Aashka Goradia She says: It was late in the evening on a highway. We were immediately rushed to the hospital. And the cops were not involved in any way. Kab: February 3, 2006. Kahan: Mumbai-Ahmedabad highway, near Valsad. Kaise: The mishap occurred after three of her car tyres burst, resulting in the vehicle skidding off the road and over the divider, on to the other side of the road. The car then hit an oncoming trailer, and slid below it. Kya: Aashka sustained multiple fractures on her left arm, and needed several stitches in her mouth.
Kishori Shahane She says: Celeb status only attracts more crowds. The cops or public can provide a helping hand if you are fortunate. In my case, I kept moving from police station to police station with no one ready to hear my grievances. Later, I got in touch with the bus depot officials and identified the errant driver. He was suspended for a week then. Kab: October 8, 2005. Kahan: Andheri flyover Kaise: A BEST bus was inching towards her car, overtook from the right, scratched her car, and zoomed away. Kya: She wasn't injured but she lodged a complaint with Juhu police station.
Smriti Z Iraani She says: The cops came to my rescue and the local residents were extremely helpful and courteous. Kab: October 22, 2005. Kahan: Dakor, Kheda district in Gujarat. Kaise: The fan belt of the car broke away leading to an explosion. Kya: No one was injured.
Jayati Bhatia She says: The cops had all illogical reasons to book us for an imaginative offence. Just because I'm a television actor they can't victimise me in hopes of earning some easy money. Kab: September 13, 2005. Kahan: Lokhandwala, Andheri. Kaise: An auto rickshaw lost control and banged into their car. Kya: The actress was taken to the D N Nagar police station and had to pay a fine of Rs 2500.
Karisma Tanna She says: When I met with the accident, the public hardly did anything. They were murmuring and flashing smiles at me. My celebrity status helps, in the sense that I can speak to the media directly and get my grievances across. Kab: October 13, 2005. Kahan: Chincholi Bunder, Malad. Kaise: While waiting at a signal, a BEST bus came from behind and rammed into her car, damaging the bumper and causing a huge dent to the door. Kya: However, no one was injured. She didn't inform the cops, as she couldn't take down the number from the number plate of the bus. |