Sony...starting to get a bad rep

~Nikki thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Based on all the articles i've read about II1 and 2, i think sony is creating a big scam...To begin with, i dont think abhijeet sawant really got his 1 crore, second fame gurukul's qazi and roopu dont seem to be anywhere, besides there album i havent heard them singing in any movies or anything. I don't think sony is promoting its fame gurukul and idol winners well, its all just entertain audiences, which is not a bad thing, but they shouldn't break their promises (of getting a lot of fame and money) to the winners of these shows, sony is just trying to keep its position as 2nd best tv channel in india.

deepa30 thumbnail
if abhi had not got his 1 crore,do u think he would sit quiet? it would be published all over? dont u think so?if fame gurukul winners r not getting any playback offers it means they r not up to the mark and no music dir want them..logic is simple..i dont think sony tv ppl should go and beg the dir to get them offers?its not coz of sony they r not getting fame.....if karu wins dont u think there will be lot of offers to him?
ajanta thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
if Karu wins or not, his worth is known to all the music directors. so Karunya will get very good offers from films..No doubt!!!But he should win , if talent is given value!!!
luvmusic thumbnail
I think 1 crore is not all at once...its like they r given in parts regularly for a particular period of time which amounts to the big sum...acc to an interview I read somewhere....

And yes...Sony never promised any playback offers, they r providing platform n offering an album...if the winners r good enough, MDs wud be interested...but unfortunately.....winners from most of the reality shows r not good n unless they r exceptionally good, they cant find place...they r numerous good singers already in the industry

On the contrary, I think Sony packages their contenders best.The way they promote their idols is really ideal.Had this been strategy of shows like SRGM, there wud have been extra ordinary singers in the industry today....
karunya_forever thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
abhi got his 1 crore and KARUNYA will soon get his 1 crore as well...
~Nikki thumbnail
wht the f***, fine dont agree with me, but i still think that qazi n roopu r not popular anymore!!!
dhru4u thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
they won't be... cuz janta voted for looks of qazi.. not his singing..
and Abhijeet is already singing for so many movies he even got nomitation
for stardust awards which is more than enough..i think
and Qazi and Roop... are not as good singers as Rex was and Abhijeet is.. so
i don't know...
~Nikki thumbnail
they are all good singers (besides ropu, i think) but they just arent getting the fame they deserve....atleast i think so..
Edited by ~Nikki - 19 years ago
coolsonu thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
welll....I think Abhijeet was/is more popular than Qazi/Roopu...besides..Abhijeet is singing in many films..on the other hand Qazi had said he won't do playback singing since he doesn't like to sing at the back wen someone else is acting and moving his lips..(he said if he'd do playback singing, he wud do it for himself only 😳 )...and I dunno 'bout rupu!
orms thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Tax takes of 43%, I think. So it's not 1 crore at all.