MONDAY'S MANIPULATIONS

MERARAI thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

SS calls Prof. and has a conversation about the tamaasha at the engagement. "The engagement was great, but what happened after that was shameless. I was humiliated in front of society, had to tolerate something that has never happened in my life. You have been humiliated many a time before Takurji, you just didn't realize it or didn't care if they did. "It's a matter of your daughter's future, or else I wouldn't think it pass so easily. What the IG did didn't increase his respect. We are all relatives now, we may bang heads at times about matters. But let's forget about it all. Let bygones be bygones, I'll take care of the marriage plans." Shamu tries to stave it off "There is a lot of time for the wedding". SS wasn't going to let Shamu have the last word "Before we know it will be here". He asks to talk to Adarsh to get details about his accident. Wow! SS is a detective supreme, doing all his investigation going solo. Adarsh gives SS the details of his accident. SS now has the goods and heads out to handle the next phase of his detectivegiri. SS exudes confidence with a look of satisfaction. Shamu has two samandhis to be scared of. One who follows the law and one who defies it. Either way he is sandwich in a way between two big egos like tuna out of a can.

At the dining table everyone but SS is chowing down their meal. How come Takurain is stuffing her face today without the mard of the family eating first? I guess it's her dictate by the day model that she uses on a whim. This morning, she has a new gripe against her favorite bahurani Pratigyaji. She files her verbal complaint to Krishna "what's the matter Baba? A single word hasn't escaped her lips since y'day. Takurain she is damned if she does and damned if she doesn't? "She has not said a word about what happened y'day, ask her what her opinion was of y'day incident. Her father-in-law lost face bec' of her sister's sasurji-to-be, her father stood there like Mouni Baba and watched the tamaasha. She probably still thinks it's her father in law's fault". Well Takurain, when you know the truth why not admit to it directly? Why divert it to Prats and call it her opinion. It's a besharamee act, and we all know how you resent anything besharamee, so fess up to it silently and in case it leaves a bitter taste in your mouth, wash it down with a tall glass of water. "What Masteriniji. Got to say something about it? What is Prats? A judge to pass verdict? Prats couldn't let it pass that her sasuma called her "Masteriniji" after all she is a beti of a Masterji and to her that label is an honorable one. Prats hit the replay button to access her memory bank. "I don't know what is right or what is wrong". There is always a first time. She actually admitted she doesn't have the answers. Yoohoo! Is that music playing? "But what happened y'day shouldn't have happened, it was wrong." Well that's a bit ambigious but we'll let it pass for now. "I just know that at this time I have to "saat" dena my husband and his family, which I am doing and will "saat dengi" going forward too. Watch now, Krishna is going to be over the moon and sing your praises, all bec' you used his favorite phrase of all "SAAT DENA". Oh Prats, you still don't know about the sharth yet do you? We do. Will your "saat dena" still hold true then? Takurain chimes in "What does that mean?" Arey Takurain? Now this is the kind of notanki that grates on our nerves. We know you heard her and you understood her, so why the pretense? Your scheming brain will twist this one too. "So you think that your sasurji was responsible for this, that is Baba's father. Yo Takurain, as far as we know your mard SS is her only sasurji and yes he is Baba's father. Is there a dirty little secret of another special somebody we know nothing about that leads you to make such an odd statement? Please stop making threads out of thin air will ya? "She still doesn't understand the difference between right and wrong? How would she? We are all her biggest enemy, so we are all at fault". Now, if there is anyone who could take a simple statement and twist it and morph it into something unrecognizable it's you. Should we seat you on your throne and crown you Queen of Mean for the day or what? You never miss a moment to take potshots at Prats even if there is no cause for it.

Krishna who had been distracted enjoying his meal has his say "why are you flapping your jaws constantly while we are eating? You ask her, then ask her again and if the answer doesn't give you peace then you dig deeper just so you can light the fire." Baba you do know your mother and her attitude like the back of your hand. "What do you want? She said she "saat" dethi with her husband and her inlaws what more do you want? You want her to write it down". Baba even if she did you guys are unpuds na, wouldn't make any difference. Ganti Dadi is smiling with satisfaction to see her potha stick one to her bahu who has it coming for a long time. Baba you need to stop it now before you fan the flames of the green eyed monster in your mother. But when do you listen to anyone? "She is being a good wife. Why are you after my mehraroo? She is "saat dethi" with the family. What more do you want"? That's the first time we heard Baba use that term straight out of Takurain's vocabulary. Was he trying to drive home a point? Prats stands quietly while Takurain looks for one last glimpse of reaction from Prats to pounce on her yet again but Prats isn't obliging her today.

