Anjali96 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

WELCOME TO KUCH TOH LOUNGE BHI KAHEGA - ANALYSIS & DISCUSSION THREAD!!
Kritika Kamra and Mohnish Behl have come back to TV with a new story, and with something new to tell and give us. Kuch Toh Log Kahenge which is a love story about Dr. Nidhi who is a new intern and Dr. Ashutosh who is her senior. They meet at the hospital and slowly begin to fall in love with each other. Because of the age difference, there is a kashish between them...let's see how these two different people fall in love because of bound by mutual feelings, and distance from social norms.

Anyone can join the fun and take part in the discussion of the show, characters, scenes and many other things related to the episode. Give words to your thoughts.

RULES to keep the discussion flow nice:)

1. No actor bashing & No derogatory terms to be used.
2. Keep the discussion off of issues not concerned with this show.
3. Feedbacks appreciated not sarcasm or digs at the actors and the show
4. Do NOT quote more than 3 times.
5. PLEASE TRY NOT TO COMPARE IT WITH DHOOP KINAARAY. MANY OF US ARE NEW HERE TO THE SHOW AND STORY SO WE DO NOT KNOW WHAT THE OTHER SHOW WAS LIKE. SO, PLEASE KEEP THE COMPARISONS AWAY.

"Format, name and rules exclusively for kuch toh lounge bhi kehenge"

*Permission given from the Dev Team*

Mohabbat lounge and Kuch Toh Log Kahenge has a FB page, so join in & spread the word

To bring Kuch Toh Log Kahenge to the top in IF rankings, rate the Chaska meter everyday without fail here: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/660

Anjali96 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Entertaining
SONG(s)OF THE DAY
Dhansu
SCENE(s) OF THE DAY
Sabki Baja Di
CHARACTER(s) OF THE DAY
kavyasam thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Nidhi's mother's dream was to make her a doctor which she could not become, no wonder her dad almost forced to her to be one, since he knew it is the right thing for her to be. 👍🏼. the scene with family was good.
'duniya ke tamaam rishte jab sath chod jaate hai na , toh yeh sangeet hi akelepan ka ilaaz hota hai' 👏 Aloknath is just too good. 'aur jis akelepan ke paas sangeet na ho toh' 'toh woh lailaaz hota hai' 👍🏼 . very nice convo. main kehti hoon agar aisa ho toh naye saathi dhoond ke akelepan ko door karne ki zaroorat hoti hai, ya phir akelepan ki aadat daalni padti hai.
vaise hi tej hai ab Emergency aa gayi toh nidhi ko kaun pakad sakta hai 😆. She did not want to waste time parked wherever she cld, though usually interns ke liye bhi toh parking space hoti hai , still she drove to the doctor's lot? anyways leaving it to creative ppl or else how will they show her in his cabin going thru his stuff 😆. And she took the patient for ultrasound , she doesnt want to wait for permission since every second counts here, agreed. after that everything went over my head.
1. 'as you can see it is a girl child ', and they show the face of unborn child which is not the criteria to decide it the baby is male or female , how much time difference was there between nidhi's and ahsutosh's arrival that she already did so much before deciding to bring her for the test. okay since I am not a doctor either I wont contest but will definitely ask my dad. lol.
now the hubby talking and I like how he says he just wants his wife to be healthy.
heyyy bhagggu 😭 I continue this scene and I keep getting doubts, will watch this scene laters. moving ahead. happy that the child is born 😃 atleast the mother had one child before she permanently lost the ability to bear more kids. I felt writers could have made the scene where the major diseases/procedures are mentioned bit more sensitive and viewer feels the intensity of it. I did not feel the emergency point in this scene, which could have been made very tense. I know they avoided unnecessary drama still for scenes like this it wont hurt to prolong by few more minutes. And there was no nurse present? 🤔.
Dr. Mallika is not so happy that he thot nidhi was right in diagnosing, so she uses her power to order nidhi. May be in future she might use it again and nidhi might get punished for something shd did not do , ( pata nai, just guessing) .
kritz, Mohnish and Ruksaar were good though.
cld watch first three parts and then another part where she is looking for keys . beech mein 1 par miss hua shayad, will watch it later. 😛
Super loved the 'he hee' from kritz when Nidhi hits the skeleton and then laughs at it 😆
scene where both keep moving in same direction and finally he moves aside to give her way reminded me of KMH1 ❤️😭.
Slight Awkwardness started between them today. Felt more by Nidhi than Ashutosh, he is still the same dealing with a brat attitude. I would have loved if the awkwardness started with Verbal confusions than how they showed.
The 'yeh haq maine kab diya' was very suggestive 😳 sooner or later you will have to give her the rights to topple ur world dr. hardstone , afterall u are dealing with a toofaan. 😛😳
Slowly getting the feel of Ashutosh's character, who is not so rude or hardstoned but infact can crack jokes as well. He is matured and responsible, knows limits. But Nidhi definitely has an effect on him that even Mallika after so many years could not have.
want to write more on 'sayyaan' song. Right now they are just two doctors, none is feeling anything that they want the other person to understand. So where does "naino ki bhasha' fit in here. may be a bg tune just for them will work until one of them reaches the stage that is shown in promo and title track. that will take time.
Lot of you have felt she is irresponsible as a doctor, but I dont think she is yet. Yes she forgot the injection that is negligence, but she wantedly did not anytime ignore the duty, which she has shown in attending to the lady immediately not waiting for any permission. The nurse too was there present could have stopped her. It is her duty as well.
Edited by kavyasam - 13 years ago
-Olly- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
res 😛

