JAI, BANI ROMANCE and KS GRIPES

darcy thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Hi Guys,

I dont know about Bani, but seeing Roshni Chopra in the front seat of Jai's car made me yell in utter disappointment..so much so that I was gonna weep tears of frustration.

I wish Mausi would come back. She will kick Roshni- bag, baggage and regimental servants out of the Walia mansion! At the rate this is going, I think Roshni will open the door when Mausi comes back..especially with our lady Bani being so non-aggressive in anything and everything.

While we are all raving about KS mostly, I have a few gripes to share with you all. Please dont hate me or call me a a major partypooper after you read this.

1. Jai's behaviour towards Bani is an enigma. One day, he is incredibly rude to her, the next day Jai is visibly affected during his declaration to divorce her. One day, he yells at her to stay out of his Past, the VERY evening , he SMILES at her and offers to take her to a temple. Kya ho raha hain?

I wish the creative heads, make his emotions a lil more consistent. While, I can accept Jai trying to deny his growing feelings and hence acting so unpredictable....the impression from the scenes is not so. The scenes are such that Jai's reactions are more inconsistent, not unpredicatable...there is a total lack of sympathy in "Lets-yell-at-bani" scene and there is a bit of empathy in "Lets-be-nice-to-Bani" Scenes.. (Okay MT, dont come running after me with the bat you have all-ready for any Cuddles bashers.. I love Jai too! )

2. Ranveer ka screen time is almost as zilch as Rano's. This guy has trememendous potential to send shivers (thrills if it is Doe and me!) down our spines...

3. Prachi Desai - much as i love her as Bani ( honestly), I feel that she gotta loosen up a bit during some of the romantic scenes. While, in most scenes, her stiffness is essential as her character never reveals her emotions to just about anybody..my gripe is that she is a lil awkward in the romance scenes..( not blaming her as a 17 year old, she is already a wonderful actress).

4. The Raaz angle is beginning to be stretched..I think they should reveal it in no longer than two weeks..

5. Sprinkle more JB scenes, KS creative heads!! Not enough - not enough! we Want more! we Want more! we Want more! we Want more! And please make them realistic...for eg, when Bani's dori was supposed to be out of reach, you really need to make it unreachable, not make the actress act as if it is unreachable..it can be hardly convincing.. ( I loved the Dori scene anyway..i was as affected by Jai as Bani was :-) )

Well thats about the 2 cents worth of gripes i mustered up. DO you hate me?

Cheers, Darcy

mistletoe thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
😆 Agreed, Agreed and Agreed to all your Point dear Ms. Darcy!

Heck, you do have a wicked sense of humor in the way you write!!! And boy, do you have a point to make or not! I completely agree with all you have said!

1. Jai's behaviour towards Bani is an enigma. One day, he is incredibly rude to her, the next day Jai is visibly affected during his declaration to divorce her. One day, he yells at her to stay out of his Past, the VERY evening , he SMILES at her and offers to take her to a temple. Kya ho raha hain?

Actually, I have made a seperate Q & A post on Jai's confusing attitude! Kindy read it for my POV! But it reteirates whatever you have said in your post!

2. Ranveer ka screen time is almost as zilch as Rano's. This guy has trememendous potential to send shivers (thrills if it is Doe and me!) down our spines...

Hmmm, ya kind of! I like him, but really his charcter is so sketchy and cardbordish...he just looks very nice but then that is it...Ranveer is more like Jigyasa's extension than a character on his own! I like Siddharth though...he is good with whatever little he has been given!

3. Prachi Desai - much as i love her as Bani ( honestly), I feel that she gotta loosen up a bit during some of the romantic scenes. While, in most scenes, her stiffness is essential as her character never reveals her emotions to just about anybody..my gripe is that she is a lil awkward in the romance scenes..( not blaming her as a 17 year old, she is already a wonderful actress).

Yes, she is stiff and awkward in her Romance Scenes with Jai...and one is left wondering, if she is deliberately acting to be stiff, since Bani is a very shy and reticent character or is Prachi feeling odd! I kind of found the chemistry between Ram and Prachi to be very good off-screen also (as shown in the SBS Episode) hence wondering why they can't portray romance easily onscreen also...they seem to be pretty comfortable with one another! But I thought that the Goa scene and the Bedroom scene was very well done and Prachi was looking pretty much in tune with the demand of the scene...Ram is as usual fabulous! 😳

4. The Raaz angle is beginning to be stretched..I think they should reveal it in no longer than two weeks..

Oh, don't ask me...I am so bugged with this whole Raaz thing.... 😡

5. Sprinkle more JB scenes, KS creative heads!! Not enough - not enough! we Want more! we Want more! we Want more! we Want more! And please make them realistic...for eg, when Bani's dori was supposed to be out of reach, you really need to make it unreachable, not make the actress act as if it is unreachable..it can be hardly convincing.. ( I loved the Dori scene anyway..i was as affected by Jai as Bani was :-) )

You bet...there should be one every day! 😳 😃

Love,

MT

Edited by mistletoe - 19 years ago
soap-critic thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hey Darcy:

Forum members seem to be having similar thoughts only using different words. I just finished watching the online India episode where Jai screams at Bani regarding trying to interfere in his past and then saw him giving those softy looks and telling her he will take her to the temple and I said to myself what is with this guy - Blow Hot and the Blow Cold on Bani. I am with you on that. He needs to have some consistency in his behaviour.
KHJL thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Hey guyzzzz!!!!😉

I dont know about Bani, but seeing Roshni Chopra in the front seat of Jai's car made me yell in utter disappointment..so much so that I was gonna weep tears of frustration.

same here........i was like watz wrong w/ tht gurl(roshni).....can't she mind her own business......n let our charming couple live in peace.....n her smiles..........gosh!!! it gets to me........n i m always thinking as to wat is in tht mind of hers......

