--Ratna-- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Loved the update...poor Maan...he is making so much effort...this Geet of yours is too much 😆...waiting to see how the second phone conversation goes...awesome concept...plz continue...thank u for the PM...TC 😊

Edited by PerfectYaRav - 14 years ago
Dilsay thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Thanks for the PM and lovely update...
Geet is now talking some sense😡
This girl needs some bashing from Maan...😡
Kiya bhoot hay Business ka...
no manners ...
Maan our Munda is going crazy after her...😡
Continue soon
raj_202 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

excellent update plz cont soon

do add me in ur pm list
as i am busy so cannot read every day
whenever i read i always hit like button
pl z undarstand my prob
mrk-1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
wow awsome one a\yaar ...loved it
tahmina58 thumbnail
awsome update. waiting for next update
537048 thumbnail
Oh so geet accepted the phone she thought its for business lolz bt maan bhi kam nahi nw lets see wat happens do update soon
609931 thumbnail
Due to exams this FF is on hiatus until mid-June.
ninand thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
All the best for your exams... hope you do well😳.. you sure as hell dont have to apologize for it😃.. cya after a month.
puth thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
oh dear will miss it😭😭😭😭😭😭

All the best for your exams
609931 thumbnail
I needed a break after revising so I decided to give you all an update, seeing as its been so long. Please note that the FF is still on hiatus until June, this is just a one off update for now because I'm having a little relax

Recap: (for those of you who've forgotten what happened in the previous chapter 😆)

Maan gifts Geet a phone, so he can call her & get to know her a little better, as he likes her. Geet however, mistakes it for a business phone which Maan gave her so he can keep her updated on the company. Two weeks later, Maan gains the courage to call Geet and tries to start a conversation with her, but Geet is very blunt with him. She then regrets it and decides to apologise for her behaviour...

*Note - you may want to re-read Chapter 12 before moving onto this part, as it will make more sense. Link to Chapter 12 - Click Me

Chapter 13

Geet picked up her phone & hit the redial button on the previous call she had received from Maan.

Maan, who was now annoyed with Geet's behaviour, was surprised when he saw an incoming call from her again.

"I bet she's called to have a go at me again," he muttered angrily. "Hello?"

"Before you say anything, let me say I'm really sorry for being so blunt with you earlier. It's just that... I wasn't expecting a call from you. And I became defensive. I don't want you to think that I'm ungrateful, because I'm not. I do appreciate what you've done for me. I really am sorry... Maan."

Maan smiled to himself after hearing Geet's apology. She sounded sincere.

"Maan?" Geet said nervously, wondering if he had even been listening to her.

"It's ok, Geet, I understand."

An awkward silence followed yet again as neither of them knew what to say.

"Are you busy?" asked Geet.

"No."

"How's Dev?"

"He's doing well. I think he misses your sister."

"I think she misses Dev too."

Another awkward silence.

"What are you doing at home?" Geet asked.

Maan panicked. What do I usually do at home? he thought to himself. Office work. But I don't want to mention business, Geet's world seems to be revolved around that... Maybe I could use the excuse of taking care of Dadima, it would make me come across as caring. Girls seem to love that.

"I'm taking care of Dadima," he replied.

"Is she ok? What's wrong with her?"

"Oh, nothing. Just a fever."

"Just a fever? Maan, she's an elderly lady, a fever could turn into anything. Have you given her some medicine?"

Oh lord, what have I gotten myself into? thought Maan, who now felt like banging his head against his office desk. I didn't realise she would take it so seriously.

"Yes Geet, I have," he lied, rolling his eyes.

"How many doses?"

"...Two."

"Two?! Two doses?! Maan, do you even know how to look after a person properly? Give the phone to her, I want to ask her how she is myself."

"... Erm, what?"
he stuttered nervously.

"Give the phone to Dadima. Please."

"I can't."

"Why not?"

"She's asleep."

"Are you with her?"

"No, I'm... in my own room."

"In the outhouse?"

"No, the main house."

Maan felt like he was participating in 20 questions.

"You should be sat next to her. What if she wakes up & needs something, & tries to call you but you don't hear because you're too busy on the phone with me? Look, don't take this personally, but I care about your dadima. I just want her to be ok. Go & take proper care of her, & I'll call later."

"Call later?"

"Yes... why, is that a problem?"

"No, just... call on my mobile, ok?"

"Why can't I call the house phone?"
asked Geet.

"Because... what if she's asleep & it wakes her up? Call my mobile, ok? Bye, Geet."

Before Geet could even say anything, the call was ended.

What kind of a person is he, he doesn't even know how to take care of his ill Dadima. I hope he's taken some advice from what I've said, thought Geet.

Maan slammed his phone down on the desk & sighed.

I didn't realise she was going to turn into the inquiry commission, thought Maan. Mental note to self: be prepared for next time. Geetanjali Handa is hard work.

Precap: Geet & Pari to visit Delhi?

Edited by walkintomylifex - 14 years ago