WU: CSZ - 4th Oct: Shravan and Ira get hitched!

shivani003 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

**************************************CSZ: 4th Oct Update*****************************

Ok guys this is my first attempt and apologies if its a bit long... Please give ur feedback so I can improve and I dont mind doing this daily cos Iam on my break ryt now. So here goes! Fasten ur seatbelts!😳
Shravan arrives at the wedding procession dressed as the groom aka Sam (obviously his face covered with the sehra) and Girish gets him to sit in the car. Meanwhile Ira (with a foot long pallu over her head) is taking blessings from Devi maiyya accompanied by Devki and Isha watching them secretly from behind.
The baarat arrives and Devki goes to greet them. Now they are in a pickle as one of the ladies says that Sam has to give his saali Ira (pun intended😛) "nek"... [its like a shagun for saalis]. Everyone is wondering where Ira is but Revathy quickly covers up by saying that she has gone to decorate Sam's room and assures everone that she will be back on time for the rituals. Revathy asks Shravan to give the nek to Devki instead.
The wedding rituals start at the mandap and Isha watches secretly and asks Sam to forgive her for doing this to him. Then another 😲 moment occurs while Devki is doing the gatbandhan and Ira realises her reflection can be seen in a thali of liquid kumkum right beneath her. She hastily shifts it away. Devki wonders where Ira is as the rituals are nearing the end. Isha narrowly escapes Girish's view as he goes in search of the flower basket for the pheres.
The pandit asks both to get up for the pheres but Devki interrupts saying how can the pheres be performed with the absence of Ira? However, the pandit says that the shubh mahurat is slipping by and its better not to delay any longer. Devki finally gives in while Ira has an evil smirk under the veil, saying that she is where she needs to be and soon Sam will be hers.
Just as the pheres and the mangalsutra tying is complete...bam! Sam arrives! Everyones is in 😲😲😲 And well... of course he says our most filmy cliche: "Ye shaadi nahi ho sakti!!!" (par sweetheart its too late😆) Ira lifts her pallu as soon as she hears this while Shravan lifts his sehra. (The couple seems to have a connection already...what say?😉) Then a not so cliche moment occurs as our newly weds actually come face to face with each other for the first time:
Ira - Tum!!!!!
Shravan - Tum! Tum yahan kar rahi ho? (Ummm cricket khelne aii thi? Ryt?)
Shravan bellows Palak's name and lo n behold, Isha sprints to the mandap and screams cliche no. 2: "Nahi!!!!" and is in total 😲 n 😭
Girish demands to know what on earth is going on as Sam explains how its Shravan who wanted to marry Isha and theres a flashback of Sam getting a phone call and Shravan creeping up from from behind, knocking him with a rod then tying him up and dressing up as dulhe raja. Then it finally dawns on Sam to ask the question of the century: "Why is Ira dressed up as the bride instead of Isha? Did she also deceive Isha like Shravan did to him?" But Ira screeches that its not her but Isha who has done all the deceiving.
Girish starts accusing Revathy as being involved in all this drama but again Ira insists on telling the so-called truth. She blames Isha for intentionally getting her married off to Shravan. Then she cries her bechaari abla behen dukhda: "Dus saal pehle mujhe marne ke liye chhoda tha aur usi aag mein dhakel diya"... bla bla bla... Screen freezes on Sam's distraught face
Precap: Sam angrily asks Isha if he holds any importance in her life? He blames her for pawning him off to prove her love to Ira. He announces that he never wants to see her again...😭 (I guess I cant blame him)
Edited by shivani003 - 13 years ago

shivani003 thumbnail
Ok guys... Iam all done! Please tell if pappu [aka me] pass hui ya nahi? Oh and if u guys wanna suggest any improvements then please dont hesitate to do so. Cheers! 😊
shabana18 thumbnail
Thanks for the update, everything is well written
anugupta thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Thanks for the update dear. It was perfect 😊
rechus thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Great job and gud update.. Thanks alot...
Roshini1494 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Thanks for the update shivani...Ur first attempt is so nice...
ArViRiShBaLa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Yup Pappu distinction mein pass ho gaiye awesum update frnd!!!😛
shivani003 thumbnail
Thanx for the appreciation guys. Mera dil garden garden ho gaya. I felt a bit awkward cos its my first time. Anyway I have no clue if there's a regular updater on this forum. I have emailed the mods regarding this. Anyway I will put up 5th oct tomorrow morning (NZ time lol) Its almost 11pm ryt now and me going straight to bed. Nyt!
Lillybird thumbnail
I watched the written update after ages. Well done. Excellent job.
LuvAbhiyaarjuhi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Nice update ..Thanx .. 😛