was like a thirst that refused to be relinquished until she was back in his life officially, it was an indication that told him to make her his, or be prepared to shrivel into nothing without her, like a flower deprived from sunlight; like a quench abandoned by water. Her footsteps were the only that could distribute sunshine into his life once again, and eliminate the fear of spending the rest of his days in blackout. Gopi's presence alone could prevent his life from exile.
As estimated before his departure, Ahem had arrived at the written address by Rashi during the late night. The tight streets in the village like place hadn't catered for the size of Ahem's vehicle, therefore he had to extend on foot, searching for this house, which proved more difficult then imagined. Although he felt like he was lost in darkness from beforehand, the place before him seemed to be surrounded by more darkness then him right now, there was hardly any sources of light in this village. The heat was overwhelming that he could wipe his sweat off in bucketfuls, families had gathered outside on cot beds from knowing the light would be absent for a long time, utilising free air for keeping themselves cool. Murky radio connections played in a distant like they were barely surviving off of battery power; children's excitements penetrated the area due to the extra time on their hands, and crickets and mosquitoes beamed on a spree of indulgence being spoilt rotten for choice amongst the crowds. Nobody noticed him surfing through the tight lanes, and judging the faces of many behind the small anorexic candles he knew it was no use enquiring about an address written on paper. He thought to ask instead, but decided that a rickshaw driver may prove more helpful then the residents, and headed to the few drivers in sight. A man wearing a silk shirt that caught the light whenever he inclined little movement was loading the only rickshaw left in sight by the time Ahem reached there, he smiled to him and turned to his driver, "Excuse me Bhai Saab, would you happen to help with finding this address?" he asked generously, holding up the piece of paper to him in the dark and shining the light from his cell phone to aide his vision.
"Sorry Sir, I cannot read English, if you can read the address out to me in Hindi then maybe I could be of help" he offered instead.
Ahem immediately aspired hope and began reading the first line of the address out, when the silk-shirt man benignly interrupted.
"That's our street, if you tell me the name of the household you're here to visit then I can surely tell you which house it is that you're looking for" he replied enthusiastically.
"That'll be great" Ahem finally assimilated relief, "it's Ved-"
"Dhawal! Hurry up, why are you wasting time talking to strangers" a lady intruder rudely remarked throwing vicious glances to Ahem, "we need to get to the next area where they have electricity and inform Urmila Behen that we've left early" she added, and turned to Ahem, "sorry Mister, but please go and waste somebody else's time" she snapped and climbed aboard. The guy by the name of Dhawal seemed embarrassed by his elder company's behaviour, but Ahem thanked him with a smile regardless.
Could it be that these are the people whose house Gopi was sent to? He questioned internally, Vedika Ji was the name Rashi had written for him, and that lady did mention Urmila Mami's name, it couldn't be a complete coincidence, and if that was the case then he'd been lucky to have escaped such a close call with the family that knew nothing of his attendance. If they'd left already that must mean Gopi was home alone.
The whole house had gone a lot quieter once Vedika Mami and Dhawal Bhai had left. Gopi carefully locked all doors and windows before returning to her room and sat coiled on the floor beside the bed staring at the candles she lit around her to keep the room lit up as brightly as possible, to give off the illusion that it was naturally lit up. She tried to stay as calm as possible, and stopped her eyes from swaying in other directions in case she mysteriously heard or saw something she didn't want to. The turmeric paste she mixed before the light disappeared sat uselessly beside her on the bed. Applying it to her back was difficult enough and to attempt such a task without any light was literally impossible.
On the bright side Rashi had called a few hours ago and pacified Gopi, she'd apologised to her for everything she put her through recently and told her that she would join her tomorrow at the soonest and explain why her hatred took sudden toll, but until then she pleaded Gopi to stay strong and get through this one night no matter what happened. She didn't tell Gopi of her face-off with Ahem and nor did she mention his name in the conversation, as per Ahem's instructions she stayed truthful to his directions, and let matters unfold themselves in due course.
It was out of habit that the light went during the night, and rarely returned before morning dwelled, so she figured to ask Rashi Behen to tend to her wounds when she arrived the following morning instead and decided to endure the unbearable pain for one more night, which seemed too long already.
He asked a kid in a low-profile manner of the house that addressed Vedika Mami, and was directed simultaneously.
