Agneepath in Trouble Again

BlackStar. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Karan Johar's Agneepath in trouble again

VICKEY LALWANI , Mumbai Mirror | May 2, 2011, 11.52am IST
Tags:Shah Rukh Khan|Priyanka Chopra|Hrithik Roshan|Agneepath
Hrithik Roshan on the sets of Agneepath (Right) Cinematographer Ravi K Chandran
Karan Johar's magnum opus starring Hrithik Roshan and Priyanka Chopra is in the news once again. And not for the right reasons.

Ace cinematographer Ravi K Chandran who has done films like Dil Chahta Hai, Black, Koi Mil Gaya, Ghajini and Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi, may soon be replaced by Kiran Deohans who has been with the Johars' Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham and been a lensman on films like Aks and Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak.

This replacement comes as a big surprise since Chandran has been a KJo favourite. He was a part of My Name Is Khan as well. In fact KJo and Shah Rukh Khan had launched his website as well.

Insiders reveal that it was an argument on the sets last week, between the cinematographer and director Karan Malhotra that led to the fallout. Chandran, being the perfect professional will however, finish the remaining two days of the ongoing schedule.

A friend of Chandran told Mumbai Mirror, "Actually, Ravi couldn't get along well with the two Karans right from the first day of the shoot. They had huge creative differences. Yeh baat set ke bahar nahi gayi thi, lekin kab tak chhupa sakte hain? Khair, jo hona tha so ho gaya."

However, when contacted, Chandran denied that he had any differences with either Karans on the film. In fact, he said, "I am still shooting for Agneepath." On being told that Deohans will be replacing him in Agneepath, he confirmed the story and said, "Yes, you are right. I came from the middle of Murugadoss' Tamil film to work on Agneepath for two months. Karan Johar had asked me for the same. Now I'm back to the Tamil film from May onwards."

Though KJo remained unavailable for comments, Karan Malhotra didn't deny the story and simply said, "I need to go through the publicist. Frankly, I can't talk on this at this point of time."

When contacted, Deohans began by greeting us very well, but the moment we asked him to confirm if he was doing Agneepath, he said, "Hello? Hello? I can't hear you," and hung up. We called back to find his phone switched off.

Thereafter, an insider from the film's set called up to say, "We don't deny the story. But who knows, the issue might get resolved. And you might still have Ravi continuing on Agneepath."

_rose thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
To be honest.. haven't read the article... but everytime there is news.. about this movie.. is about accident and trouble etc... where is the positive news??
sheee thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Don't care about this movie. It can go and sit on shelf.

360297 thumbnail
^ I have a feeling it will 😆
-Anjaani- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: sheee

Don't care about this movie. It can go and sit on shelf.

why cuz pc is in right😆
-Anjaani- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
@angellicangel thanks for sharing😊!