Anupamaa 27 - 28 July 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Who is Best for gen 5
Did she really say that?
Anyone else born in the 80's?
Aneet Padda Next Movie With Fatima Sana Shaikh
Half Girlfriend: anyone watched it?
Gen 5 Storyline
In the ruins....I found you ❤️-A Prashiv ss
If you had the power of vanishing one nepo kid?
24 years of Yaadein
Part 3
FLASHBACK
Maan turns around on his bed while still sleeping. A little smile comes on his lips as an after-effect of the beautiful dream he had last night...
He slowly opens his eyes and it took few seconds for his eyes to adjust to the waking world...
His eyes falls on the bed clock near his head and after 2 seconds, he realized something and the sweet smile turns into a frown... His eyes widens in shock and he instantly sits up with a jerk...
"Shit!!! I'm again late!!! She's gonna kill me!!!!". He said to himself and hurriedly gets up and runs to the washroom to freshen up...
He comes out wearing a track-pants and a hoodie...and runs out while grabbing his basketball from the table on his way...
He runs fastly towards the basketball court!!
He says to himself while running "Not bad Maan!! I'm sure if you keep on running every day like this, you'll definitely loose at least 10 pounds!!!"
He smirks at his own thoughts...
He reaches the court, and stops at the door. He takes a deep breath and composes his face expressions before entering inside.
She is standing with her back towards him and he knows that she's aware of his presence, but she doesn't turn to look at him. He makes a face realizing that she's super mad at him today!! After all, he has broked all records of coming late today!!!! Today he was full 2 hours late!!
If he was in her place, he would've never waited for her for 2 hours!!!
But on second thought, he would've waited!!! Even more than 2 hours!!!! And he knew she would've too!!! After all, they were best friends!!!!
And that's why he was scared of her anger!! Because he cared for her!! But he would be damned if he let her know this!!!!
He fakes a casual face and says "Geet!"
Geet looks back at him angrily... For a second, the brave face threatened to slip away from his expressions, but he composed it before she could see it!!
"Late!!" she said just one word angrily and he knew how angry she is!!!
It's gonna be a hell lot of a work to pacify her!! But on the second thought, it's gonna be as smooth like a butter...
Maybe that's why he always took her for granted!!! Because he knew that she can never stay mad with him for long time... Some little quirks that come with friendships...
He fakes an unbothered face and said "I can't wake up early in the morning!!"
Geet smiles tauntingly and says mischievously "Couldn't wake up, or you were scared??"
Maan picks up his chin arrogantly and said "Maan Singh Khurana is never scared!! Got it Geet Handa??"
Geet shakes her head unbelievably and says "You know what your problem is Maan? There is way more ego in you than your name!! I'm sure kisi ladki ke peechhe bhag rahe hoge, isliye late hua na?" she said teasingly.
She knew very well that Maan never run after girls, but those bimbo girls keeps on throwing themselves on him..
Maan narrows his eyes and says tauntingly "Jealous sweetheart?"
Geet rolls her eyes and says "Jealous and me? Ha! In your dreams Maan!!! Infact I pity them, that they need psychiatric help for liking you!!" she said tauntingly with a smile.
Maan gets irritated and says "Aren't we getting late now?? Or are you afraid of loosing Geet?" he said with sarcasm.
"Loosing? And me?" she smiles and says "Maan Maan Maan! You loose everyday but still you don't learn from your mistakes! Do you??"
Maan narrows his eyes and says snapping his fingers in front of her face "Aaj saara hisaab poora kar doonga!!"
Geet stops her laughter with great difficulty "You say this every day!! But I'm still waiting for you to settle the scores some day!!! You see, umeed par duniya kayam hai!!"
Maan narrows his eyes and takes a dangerous step towards Geet in anger and says "We'll see about that Geet Handa!!"
Geet also takes a step towards him and looks into his eyes while a mockery smile playing around her lips and said "We will see Maan Singh Khurana!!"
And the game starts...
They throw the ball up and before it could reach Geet's hands, Maan jumps taking advantage of his long height and takes the ball from the air...
Geet tries to get the ball from his hands while he is dribbling, but he didn't let her come even close to the ball.
He said proudly "You are so going down today Geet Handa!!" he hasn't even finished the sentence when in a quick movement, the ball vanishes from his hands!!!
He looks at his hand which was moving up and down without the ball, and closes his eyes in frustration.
He looks back at her, and she's standing near the basket with the ball in her hand with a smile on her lips.
She throws the ball towards the basket while still looking at him, and the ball goes from the target without any doubt.
Geet does her winning bhangra while Maan boils in anger...
He is feeling like snapping her neck in two!!!