Finally he felt his pilgrimage was awarded knowing he was only steps away from her, he released a breath to prepare himself mentally, aware he had a lot of convincing to do ahead. He knocked on the door loudly and awaited an answer with what little patience he hosted for the remainder of the day.
After several moments of anxiety a frail voice called out demanding the identity of the knocker, he smiled approvingly and slowly replied, "Gopi, it's me - Ahem." There was a long deliberate pause, he couldn't hear anything follow, and he warily drew closer to the door to see if he could hear any movement on the other side. "Gopi, don't be scared. Please'." he pacified, "if you come to the side window you'll be able to see that it really is me" he promised.
A few moments later he could hear the latch moving from the other side of the window to his right, he'd thanked god silently that she'd actually bothered to listen to him, and shifted to a more suitable spot where she could easily see him. He, himself could barely make out her face in the night, but he could tell it was her, he signalled a delicate wave to her, giving her a nod for recognition, and she lightly breathed his name through the hot air in shock from seeing that it really was him.
She at once let him in, not at any point removing her eyes from his tired face. The candle she held flickered a heavenly glow over her face, making her look even more beautiful amid this dark night, a single glimpse of her evaporated his exhaustion into thin air and he knew that as soon as he walked in he'd made the right decision by coming.
"Ahem Ji" she gasped predictably, "what are you doing here - how did you find out where I was!" she panicked. But Ahem felt no need to answer any of her questions, his sudden steps guided her backward in manic, the look in his eyes recruited dominance that ordered her to remain quiet, while he turned to lock the doors behind him.
"I too asked questions before you left, but you never answered once. Did you not love me enough to tell me what you was going through because of me!" He attacked feeling immensely hurt and offended by her secrecy.
"No Ahem Ji, it wasn't that, you know it wasn't - so why accuse me?" she half-heatedly replied in defence.
"Because you left me no choice Gopi, since you left I've died a thousand deaths before I reached here - you have no idea what stress these hours of separation have caused me" he informed, "the mere thought of losing you almost" he cut off abruptly and with great difficulty repeated, "the mere thought of losing you almost made me lose connection with life altogether Gopi" he internally cried, leaping forward and grasping one hand behind her head and kissing her profoundly on her forehead as a lone tear fell from his eye onto her cheek. She too cried with him, appreciative of a love so blessed that she wondered whether she was deserved of it. She moved away when his tear hit her face, unable to bear the burden of making her love cry she immediately wiped away the next coming tear from his face. Holding up the candle level to his face she noticed the day's journey had disarrayed her Ahem Ji and sweat and dirt now clung onto his features tenaciously. She hauled him to her room and told him to wait there while she fetched him some cool water in a tall tumbler to tame his thirst.
"So many candles?" he brought to her attention, "isn't a couple more than enough?" he genuinely asked.
"I'm afraid of being alone" she confessed coyly, and rushed to grab a handheld fan to keep him cool, although comforting for the moment it wasn't effective enough, sweat still dripped from his face and in obligation of love she used her dupatta to dab off the excess instead, to make sure he was at ease. Ahem stood up and looked at her, she for one minute resorted to his eyes hesitantly but then quickly continued to wipe his face carefully once again.
"You treat these little things with such importance yet you can't spend a little time on yourself?" he asked, leaving her well behind in letting her in on what he was talking about.
"Why would I need to spend time on myself for anything" she asked apprehensively, clearly unsure of his hinting.
His hand traced down her arm, and lifted it up from the hand like he was ready to propose, she warily shifted her gaze, when his other hand ran up her lifted arm to obtain her attention on the marks that wounded her to show that he was aware she'd been hurt, "this is what you hid from me last night" he confronted, "when I held you close you flinched from the pain, but you swallowed it all, without giving an ounce of it away the whole while I was there you kept quiet" he swallowed inevitably, "just the way you can't see me in pain Gopi, the same way I can't bear to see you in so much pain."
"You would've only been upset if I told you, and that's not how I wanted to remember you Ahem Ji" she justified pleadingly.
"Of course I would've been upset Gopi, my life resides in you," he emphasised, "and if you're in pain, then so am I" he pointed out effortlessly.