i got see the first half ..rest i cudnt watch ..mom was scolding !..😆..coz i have been watcing tv since 7:30 pm ...😆..anyways here ae my views :)

the card playing scene i din like much!. ..the convo btw dad and nidhi was good ..kritz was good here ..:)..btw i din know ashutosh's dad was in heaven 😲 ..itne talented and potential wale actor ko swarg bhej diya?😲 ..anyways ..looks like he is there only in flashbacks 😆..okay back to flashback..the scene and alok nath both were good ..the dialogues were good too ..very deep but for some reason i din like mohnish here ..i dunno but i din like his acting nor his expressions ..and he seemed more old in flashback than in present 😆...

then finally there is an emergency ..and all the docs get called who were present at the operation ...nidhi as usual is too fast for others ..😆..she goes quickly and parks car in place of Dr ashutosh's parking area..!..jaldbazi mein bhi apne saiyaan ko nahi bhulti 😛...

okay she gets the lady to do USG and dr mallika and dr ashu also reach there ..kritz was too serious here ..but i have a doubt ..she is intern na ..how come she knows so much?😲...Dr ashutosh is impressed coz she has done a proper diagonisis 😉...liked him here where he says that ''use daant bhi nahi sakte aur saza hi nahi de sakte ''..Dr mallika has been repeating the same dialogue that she has asked him not to be strict with interns but not in cases where interns themselves decide wat to do . ..

i FFed that part of car learning!..i dun know wat was the menaing of that scene anyways ..moving to the hospital ..anjie comes to see her friend and meets Dr rangnath ..i dunno whether he has been introduced earlier coz this is the 2nd episode for me ...i din like him ..i know his character is supposed to be like that but i think he overdid it!...or i think i wasnt interested in these parts !..

okay i saw upto this ..rest take after watching the full episode !..:P
Edited by -Olly- - 13 years ago
..Roopal.. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
fabulous episode...i loved it a lot...a emotional and heart-touching one...i was crying during nidhi and her dad's convo and when her dad told her the story of her mother...it was so senti...and also after the delivery of the kid nidhi's feelings made me cry...i felt very bad for her today...anji was too good...and ya nidhi's scene of stoling the key's was superb...loved her and ashu's convo after it...overall a 9/10 for me...

