iViews thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
It is been on my mind for a while. since i saw the episode when ishaaan ask shuhana to be a good wife and bahu. it was a good thing he did. i am with him there but what he did change for her? i mean i can see he is dressing nicely but looks? i am not asking him to become Hritik Roshan but come on he can shave his weird beard????⭐️(Rimes Doesn't it) Try Contact lances? do not change his personality but just twick a little make him more confident and better. so when he is standing next to Suhana , they can compliment each other.

I was a champu 😭 growing up, so i know how it feels when someone thinks u r champu. My friends and brothers made fun of me. but the day i change my hairstyle and little difference they all commented on my looks (All good Comments) 😳 since that day i never heard champu with my name. point is when ishaan is going to understand that he should change himself for suhana. Even his girlfriend has change her looks. i mean is that bad to look nice for someone u love?

If he is going to look like that and behave like that even i can't see Suhana fall for him. I wish they had a different actor playing Ishaan. No offence to Ishaan fans. i don't like his acting it is like same all the time ....

Thank u guys ....... for reading😊

Shwets1502 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2
i have thought a lot before replying becos of the current track...i just want to make it a point not to take the current track into account...and no discussions on the current track with context to this reply...😉cos it wont work for my reply...😆

anyways abt ishaan changing his personality...i dont see any need for that...does looks mean everything...will suhana understand ishaan only if he looks good near her...??i dont think a person changing to contact lenses will become more confident....its all in one's own comfort zone...and may be when ishaan and suhana come together...may be then he may do something to his looks iff suhana wants him to change...bt now he should not...cos suhana is just an official wife or a friend and nothing more...
and about ishaan asking suhana to be a good bahu..he asked cos he wants her to be like that..and if suhana wants ishaan to change she will ask him...we all know abt what suhana can do...
and abt " i mean is that bad to look nice for someone u love"...not at all a problem....bt ishaan will make a fool of himself if he changes for suhana now...cos its not going to affect in any way...the only thing added then will be more teasing from his brothers...
and last about jay...he is doing a good job and is learning...he is not experienced...its his first lead role and considering everything....he is doing a great job...better job than (m)any other lead male actors...currently..
infinity00 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Bhaiya aaj kal to Ishaan flying in the air, a wife SHOULD always CHANGE , but NO WAY a HUSBAND should change , he could go goofy over his scooter, his friend his suitacase, when it suits him but SUHANA should LOVE him, for what he is, SUHANA should LOVE his FAMILY, Suhana should be SNSIBLE towards the FAMILY rules, Suhana should leave her life style and everything all in the name of being GOOD BAHU and GOOD WIFE , Ishaan is not in the calculation here, so no Ishaan should not change. All the changes should be done by Suhana only Suhana. What if Suhana didnt changed her dressing ?? what woould we all be saying , thats what I want to ask, and if Ishaan is asked to trin his looks , its a NO NO thing.
iViews thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: venture

Bhaiya aaj kal to Ishaan flying in the air, a wife SHOULD always CHANGE , but NO WAY a HUSBAND should change , he could go goofy over his scooter, his friend his suitacase, when it suits him but SUHANA should LOVE him, for what he is, SUHANA should LOVE his FAMILY, Suhana should be SNSIBLE towards the FAMILY rules, Suhana should leave her life style and everything all in the name of being GOOD BAHU and GOOD WIFE , Ishaan is not in the calculation here, so no Ishaan should not change. All the changes should be done by Suhana only Suhana. What if Suhana didnt changed her dressing ?? what woould we all be saying , thats what I want to ask, and if Ishaan is asked to trin his looks , its a NO NO thing.

I know right? 😊 I am there with u...... This sona track is too much.......
samirah23 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Guys - marriage is about compromise, and thus, in a compromise, there is always a change. Women move in with their husband's family and it is expected that they will adapt and get along with everyone for the good of the household. But, there are other changes that are being made:
Ishaan has given up his scooter for Suhana
Suhana has become more understanding and loving towards Ishaan. Ishaan has learned how to get treat a woman with love instead of just friendship. And, they have a lot more compromises to make throughout their married life!
But, no one should completely change for the other. One can always make oneself look better for a spouse so that there is more attractiion between them, but no one should ever change completely.
This is not a one-sided thing that a girl should make changes and the boy gets to continue being a Namuna for the rest of his life.
vishmewell thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
To 👏 you need two hands... same way for a marriage to be successful it takes two people. Since Ishaan-Suhana marriage, I have seen Suhana changing, learning and adopting... For sure Ishaan has shown Suhana lot of affection, understanding and love. But IMO, he has NOT done anything at all to make his marriage successful. In As-Is state of Ishaan-Suhana marriage, it is dysfunctional although they have become good friends and understanding each other better.

