Diya Baati faces the heat!

pooja-menon thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7

Shashi and Sumeet Mittal's much talked about show Diya Baati on Star Plus is already making news even before going on air. This time the show is making rounds not for its star cast or story line but due to the change in its shooting location. Initially the producers decided to shoot in Pushkar as the story revolved around that place, but after facing the ire of the locals the shooting location was shifted to Bikaner.

Our source informs, "The production team was very particular about the shooting location as they wanted to give a real look to the show. So instead of building a huge set in Mumbai it was decided to shoot in Pushkar. However, after shooting for few days in Pushkar the production team started facing opposition from the locals. The local shop keepers started asking for money as their business was getting affected due to the shooting. Therefore, the producers of the show decided to shift the location to Bikaner. The show is slated to go on air in end of July or first week of August."

Sumeet Mittal confirmed the news, "Yes, it is true the locals were not very co-operative and we had to face a lot of problems. So we thought it would be better to shift the location."

Incense thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
oh no its weekend it has to be some article on gulaal axing diyya baati coming etc etc...really sick of these articles now
-Mink- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Gulal might get shifted to afternoon slot
chweetu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Arre...yaar..abhi bhi..deeyarvatoo..thodo..ya jodo..chal raha..hai...itna kam time mein kaise sab probs solve honge...unless a miracle happens...just stated about d slat..na..not any particular slot intimated...😕
Incense thumbnail
arey yaar who cares about that stupid show this show has given enough shocks🤢🤢🤢 ...i swear i will never ever let any of my family member watch this show😡😡😡😡😡😡😡
plz spare us rather tell us about our fav show what is the future of gulaal ????😭😭😭😭😭😭
Geeshu thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
I don't wanna think about this topic......
chweetu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
helllooo...koi hamko sun raha hai...kya...😭😭😭😭😭..please clarify d timings...na...
reemg thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 2 Thumbnail + 3
yes but this show has never mention gulaal being axed and theres been nothing on the news. I highly doubt gulaal is ending. Time change
Incense thumbnail

Originally posted by: reemg

yes but this show has never mention gulaal being axed and theres been nothing on the news. I highly doubt gulaal is ending. Time change

reemg we dont get any reply any confirmation about gulaal this is seventh article in the row...😡😡😡😡...yaar y the hell sp are so rude and indifferent to us... are we planet M resident or what ?????😡😡😡
NusiSg thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
is it a diya batti watever forum im in??????😕