Dhansu
SCENE(s) OF THE DAY

nidhi and anji's scene when they were finding ashu to get the key and also when anji went to ranganath for nidhi's leave...
Sabki Baja Di
CHARACTER(s) OF THE DAY
nidhi...my darling...she made me cry...made me smile..
-SweetGirl- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
First Maha show of KTLK and Well It was Great Fun .Loved it !😃
The Scene When Nidhi playing cards with her family was Really Nice showing the Deep Bonding and Great Relations of Nidhi;s Family.Her Father is as alwayz Funny and Right ! and Bua Dadi.Well No wonder Shes Bua of Nidhi.😆
Chak De Girl's Scene with Guy at Nidhi;s Place was also funny But I found It bit weird.😳How ever they both looks cute Together.😃
Nidhi's Scene with her Dad so as Ashu's Convo with his Dad👍🏼.Both were Fabulous.Loved both of them.😃Aww...A Girl Who makes us smile every time You really feel Pain When she Cries.Thats call Great Acting.Well Done Kriti.👏
And Ashu's Scene with Alok Sir.Well 👏.Both of them are Great actor.No wonder Scene was amazing.
Loved the Dialog - I feel It was Dialog of the Day - Surjary Jism ko Thik Karti hai Aur Sangeet Ruh Ko. WOW ! ⭐️
Nidhi's Decision to operate Patient immediately was correct But In the Scene when she was explaing to Ashu Why she did so - I feel She could slow down her Dialog delivery speech.That was too fast to understand for us.😳
But Finally - she made it. 😛Ashu Accepts the Fact that She has all that can make her Good Doctor.Well well Nidhi You impressed him Girl.I liked the way Ashu took Nidhi;s side infront of Malika .🤣
And Than THE Super Hillarious Part of the show Starts.- Anji visits Dr.RangNath🤣 and The Reasons of Nidhi's Illness and Injuries 🤣.OMG ! I really laugh hard.And after that Nidhi's Entry.😲 Look at Poor Anji's Face here.🤣But I loved Loved that scene.All I can say for Three of them as Three of them Belongs to Each other Totaly -
Khub Jamega Rang ,Jab Mil Baithege Teen yaar,
Nidhi ,Anji aur Dr.RangNaath.😆🤣
They'll make a Great Gang .😆
The way Nidhi was Scared to enter in Ashu's Cabin and How Anji send her Forcefully was also Funny so as Anji's First meet with Ashu.😆I m sure By now Dr.Ashu knows Anji is connected with Nidhi some or other way for sure.😆
Nidhi's reaction when she see Dr.Ashu in his cabin.The cutest part was Nidhi's Smile Rather Laugh looking at Skeleton and Ashu's Reaction on it.Well This Girl really can make him Smile and Color his life.😳It was lovely Atleast for sec he has Little smile Due to her.😳
The way Ashu asked for his court back was also very smart.and that OK SIR.😆Nidhi and Problems go hand on hand.None of them cant stay without each other so Same thing happening again.😛Hope Nidhi is not in Big Trouble though.🤔
Over all the Looking at as It was one Hour long Epi was quite Nice.Not boring a bit.Liked Every part of it.😃
And The First week is Over of this Much awaited show.and I must say I m quite Impressed with show .It Broken my myth that Rajan Shahi's show are not for me.😳Now I m in love with his show 😃.Well Cast is Great so as storyline.Still I hope they work on Script a bit more.😳Having said That I would like to Thanks RS to bringing such Fresh and Adorable show.Definitely looking forward for Next week.😃
Edited by -SweetGirl- - 13 years ago
justprati thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
hey guys...m back ...dushera over...
well todays epi was really gud as usual... missed some scenes😭 coz mom had to watch other shows during d break😕
nywys coming to d epi well,unlike many other shows... got to see some serious hospital scenes n medical task so i m reallyyy impressed today 👍🏼...
d card scene was ok bt luvd d father daughter convo n her dad talking abt d past n nidhi's mother made me li'l emotional as well...nidhi's dad was really sweet n did a gr8 job here...m slowly liking his character...
n coming to ashutosh's flashback well very touchy scene, luvd aloknathji's performance...he was really gud bt MB was nt luking gud in dat young avatar n dat hairstyle...dnt knoe why bt i found it really odd...😕 agree dat he lukd more old in his young avatar then he's at present...btw, m happie that they r showing d past in flashback n keeping d part short...coz its doesnt feel boring n viewers also remain connected n aware abt d past story...if they wud hav made longer parts of flashback then audience wud b really bored...
finally d flash back was over n our ashu was back in today's handsome hunk or sud i say mallika's handsome hunk's avatar...afteral she's totaly latto over our 'saiyanji'😆
she's already started showing -ve attitude towards nidhi...d way she asked ashu to punish her...bt um... she mi8 b ri8 in her way...par humare 'saiyan'ji 😳 nidhi ko yesehi thori punish karenge😆
then comes our rangnath n anji...anji was really cute today...d way she was explaining nidhi's sickness n was scolding nidhi later on hehe...really funny scene...🤣cudnt stop my laughter throughout d scene
bt rangnath...um, i still find him li'l strange, he's trying bt dat charm n flirt guy kind of attitude is still missing...his dialogues r funny bt i cudnt connect to d character so well...i guess he sud improve li'l bit perhaps, as d story proceeds we will get o see some amazing performances from him...
n finally comes d star of d epi...doctor Nidhi verma...well we got to see her doc personality n emotional side today...she did a fab job ..d way she was holding d baby n watching her from d glass wid so much emotional n caring eyes...so much luv n affection wow...i was really touched...n really liked nidhi's bonding wid d kids...d way she was reciting d story n all kids keen on listening to it...aweee...😳 luvd dat moment...nidhi's expressions were so natural
n later dr.A's office scene...really funny one luvd nidhi's expressions n d luks on MB's eyes😳 aaye haye...luvd it...she luks at d skeleton n giggles n d way our dr. A says "finished"(kya andaz se finished bola hai wow...) n nidhi become straight n quite n her cute expression...aweee...😳nidhi is a charmer,she was superb today n apart from dat flashback scene ashu was also fantastic...he gave money to buy injection for dat boy awee...😊 really touched wid dat scene...ashu is an angel
btw, how can i forget dat cook n d driving instructor's scene today...it was so funny🤣...she was putting her hands around his shoulder n he was so scared hehe...
so overall amazing epi...d BG was also nice...
for me d character of d day is Nidhi today coz she was so gud n natural in both funny n emotional scenes...
n dhansu scene of course Dr. A's office scene...luvd their convo n expressions...really enjoyed watching our nidhi n 'saiyanji' 😍