Jai Bro is outside "HOTSTUFF" having a soda with his friends. SS has skipped lunch for a little feast of his own''''his eyes are set on a teen prey "Jai Mathur". SS gives a victorious smile after seeing the sparkling one of a kind custom made evidence around Jai's wrist. This teen must be a bit dense in the head to still wear that bracelet after Adarsh asked him some leading questions at the engagement. Today it provides confirmation to SS that he is indeed the culprit behind the wheel of the car that hit Adarsh. SS called out "come into my lion's den, let's have a talk. And like a little kid being plied with candy on Halloween, Jai falls for the trick hook line and sinker. "We are relatives, come on, get in the car and let's have a talk" he invites and Jai walked right into the trap. He lulls the IG's tisari number ki aulad Jai into a false sense of security. Then he reels him in slowly, with a game of cat and mouse or should we say Lion and mouse. This teen brat was way out of his league. This was SS he was talking to, the man who had the police of Allahabad dancing to his tune and asking him "how high" when he told them to jump. What was IG of Police doing all these days? He seems oblivious about the existence of Godfather SS? The Takur was handling Jai with kid glove in one hand and a glove of thorns in another, slapping him around till the kid fell for the buzurg lion's charm, spilled his guts and actually begs Uncle Sajjan Singh to save him from his father with the promise to do whatever he says. He just made a deal with the devil and he didn't even know it. SS promises Jai not to worry for he was going to take care of everything, while Jai is too scared to see that SS was smiling like a cat that got the cream. What this criminal will do with this information is obvious but whether he will hang this kid out to dry in the process is still a big question mark? SS never does anything without a selfish motive. He is a master at this game, he is used to squashing little guys like him like mosquitoes. SS may win a round of his battle with the Mathurs. But why do I get the feeling that the Mathurs may stump Takurs royally with an ace and may be a trump up their sleeve down the road?

Irony is this kid of the highest ranking police officer in the state is running to the biggest criminal in the city for protection. He lies to his brothers bec' he doesn't trust his vakeel brother to help him and his older brother is brooding in his own miserable world to pay attention to anyone else. He was full of bravado and bragged to his friends about his mother bailing him out of a fix. Will she be able to do it this time when the crime is not a prank on a playground but one that could have cost someone his life? What is disturbing is there is no attack of conscience, regret or remorse seen from this teen to date. Yet he is more terrified and concerned about covering his sorry behind from the wrath of his father. A little too self-centered at this age makes it worse given the lack of a healthy family environment. Before Aman Mathur goes around preaching to the Takurs, the ruthless rogues in his community he needs to do something about his kid brother who has more serious issues than Krishna Singh. He is the one who took the victim Adarsh left for dead on the street, it's his brother who is at fault, where will Aman's loyalties lie? He is such a sachchai ka saat dene wala, this situation will be the real test. Jai not only just hit and ran he stopped long enough to check his mirror and know he had hit someone. What legal defense does such a person hang his hat on? If it was really accidental as he claims why didn't he step out of his car and try to get help for a victim bleeding on the street? Instead fleeing the scene of the crime was paramount on his mind. If he ran away in fear, why didn't he fess up to Aman that night? Or even later to one of his brothers or mother? Did he really think he'd get away with it? Why fall into SS's hands and ask him for help when he could have turned to either of his brothers? These kids are out to destroy their father for lack of love and attention, someone who values his honesty and reputation more than his family and children. Their resentment is in plain sight and he rejects it for his honor and duty to his country. Talk about "avoidance". But is he wrong if that is what he has chosen as his life's mission?

Krishna walks in grinning and lifts his mehraroo into his arms. He is over the moon she said she was standing by him and his family. Well at least that was her story for today. The minute she breathes in the Mumfordgunj air all bets are off. Will she go back to chanting Mummy Papa again and make another Pratigya? As reward for her "saat dena" Krishna is ready to grant her a boon, anything her heart desires. Her heart desires nothing but a simple request. "Whatever happened at the engagement was wrong so I want to meet them". Krishna feels it's a trivial matter "Why are you running circles in talking about it? Just a simple thing like this, sure I'll be your chauffeur for the day but won't stop in? After all you have to help with arrangements for the wedding". Prats wants to know "why not?" We'll tell you Prats. He hasn't been given the respect of a damadh to this day. Not a full cup of chai let alone a full meal at the dining table and yet Aman has been treated like royalty already. So he does have a point for not showing up at your maike. Krishna gives his reasons " I am after all the damadh of the family, got to pull some rank". After all Prats's Mummy Papa shouldn't be insulted. "So you want to worry my parents also". Now that's unfair, no one needs to do a thing. Just one look under a microscope of the Sax family DNA esp. Shamu's and it will clearly spell pareshaan. Krishna tries to calm her down"You make a big deal about little things. I am not going to be mad all my life, just doing this for a little entertainment. You got to find other ways to entertain yourself Baba. Making your sasural anxious and following Prats like a puppy are meant to be a hobbies. Try something new!

SS shows up at IG Mathur's office and tells his guards he is there to meet his relative. That's the last thing IG Mathur wants tom-tomed to the world. He manages to create enough of a scene and gatecrash his way into Dayal Mathur's office eventually forcing him to give him audience albeit in a disrespectful way. SS is fine with the lack of izzat after all he just walked in with a ticking time bomb in his pocket. This old buzurg is still going strong making mischief and repeating his name to anyone and everyone who would listen around town and yet these police officers didn't recognize him? What was he bragging about when he claimed to own the police of Allahabad? Slowly enunciating his words SS clearly stated to Dayal Mathur like he was reading a wedding invitation out loud "The only good son of our samandhi Shyamji Saxena, Adarsh Saxena was hit by the third good son of yours who goes by the name Jai Mathur". Dayal Mathur doesn't react visibly after all its part of his training to observe, absorb, play it close to the vest and give nothing away. The Crime Lord and Duty Diwakar were facing off, none willing to concede or back down even a little. Let the bells tolls, to announce the beginnings of war. Will this fierce face off bring down more Sax family members than either the Takurs or Mathurs?