She closed her eyes and let her tears drop to the ground to let the power of his words sink into her soul before she could open them again. She was alerted by his touch that surfaced over the cuts on her arms that were exposed from the short sleeved suit she wore, this time it was Ahem who wiped her tears away with the help of her dupatta, she looked at him devotedly as he leaned in and brushed her lips with his own scarcely. Her eyes closed from the contact when he slipped her scarf away from her, she alarmed instantly but Ahem placed his index finger over her lips to hush her, "do you trust me?" he whispered to her eyes, she took her time to nod her head in nervous a yes. He responded with a smile, "I knew you would" and put her dupatta aside, and held her hand and sat her on the edge of the bed. Her gaze didn't grow independent, it stayed stitched on him the whole time, he blew out all the candles, keeping only two lit - reducing the light in the room, and placing them nearer on the floor besides the two of them, he knelt opposite her and reached out across the bed, colliding with her on the way. She jumped at the close interaction - mistaking it for something else, she shut her eyes tightly and breathed in without letting it go, making her whole body tense up. Ahem looked at her surprised, yet amused at her naivety and paused at the closeness he shared with her just for the sake of it, until she opened her eyes again and realised he had only been reaching out for the bowl that had the turmeric paste in it, kept just behind her on the bed, he could hear her shaking breath that she'd imprisoned for those few awkward seconds finally release itself. "You loving me, also means trusting me" he chuckled to ease her emotions.
"I do," she said out of breath for reasons only sourced to her, "but" she gulped obviously, "your being so exceptionally close to me makes me nervous, more than you can imagine" she confessed not able to meet eyes with him, but secretly stroking Ahem's love for her affectionately.
He planted a kiss on her cheek before he moved away, "I think I can" he said using her actions as means of proof, and dipping four of his fingers into the turmeric paste he readily applied it over her arms. Covering a few cuts, mild scratches and bruises that according to Gopi looked a lot worse then they had felt, but Ahem insisted on covering her completely, "where else?" he questioned, fully aware of where he needed to head next, but tested to see if she would tell him this time. He waited casually for her response, but she delivered none, hesitantly she admitted to him that her back was the worst, but quickly filled in saying she'll do it herself, while confiscating the bowl from his hands and in the hype staining his white shirt with its filthy covered sides.
"Oh shit" Ahem shrieked, "that was the only white shirt I have, not to mention it's the only shirt I have on me."
Gopi let out a petite laugh seeing Ahem worry over his shirt in such a lady-like manner, but unintentionally diverting his attention on herself.
"What so funny?" he looked up with a raised brow.
She denied her humour resulted from him with a frantic left-right nod, and bit onto her thumbnail to prevent herself from laughing.
"Tell me" he said coming closer.
Stealing glances from him, she admitted that his behaviour struck her as funny, "you just looked so adorable the way you were complaining about your shirt, like a little child" she let out quiet openly giggling through words, "but look to the bright side Ahem Ji, turmeric is also considered a good omen, so there must be a good reason behind Kanha Ji's intentions" she said truly believing in the theory. "That's why as per our traditions we even apply it a few days before marriage too" she fitted in before he could engage in taking her first comment offensively.
However he was kept busy in mesmerising her so sudden leap into a bubbly mood. He wanted to stare at her till the end of days, wishing she would always be like this, open and not bound by any kind of sadness. "Really now" he said like he was concocting a plan discreetly, he held her hands up and looked down at her palms, "this means the groom is personally fulfilling the tradition of the turmeric ritual by applying it all over his beloved bride" he charged ahead cleverly wiping the smile off her face and replacing it with hesitation once again. "All that leaves is the application of the henna on these hands, and vermilion in your parting to make you mine" he further relegated her humour, and extended it into nervousness making her stare feeble to look back at him, "which reminds me - after I rightfully make you mine, even your extreme shyness around me wouldn't help in keeping me off - I mean away from you" he deliberately said, shaking her up a little. She pulled away from him, turning her back in his direction, but he insisted on keeping the distance between them short, "if you don't mind Mrs Gopi Modi to-be, may I have the honour of continuing with the job I set out to do" he said seizing her from the arms once again, turning her to face him.