Edited by justprati - 13 years ago
TeekhiMishti thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
res...super loved the epi 😃
sakmhlove thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
did not see today whole epi as i was in market.will try to see tommorow repeat if i can but i m going back to my hostel so i think i will not b able.on utube my net speed sucks these days. half hour load hone me 3 hours lagne waale hai.i only saw last part of ktlk which i did not like much. i superhated nidhi carelessness. what will happen later i dont know n i really dont care right now?ashutosh will scold her n all that. she will bcome serious for her profession but even then this mistake cannot b ignored. may b the kid will not die but there could b possibility he could die.as doctor ashutosh said it will b a murder n according to me she has murdered him already.as my mom dad r doctors i know the need of being alert in this profession.i did not follow this profession as i know i cannot the same dedication n i know m imperfect for this.doctors r gods n there is no place of carelessness in this profession.btw i luved precap a lot but i hav doubt on execution way. again i m having prob with kitoo makeup.her face was shining so tears were looking fake completely. i guess for giving real touch to the scene looks ke sath mess karna will not b a crime. i know kitoo is very dedicated to her work.she will not hav prob but ye to director ka kaam hai look decide karna.@kavya di as the previous lounge has closed so i could nt reply there. i agree kitoo hair quality is so good thats y i wrote uske hairs itne organized hai disorganized ho hi nahi sakte but for scene vo kuch bhi karke adjust kar sakte the naa?
shibz thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
i'm blank right now..will hav to recall wat i watched..😳😛

res...

P.S:@Tanu..kavz also said that the girl who is so conscious about her looks even for her funeral will automatically organize her hair anytym anywhere😳
oh! i guess u havent watched the earlier epis..have u?

*EDITED*

wont comment on the Father-Daughter scene..
i did not like the episode much.. thought atleast this show will be free of bloopers, freezing etc.. but was a little disappointed why Nidhi wears his coat?!😕 it dint even look natural..may be they could show the AC so we would know she was feeling cold.. & why does Dr.Ashutosh feel awkward already?😕

the flow isn't nice..

Loved Anji...😆 she was great with her expressions ..poor her came to help friend n apna hi popat bana diya😆
i loved the scene of Nidhi & the skeleton😆 superbly done by kritz😛

Mallika already seems to be irritated by Nidhi..

The Man whose wife was taken to be operated seems sweet :) but i wished they had shown more of that..

Aloknath was perfect in the flashback but Mohnishji felt out of place..🤓

the cook at first seemed over acting to me but the rest of it was good.. the driving instructor was good with her part👍🏼

Nidhi forgets the injection n leaves...hmm..trouble awaiting...
Edited by shibz - 13 years ago