Bollywood's Amazing Dancers!

Cutiepie_Rani thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
So most of us love dancing. Who's your favorite dancer from the industry?

I love Madhrui.

Here are my selections of best performances given by the celebs! Please feel free to share yours.

In no particular order.

1. Nimbooda: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vewp4vJojac

2. Dola Re Dola: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9oeBzNBIso

3. Mar Daala: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fVg6Ehu1VXY&feature=channel

4. Mein Vari Vari: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LxkGdPwwzf8&feature=related

5. Mere Haathon Mein: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3uwilVkChkA&feature=related

6. Naino Mein Sapna: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=65gFB2h49Vs

7. Hadippa Remix: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2YWqCnKPstg

8. Mera Piya Ghar Aaya: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nqcipAdbGpQ

9. Ek Do Teen: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iwycoX_aHmc&feature=related

10. Le Gayi; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ydSObu33PyU

11. Badi Mushkil: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6_zSs2V-RLk&feature=related

Ok so I'm probably missing A LOT right now. So I'll post as I can think of them. My fav dancers in Bolly are Madhuri & Rani!

ibelieveinpink thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
OMG!!! Cutie...you have to see naina miley....it's amazing!!! here's the link:

I love your list!! Amazing numbers!!!!
ibelieveinpink thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
also you forgot that rani song from nayak where she and anil kapoor are dancing with the stick...it was so cute!!!

Plus rani in koi miley gaya!!!!
.khoobsurat. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Rani is actually an amazing dancer. I feel she is underrated as a dancer. Because ppl only talk about how great maduri or Aish are as dancers, but Rani is good too. Another good dancer is Karishma, even though I feel like she rushes her steps and goes crazy sometimes.

Well am too lazy to find youtube videos but here are my list of fav dance numbers:

Thoda sa pagla- Aish and many more that I can't remember right now

Karishma in Le Gayi- DTP and many more

Kareena in K3G songs and It's rocking song

Rani- too many to name. She is really good.

Maduri- basically all her classic songs like Ek do teen ect

Boys: HR and Shahid are good.
Edited by lensahunte08 - 15 years ago
Cutiepie_Rani thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
i forgot a lot of songs hetal. lol.
my list is endless! LOL
bones88 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Fab post Rani🤗... my favs would be all of rani,madhuri and PC😃 they undoubtedly the best dancers and current fav song and dancer would be kat.. she is rocking in sheila ki jawani⭐️
.khoobsurat. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Cutiepie Rani

So most of us love dancing. Who's your favorite dancer from the industry?

I love Madhrui.

Here are my selections of best performances given by the celebs! Please feel free to share yours.

In no particular order.

1. Nimbooda: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vewp4vJojac

2. Dola Re Dola: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9oeBzNBIso

3. Mar Daala: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fVg6Ehu1VXY&feature=channel

4. Mein Vari Vari: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LxkGdPwwzf8&feature=related

5. Mere Haathon Mein: love this one but I think only because of Serdevi's charm, her dancing isn't that great IMO. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3uwilVkChkA&feature=related

6. Naino Mein Sapna: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=65gFB2h49Vs

7. Hadippa Remix: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2YWqCnKPstg

8. Mera Piya Ghar Aaya: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nqcipAdbGpQ

9. Ek Do Teen: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iwycoX_aHmc&feature=related

10. Le Gayi; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ydSObu33PyU

11. Badi Mushkil: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6_zSs2V-RLk&feature=related

Ok so I'm probably missing A LOT right now. So I'll post as I can think of them. My fav dancers in Bolly are Madhuri & Rani!

Love the bolded ones too. The rest I haven't seen like in the old movies. But I have seen Mar daala and didn't like that one.

So here I will rank them just for fun. On dancing abilities.

1. Aish
2. Maduri
3. Karishma
4. Shilpa/Rani
5. Deepika
6. Kareena
7. Katrina

But my favorites are Aish, Maduri, kareena (for her charm and energy), Rani, Shilpa and karishma.

PS great topic CutiePie Rani.

Micky_elle thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Helen, sridevi and Madhuri are my favourite. Aishwarya is good in some dance numbers, but I would not rate her as good as the former ones. Karisma also was great, but only DTPH impresses me. Shilpa Shetty was also amazing in numbers like chura ke dil mera. Rani is also fantastic but yet to see her best.
Among the current lot Priyanka can really dance. She was really good in the anjaana anjaani song. I cant think of anyone else from the current lot.
Fav. dance numbers:
Humko aaj kal hain (sailaab)
Mangta hai kya (Rangeela)
hawa hawaii (mr. india) - sridevi at her comical best
mehbooba (sholay)
.khoobsurat. thumbnail
Compared to Aish and Maduri, IMO PC and bebo are bad dancers. PC is even worse than bebo IMO. The only reason I like bebo dances is because she is very energetic and cute and entertaining in them.

But bebo is very weak when it comes to dancing, same goes with PC. The only dancing I liked of bebo is in K3G songs and it's rocking. And some of her stage performance where she had great dancers teaching her the steps. If her choreography is bad on stage performance and in films, she fails flat on her face lol. While Aish and Maduri can even make bad steps look good.
KaShfan7 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Madhuri & Aish <3
Best dancers of Bollywood!
When it come to the guys,
it has to be Hrithik and Shahid!
Edited by KaShfan7 - 15 years ago