And now the ball is in Geet's hands.. She moves towards the basket while dribbling, and not letting Maan to even come close to her!!!
Maan is so angry and frustrated that he would do anything to win!!!
When Geet is close to the basket, he pushes her harshly and she fells on the ground mercilessly.
Maan takes the ball and does the basket and smiles victoriously.
Geet gets up boiling in anger and says "Maan, if you can't play, at least don't do cheating!!!"
Maan realises just now that he indeed 'did' do cheating.. But he is so not accepting it to her because that would mean inviting endless taunts from her for a lifetime...
He puts on the defensive face and says "Geet, haar gayi to ro rahi ho?? Don't worry sweetheart, I'll let you win tomorrow!!!" and he smiles shamelessly.
Geet narrows her eyes and says angrily "I have never seen a big cheater than you Maan Singh Khurana!!! Jab imaandaari se jeet nahi paaye, to cheating pe uttar aaye?!"
He said threateningly "Geet mind it!! Don't call me cheater!!!"
She puts her hands on her waist and said daringly "Or else WHAT Cheater Singh Khurana???"
He holds her both arms in a jerk and pushes her near the wall with her back towards him and holds her wrists behind her back harshly and making her a sandwich between him and the wall.
He said angrily near her ear "Take your words back Geet Handa!!"
She said looking at him from her shoulder towards him and says angrily "Never Maan Singh Khurana!!"
He digs his nails in her wrists harshly and said "Think about it again Geet Handa!! Apologise!!!" he orders her.
Geet narrows her eyes and says sarcastically "Apologise?? For what? For calling a cheater a cheater?? I'm so sorry Cheater Singh Khurana for calling you a cheater!!"
Maan narrows his eyes and holds her wrists harshly.
"Ouch!!" Geet winces in pain.
He instantly leaves her and his face softens.
Geet looks back at him and the next instant Maan was standing with his back towards Geet and his hands in her hands behind his back and becoming a sandwich between the wall and her...
"What did you thought Maan Singh Khurana!! That you can leave so easily?? Now you apologize to me!! For cheating and for hurting me!!"
Maan smirks at her acts... Maan knew that she knows very well that she would never be able to hold him over there like that for even a moment if he doesn't want... But still he admires her courage!!! After all she is Maan Singh Khurana's best friend!! Courage and bravery were bound to be her characteristics... She is really out of this world!!!
Maan didn't make any attempt to get out of her hold...after all he has himself invited this!! But he's not gonna apologise either!!!
He said tauntingly "Very good Geet!! You are very close to become a man now!!! Aadtein to tumhari pehle hi mardo wali thi, ab to strength bhi mardo wali aa gayi hai!! Don't worry, bohat jald tumhe moustache bhi aa jayegi!!! Oh wait! But you already have tash!!! Congratulations Geet! You are officially a man now!!!"
Maan pats his shoulder mentally!!! He thinks 'You are too good Maan!! From where do you get this sarcasm!!??'
He so wished he could see her face right now... But he still didn't moved from his grip because that was just confirming his teasing that she's stronger than him!!
His wish soon got fulfilled as she leaves him next instant and says narrowing her eyes "Was that a joke??"
Maan narrows his eyes too and said "Yes it was!!"
She takes a step towards him angrily and said "I don't like jokes!!"
He takes a step towards her and said teasingly "I don't like 'you'!!!"
And they glares at each other and walks away in the opposite directions...
But after few steps, both comes back and yells with their foreheads and noses touching "SHUT UP!!!!"
And leaves in the opposite directions...
[YOUTUBE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vas65fhlJhE[/YOUTUBE]
credit goes to the maker of the vm
AUTHOR's NOTE
I know friends, you must be thinking that it's exactly like the movie!!! But I told you in the beginning too that it's gonna be exactly like the movie (with a little masala from my side)
This movie is my all time favs and I'm not ruining the story by me!!! I'm writing it on maaneet bcoz I love both maaneet and kkhh!!! I can't ruin one for the other!!!
And this basketball scene was my most fav scene in the movie!!! How could I ruin it?? I still tried to put some masala in it...hope you'll like it!!!
I'm sorry if it wasn't upto your expectations!!!
But if you did like it, then do hit the like and comment!!! You can still comment if you didn't like it...I'm always open for criticism...it helps me improve!!!
heres the link to the note as mentioned in the beg
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/members-lounge/1919747/confused-soul-plz-help-if-u-can
new morning, new day. what does the new day bring us. what will the morning be like after the storm that rages in my heart all night. What is...
Book cover by Prii @SweetButSpicy. Thanks a million Prii for this wonderful book cover.
Chapter : Melodious Encounter https://www.indiaforums.com/fanfiction/chapter/52348