In the "Achi Bahu" track Ishaan was shown telling Suhana that she needs to prove herself to be a good bahu. I want to turn the table and ask Ishaan what effort did he make to make his dysfunctional marriage work AFTER Suhana announced she was never going to leave Kashyap parivar?

I am big time disappointed with SGP storyline which I feel is cheap off late trying to bring in Sona character to make Sushaan marriage work???

I would have any day loved to see the Ishaan-suhana relationship grow naturally with Ishaan's matured heart-to-heart talk and tender love which is totally missing.

I did not want to write anything at all... phir bhi likhdalaa...
Shwets1502 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2
@vish...i just wanna ask...what can ishaan do when suhana has rejected him as a husband on the first day of marriage...we can clearly see that suhana is staying there just for the family...only if suhana has some feelings for ishaan....ishaan can do something na...

just felt even if ishaan has a heart to heart talk with suhana...suhana is gonna blink...cos she has no idea abt their marriage...just my opinion...
Shakila2244 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
but gys i really enjoyed this track....................Ishaan -suhana- sona's track..................suhana now very jealous with sona..................
vishmewell thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shwets1502

@vish...i just wanna ask...what can ishaan do when suhana has rejected him as a husband on the first day of marriage...we can clearly see that suhana is staying there just for the family...only if suhana has some feelings for ishaan....ishaan can do something na...

just felt even if ishaan has a heart to heart talk with suhana...suhana is gonna blink...cos she has no idea abt their marriage...just my opinion...

Shwets, IMHO, I don't think that argument holds any water anymore as Suhana has come a long way in her relationship with Ishaan. She takes personal care about his clothing, brings him tea to the room, she went and brought his ashiqui (scooter) back to him, she defends Ishaan with Sudi-Suli, considers him the best husband material, accepts Ishaan stroking her hair with a smile, does not have objections to physical proximity... Aren't her actions speaking loud enough that she actually cares for him and loves him?? It is just that she is unaware of marital life. So Ishaan has a duty as a husband to talk to her about marital life gradually and slowly. And he failed to do that... Please don't assume I don't like Ishaan. I love that character... I feel CVs has not done justice to Ishaan's character at all...

Besides, marriage is a very personal thing... Did Suhana ever mention it to anybody about their living understanding??? NO. So why is the whole family pitching in in their bed affair? (The way E-D acted today dancing away gossiping about Ishaan-Suhana marriage, it seems like the whole kashyap parivar is part of this Sona drama) That's humiliating and a NO NO... No married woman would like that the entire family however loving it is, to interfere with what's happening in their BR.

Dadaji and Badi-Maa are very wrong making a public tamasha of Ishaa-Suhana marriage... even an outsider is brought-into their marriage business?? bahut galat hai...

Instead they would have counseled Ishaan and Suhana separately and helped them both develop a relationship... Here again, the CVs failed...
15836 thumbnail

Originally posted by: vishmewell

Shwets, IMHO, I don't think that argument holds any water anymore as Suhana has come a long way in her relationship with Ishaan. She takes personal care about his clothing, brings him tea to the room, she went and brought his ashiqui (scooter) back to him, she defends Ishaan with Sudi-Suli, considers him the best husband material, accepts Ishaan stroking her hair with a smile, does not have objections to physical proximity... Aren't her actions speaking loud enough that she actually cares for him and loves him?? It is just that she is unaware of marital life. So Ishaan has a duty as a husband to talk to her about marital life gradually and slowly. And he failed to do that... Please don't assume I don't like Ishaan. I love that character... I feel CVs has not done justice to Ishaan's character at all...

Besides, marriage is a very personal thing... Did Suhana ever mention it to anybody about their living understanding??? NO. So why is the whole family pitching in in their bed affair? (The way E-D acted today dancing away gossiping about Ishaan-Suhana marriage, it seems like the whole kashyap parivar is part of this Sona drama) That's humiliating and a NO NO... No married woman would like that the entire family however loving it is, to interfere with what's happening in their BR.

Dadaji and Badi-Maa are very wrong making a public tamasha of Ishaa-Suhana marriage... even an outsider is brought-into their marriage business?? bahut galat hai...

Instead they would have counseled Ishaan and Suhana separately and helped them both develop a relationship... Here again, the CVs failed...

Vish, can I say I love you? I do!!!!!! MAJOR LIKE. I agreeeeeeeeeeeeeee. I'm getting married soon, and all this nonsense is not my thing.

For the first time I do not like Badi Maa's approach in dealing with something