Remix, A Victim of Industry Politics

ajay_ijn thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
Its clear by now with Rajs Mail saying that Remix is being Replaced by some saas-bahu serial made by ekta.
She might have just said to StarOne, Remove remix how low is it trp, my rona dhona serials will boost ur TRP.
StarOne Head will obviously agree with that.
And Despite of SA and foursome requesting not to stop it, they won't listen coz Ekta has insisited may be, The king of Indian TV Empire.

Untill This Ekta influence doesn't go away, Indian TV WILL NOT MOVE AHEAD, NO MATTER HOW MANY NEW CHANNELS COME.
Especially Star Channels.

what if Remix came on SONY???
It will run Completely and end like Rebelde, coz Sony is not like Star network, They like to show variety serials like from Jassi to just mohhabat etc which are not like typical Saas-Bahu Serials.

why StarOne became Famous??
It was unique and different from Saas-bahu types.
And StarOne is now again turning to StarPlus like Channel.

The Main Reason StarOne was called unqiue coz of Serials like
Siddhant,Sarabhai, Dil Kya Chahta hai, Guns n Roses and ofcourse Remix, The longest Running StarOne serial till now.

I would like to Say AGAIN, GREAT INDIAN Laughter Channel DOESN"T SYMBOLISE THE STARONE Strategy, GILC is just to BOOST TRPs and make starone number two Channel.
I would like to ask.
IS TRP EVERYTHING TO JUSTIFY A SERIAL????

Final Conclusion.
If Remix Stops, The StarOne can no where be called a New Generation Channel, It will become another Saas-bahu types,
It will Still Boost TRPs but only for TRPs nothing else.

Guys we should request IF Dev Team to Make this the Discussion of the week and also ask them to include this issue in the newsletter.
Remix Like Serials are becoming the victim of Politics and Influcence by Some Big Guns in the TV industry.
For How MUCH MORE TIME SAAS-BAHU WILL RULE the Industry.
When WILL TV INDUSTRY MOVE ON.
Indian TV INDUSTRY IS LAGGING ATLEAST 10 Years Behind.
We can no way compare ourselves US TV Industry.
Although Bollywood matches holly atleast in some factors.

Edited by ajay_ijn - 19 years ago

ashi-coolest thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Don't really know what to say now 😭 I thought Star One was a different channel made for genx and not for endless saas-bahu saagas. As far as the high TRP's of Ekta serials well I woud'nt want to comment.
2kool thumbnail
even i thot star1 was a diff type of channel
now pretty soon it will b lik star plus onli
wit ekta's sad sops 🤢 🤢
anonymous_891 thumbnail
It's sad.. it's like nobody cares anymore.. hello! we exist too!! 😡
Neetaldesai thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
i think ekta would bring that krimon skies (or whatever the name is)on starone it's like remix serial(chor ekta chor 😆 )so may be that's the reason of replacing remix
but whatever the reason is they have lost their brains 😡
anonymous_891 thumbnail
Yeah, maybe they're replacing Remix with that Krimson Krap.. 🤢
dia5 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
All I know is that there is NO SUCH serial which can replace REMIX... 😳 😉 🤢
rakhi_uv thumbnail
yea ur rite bcoz tht krappy woman( dnt even want to take her name frm my mouth 😡 ) is cumin up wid a similar serial like remix which nobody other than her feels wud b similar or even near by remix thts y shes insisting the channel to wrapp up remix.....i seriously want to murder tht lady 😡 😡 😡 atleast it wud benefit remix fans n raj 😳 n star one has lost its exclusivity long back n the only show ppl find unique n exclusive on the channel is remix ! i dnt understand tht woman has soo many channels under her control??y cant she spare one channel 4 us who live in the 21st century....she can go on with her crapp on all the rest channels....y star one???? wen star one had begun i felt it was an anti kekta channel so i luved it bt noww shes conquered this tooo??? im sure she wants remix's audience 4 her new show....which even in her wildest dreams shes nt goin to get....sum1 plzz explain this to her...im sooo sure tht behind remix shutting down tht woman has a hand..........how much i hate her!!!! hate is a very mild word to express wat i feel 4 her........ 😡
Edited by rakhi_uv - 19 years ago
manshi_singh thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dia5

All I know is that there is NO SUCH serial which can replace REMIX... 😳 😉 🤢

agree wid dia😃 no serial can replace remix

vitak thumbnail
remix was started for US for the gen x audience!!!
it was started with the intention to target the urban audience!!!and it has the whole hearted support of everyone who had watched this series and this channel for the past year.
even if tehy start a copy of remix that ks 😡 i for one will not watch it!!!
star one has lost the exclusivity it had tried to maintain and esp after shows like siddhant special suad sarabhai got over.....remix was their only saving grace.if that also goes....no one will watch it.
they are only wasting theitr time money and effort!!!

if remix goes i hope their whole channel goes to the dogs cause there is nothing meaningful that they can show anyway!!!