AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: madhu_sridhar

so who is anant bajpai?? i've already formed this image of him as a straightforward, no-nonsense guy...par achanak yesterday, he breaks out of his shell and unleashes his full force...maybe we should divert his dialogue back 2 him...
kya woh anant the ya yeh ?? only time will tell...

Ahhh very good point! I like the way you've connected it back to his dialogue to her in the hospital scene😆

So I guess like Navya answered him...woh thodi darpok bhi hai aur thodi bahaadur bhi😆...just like that the straight-forward, no nonsense Anant also has a goofy side that comes into play when he's going all ADD about not wanting to study😆...multiple facets to both of them...as they are both surprising each other contrary to the image they first had of each other in their minds😆
Edited by nureat01 - 14 years ago
neeraja swati thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
nice observation
ya its kind of fummy
samratrocks thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
exactly.. it was quite surprisiiinggg..!
but the change was srsly awesommmeee!
chronic thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nureat01

Shumiii🤗 Yay we meet again!😆...

That was my fav. bit too! LOL ditto for the same reason cuz it felt SO realistic...here you have a big crush on this guy and everything and suddenly he does something to TOTALLY gross you out and you're like seriously? I like YOU?!😆...Soumya did an excellent job of the expressions in that bit too😆

Their interactions are so natural and sweet...I'm liking that :-)

Anuuu! 🤗 How's it going?? Tanu and I were PMing each other about this show when it started...then I saw you guys posting here, so I joined in...hehe.
LOL, I could totally relate to Navya in that moment...Lord knows the insane amount of times that's happened to me...Yeah, the actress (Soumya?) did a good job in that scene. I wasn't that impressed with her before, but she's kind of growing on me now...oh well, newbies will take their time to grow.
I also liked their little argument at the end of the epi...it was nice to see Navya and Anant showing a different sides of themselves to each other.
Yeah, ever since the hospital scenes, I've begun to like them together...they are quite sweet as you said. Hope it continues...
MJ_1009 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7
Nice observation...yeah he was all hyped up
Edited by _Meena_ - 14 years ago
sweet_chilly thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
gals..havent u heard the saying that guys love to tease that gal whom they secretly likes...i think thats what anant was doin..(personal experience lol...)...and it is so evident that anant likes navya...but i dnt think that there was a jump in his character because the makers still havent explored the leads characterisation as there has been hardly been few weeks...
kgh212121 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
wow i don't have time to read all the responses. but here's my take. i think he was just sooo happy that he did that well in a subject he was really weak in. he didn't know anything about computers, and here he was getting a good grade! come on guys, he's 19, of course he's going to get really happy about something like this. it's cute and perfectly right for his age.

i really don't think he's going to be hyper all the time. and it would have been out of character if he was like that with all sorts of people. but he's really only like that when he's with people he's close with like family, close friends, or when something like this happens. but i think we'll tend to see more of this side of anant if he stays with navya ;)