ASH in Satte Pe Satta Remake with SANJAY Dutt...

-Mmmmm- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

AISH YOU LIKE IT

Upala Kbr

Sanjay Dutt is keen on Rai Bachchan as the female lead in his Satte Pe Satta remake

If all goes well, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan playing Sanjay Dutt's wife, in the Satte Pe Satta remake produced by Dutt's production house.

Says an insider, " We don't know how the rumour started that Vidya Balan had been signed to play Sanju's wife in Satte Pe Satta. Nobody even approached her. Dutt is extremely keen that we sign Aishwarya to play the female lead opposite him. He is adamant that only Ash fits the role. The actress is keen on the idea of doing the film if everything else works out." The source adds, " The script writer along with the director of Satta Pe Satta, Soham Shah, will fly down to New Zealand next week to give her a story narration. Ash is holidaying there with husband Abhishek, who is shooting in Wellington for Abbas- Mastan's Players, along with Sonam Kapoor." Aishwarya and Sanjay Dutt have earlier worked together in David Dhawan's Hum Kisise Kum Nahin and Leena Bajaj's Shabd.

ABOUT SATTE PE SATTA

Satte Pe Satta is about six lazy brothers. The eldest one, Ravi ( Amitabh Bachchan) falls in love with Indu ( Hema Malini) and marries her. She comes home and starts taking care of Ravi's brothers. All of them change themselves. They love six girls and bring them to their home forcefully along with Seema ( Ranjeeta), whose uncle Ranjit Singh ( Amjad Khan) is after her wealth. He kidnaps Ravi and sends Babu, his lookalike, to kill Seema. But Babu changes and falls in love with Seema.

When the brothers come to know that their brother has been kidnapped, they fight Ranjit and bring Ravi back.

360297 thumbnail
Remake? 😕
Aish and Sanjay Dutt jodi? 😕
naadanmasakalli thumbnail
Can they plz not remake it I love that film
532095 thumbnail
👎🏼 No, I hate the Sanjay-Aish pairing, yuck! I couldn't stand them together in Shabd. I hope it never happens!
64515 thumbnail
I agree with goneforever, Aish and Sanjay are horrible together👎🏼

532095 thumbnail

Originally posted by: koolchick

I agree with goneforever, Aish and Sanjay are horrible together👎🏼

And I don't like remakes anymore, especially what happened with Umrao Jaan! 😭
petticoat thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
i loved seven brides for seven brothers😔

sanju can be uncle of 6 boys...nt older brother...
Sunshine75 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
chalo ab sanjay ki baari ash karne ki iss saal😆
ruky786 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
What is with people and remakes?🤣 Gosh man...they are better left alone btw I didnt like Ash with Sanjay bhai at all
bollywoodbabe1 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Ok I love Ash, but I quite frankly couldn't care less who acts in this one because it shouldn't even be remade anyways! i loved the original!