She looked uneasy following his remark, and with her eyes begged him to let things be, but he knowingly refused her desperate plea. Holding her hand he bought her closer to the window, where small doses of the moonlight shone in, and blowing out another candle he let the darkness drown in the room more comfortably. He ran his hands up her arms one final time standing behind her so she knew he was close to her, she clutched onto her heart in effort to control her breathing, and for the first time Ahem's breathing too raced with hers in the deadly silence. He sided her hair away to the front of her shoulder, and tugged the zip to expose the fresh wounds on her back carefully, but she gasped suddenly turning to bury herself into his arms, causing Ahem to stumble from the impact. He hid her in his arms while stroking her shoulder, "I know how you're feeling, but don't think of me separately from yourself and I promise you, you'll be fine" he whispered down to her, she nodded keeping her face well hidden, and her her eyes tightly shut from when she felt Ahem gripping her zipper again. She tugged onto his vest through his open shirt as she heard the zip loosen on her back, and tightened her grip further, his chin rested over her head while one hand rubbed her back to keep her calm, and the other unfastened her suit decently. She whimpered for a few seconds, when he encouraged her to turn her back to him, but she stayed put, therefore he guided her to the bed and sat her down holding her by the shoulders and closed his eyes in a prolonged manner to assure she would be safe. "Lie down" he prompted, finally breaking the silence between them. She obediently did so.
When he saw the deeps cuts that had sliced through her skin he was flabbergasted, she'd informed correctly of her back being the worst but he truly had no idea on how worse it was until now. With little help from the tiny candle, he could see some cuts among the others had begun the healing process, while older scars were slightly visible, presumably from older beatings, others were so bad that even a grown man like him could easily be afraid. The thought of leather whipping against Gopi's silk like skin was torture to his imagination, unbearable for him to imagine what Gopi had went through and all without a single complaint or an ounce of hatred towards anyone. He clenched his fists to a degree of mental torture to himself, trying hard to deal with it without hurting Gopi, as she'd avoided telling him due to his anger. He knew he had to work on getting Gopi out of that house fast, in fact he had a right mind to sought an injunction for the time she wasn't married to Ahem so that Urmila would be ordered by the courts of justice to keep away from her. He inhaled a deep breath quietly to rid his frustration and opened the final strap across her back with a little struggle and began applying the paste all over her back, spreading it lightly being sure not to press too hard in case he caused her additional pain. She became relaxed after a few minutes once the barrier of hesitation broke between them, or rather for her, she flinched at times but his touch proved more miraculous than the paste itself, she was grateful to the Lord for being completely blessed by a man who fulfilled each vow of marriage without its occurrence.
Once he was finished applying it, he covered her loosely with a blanket and noticed she grew tired over time, he kissed her forehead lightly and blew out the candle.
Thank you all for reading!
Like I promised no separation, and I know it's probably not fantastic but with this chapter I found myself just typing away, don't ask why lol, cause I have nO idea 😳 but I'm hoping you've enjoyed the length, otherwise I'm sure to be gutted. This by far is one of the longest chapters I've ever written in the whole of my FF history, so there's an achievement in itself 😊, but on the other side I'm not too sure if you guys will agree 😳
The reason I chose 'ain't no sunshine when she's gone' is A: because I love it lol, and B: because it goes so well with Ahem's long drive on the highway with his sunglasses while the sun is setting behind the clouds and his wind running through his open shirt - just a perfect sight 😍 , well I better stop myself there lol. I really hope you guys heard it and agree with me, it's a fantastic all-time classic tune and if you haven't heard it already, please do me the honours 😉
Lastly, but definitely not least, I'm in the process of writing another SS, titled 'Take My Breath Away' I've posted snippets of it on my Facebook Page - which I've been real lazy about lol, but will start posting promos for running FF's and any other creations regarding VM's or OS/SS/FF's I write from here on. If you're interested in following me on Twitter too, I have an account where I usually tweet randomly lol, but have recently started to tweet notifications or progress of my writing there too. So you'll never miss anything I write, no matter how small or big, but at least you'll know where to catch on me on the rainy days 😉
I would love for you guys to hop over to my facebook page and post your thoughts on my new SS, which is written from Gopi's perspective, and is totally different to the character I'm currently portraying, and I'll also be posting the date there shortly, so guys give your very own Tink some support! 🤗
And shout-outs on Twitter via @mentions so I can list you, and recognise some of you too! You can always catch me here no matter where I am, so see you guys on twitter soon.
Oh and I almost forgot, if after that megaaa long update you're not too tired, please do press like, and leave your fantastic comments to lift my energy from typing so much 😃I'm a very visual person you see, 😳 so these small things go a long way.

Click here to Like Me on Facebook

Don't forget the LIKE button 😳