I wish Mausi would come back. She will kick Roshni- bag, baggage and regimental servants out of the Walia mansion! At the rate this is going, I think Roshni will open the door when Mausi comes back..especially with our lady Bani being so non-aggressive in anything and everything.

me 2 i want mausi to cum bak early.......cuz w/ out her our sweet sweet bani doesn't have ne support n bani needs sum 1 strong.......(like mausi who will stand against jai).......to fight for her rights as a wife......

not just tht i want mausi to cum n bring this to couple together again.....i don't noe y.....but now all though jai isn't as mean as he was in the beginning.....there is a weird n huge gap in b/w jai n bani......n we need mausi to cum n help them get over it.......

While we are all raving about KS mostly, I have a few gripes to share with you all. Please dont hate me or call me a a major partypooper after you read this.

wow!!! honestly darcy i was thinking the same thing.....jai's behaviour n indian update became so predictable....as 1 day he is ultra nice....n the next absolutely rude......😳.......but now i want tht to change....i don't now how but it should....cuz i want to c jai n bani together......n i really really really want to c jai falling for bani rite now.......thtz like # 1 on mi list😳😉

I wish the creative heads, make his emotions a lil more consistent. While, I can accept Jai trying to deny his growing feelings and hence acting so unpredictable....the impression from the scenes is not so. The scenes are such that Jai's reactions are more inconsistent, not unpredicatable...there is a total lack of sympathy in "Lets-yell-at-bani" scene and there is a bit of empathy in "Lets-be-nice-to-Bani" Scenes.. (Okay MT, dont come running after me with the bat you have all-ready for any Cuddles bashers.. I love Jai too! )

so tru...........itz kinda weird tht one day he is so nice the next he isn't.......u can't even tell whether he has developed ne strong n deep feeling for her or not........or is he just feeling sry for her.......cuz he remembers sumthing in his past tht relates to her...n just wants to protect her from it.....or mayb it was a promise tht he made in the past to look after her...n he is just following thru........its just too confusing.......

but yea definitely.........i want more cute n sweet scenes b/w them......1 or 2 isn't gud enough for me i want moree😳

yea......😛

same here.........i just luv this gurl.........n i luv everything bout her........😳........mostly her gentle n sweet nature😛...........i don't now y its always the sweetness n honesty tht gets to me😳...........but yea i agree i also notices the sence of awkwardness she feels during a romantic scene........(wat can i say i still luv this gurl.........n of course keeping in mind tht she is only 17....she is awesome😛😉)

agreed.......infact they must😆😆........cuz i really can't take it ne more.....i m thinkingtoo much bout this raaz........n if i keep thinking bout it........just like jai ..........mi BP wud b high too😳

u said it gurl.............n actually after tht there isn't much more to say........but the fact tht we all want more.....more n more😛

wonderful post........cheers😉

later!!!!😛

lisa😊

swathi thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Could not agree with you more darcy ! btw ur username is one of my favorite characters in fiction out of my fav book and I have lost count of how many times I have read and reread that book !

Agree with u. There seems to be no basis for his see-saw emotions. Agreed that maybe they want him to show as confused but then sometimes it looks a bit too amateurish !

Oh yes...that is why I sometimes tune into K Street (ok I usually watch KS repeats at 11.30 and K Street airs at the same in Star Plus here in India) and see his positive avatar there....

I have always felt that maybe she is a bit awkward as the scene demands it to be ! But I still feel that she will do better in later stages !

two weeeks...that's too long a time....they better reveal it fast. I hope maasi is back to gove her support to Bani during that time...

What can I saw apart from that I fully agree with u !

Swathi
darcy thumbnail
My answers to you all guyz :-) I shall address you all one by one -

MT,
Heh heh heh, yeah the least said about the entire Raaz angle, the better. With like 5 posts every second, with 5 different theories in each post by all of us nutcases, its not helping my AND everybody else's BP. :-)

I just read the awesome Q&A post..I am in the process of writing a theseis to every Question, will post it soon.

Pinky - Totally right, whats wrong with this guy? Chalo, lets vent our frustrations in MT's recent Q&A post she mentioned. It has awesome Qs

Dear KHJL -
I fell off the desk while reading your comments :-)
yeah this Roshni bhi na. So annoying , flicking her super dry hair off her forhead..like she was this Style Queen of Mumuland in the Planet of the Apes. See! I am disgusted with her - first she had to enter the White Shirt Scene, then kabab me Haddi occupies the Front seat!
I share your love for Bani/Prachi as well :-) Same reasons too!

Swathi -
Yeah Darcy is my childhood fantasy :-) Have you seen the A&E series? THey are awesome, I saw the 6 hour show like 32 times... :-) I am a nutcase about P&P.
I Wanna perceive Ranveer as a baddie only - Always fell for angry - old men and villanous worldly men :-)
So, wont venture into KS Pali Hill.

Lots of love and cheers.
Darcy