Preview: Prof. Shamu tells Prats haltingly " but they have put forth one condition, that if the marriage is to take place no member of the Takur family is to be invited to this wedding", Prats watches in surprise. As usual this is heading for a face off battle between Krishna and Prats. Let the chips fall where they may. I guess it's going to be one very small wedding. SS will somehow find a way to invite himself to the wedding or gatecrash it with his loyal right hand man KN carrying bandook and all only to disrupt the wedding.

Please post your thoughts and comments!😃

Edited by MERARAI - 14 years ago

sanitha7 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

😊I am excited dat I am 1st

wow gr8 post ur each scene & then d way u elaborate minutely

is so justified👏

HamiSky thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Crime Lord n Duty Diwakar? :-)))))))))))))))))0 Mera!!
A lot no of stories can be woven with only the current open tracks....
Will P attend the weding? if no wedding without Tahkurs?? if yes how will she able to mingle with Mathurs who dont respect her husband n sasural.
On the other hand..will Komal's reaction!! Will Adarsh try to stop her ? or Adrarsh himself start to have sm ill feelings towards Mathurs?
WAts KP future??
MERARAI thumbnail

Originally posted by: HamiSky

Crime Lord n Duty Diwakar? :-)))))))))))))))))0 Mera!!

A lot no of stories can be woven with only the current open tracks....
Will P attend the weding? if no wedding without Tahkurs?? if yes how will she able to mingle with Mathurs who dont respect her husband n sasural.
On the other hand..will Komal's reaction!! Will Adarsh try to stop her ? or Adrarsh himself start to have sm ill feelings towards Mathurs?
WAts KP future??

See how you are starting to ask the questions too. Let's get our collective brains and figure this one out.

The first question is WILL PRATS GO THE WEDDING WITHOUT KRISHNA?

Based on what Prof. told Prats in the precap, seems like he is telling her by virtue of association with Takurs she can't attend the wedding either. But then it's not something new. This happened before. when she lived at the Adda and Prof. told her "your problem is you are SS's bahu."

Shamu is too much of a scaredy cat to say to heck with the Mathurs. It's Aman who came and asked for my daughter's hand. If he wants to marry her and considers us his future sasural then he has to respect us as a family and dismiss the conditions any which way and get his father to give up on his condition.

As long as the mind set that a girl cannot get married for some reason the maike believes to be taboo, parents of honewale damadh will sit on their horses and act all hoity toity. There has to be just one guy, and educated guy at that to satisfy the Saxes requirements who tells "your condition tele lene" and will marry the girl. Do they really believe no decent guy will marry Arushi? What nonsense is Adarsh talking about? Somehow Krishna is lucha, lafanga gunde badmash to this day in his mind but Aman's brother leaving him for dead is very commendable?

As long as fathers like Shamu exist there will be fathers like Dayal Mathur to push them around.

nisha2010 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
i hav a soln.........😆 or K will come up wid smth😉

AA shd hav court marriage.......no need for any of d fam members...........😆

MERARAI thumbnail

Originally posted by: nisha2010

i hav a soln.........😆 or K will come up wid smth😉

AA shd hav court marriage.......no need for any of d fam members...........😆

Good to see you here Nishi.🤗 Been ages, or is this the first time you posted on my dailypost thread.😲

OMG! I almost fainted.😆 Nishi, is that really you posting on my thread? You made my day beta. I just signed on half an hour ago and it's early daybreak in neck of the woods on a very cool, windy, rainy morning.

Question is will Aman babu have the guts to stand up to the Duty Diwakar Dayal Maathoooor (as SS calls him) and even sneak out for a registered marriage. The only gutsy on in that family is Gaurav who speaks his mind.

nisha2010 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MERARAI

Good to see you here Nishi.🤗 Been ages, or is this the first time you posted on my dailypost thread.😲

OMG! I almost fainted.😆 Nishi, is that really you posting on my thread? You made my day beta. I just signed on half an hour ago and it's early daybreak in neck of the woods on a very cool, windy, rainy morning.

mera maa..............🤗 i try soo hard to read d looooooooooong post..😳.......then i saw ur short reply😆 so i read that..........😆

hmmmm sounds a nice romantic weather...............😉😳
nisha2010 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MERARAI

Question is will Aman babu have the guts to stand up to the Duty Diwakar Dayal Maathoooor (as SS calls him) and even sneak out for a registered marriage. The only gutsy on in that family is Gaurav who speaks his mind.

actually IG will b happy............he will set an example by a simple wedding..........😆

any ways he said he's not bothered if A wedding happens or not.......
MERARAI thumbnail

mera maa..............🤗 i try soo hard to read d looooooooooong post..😳.......then i saw ur short reply😆 so i read that..........😆

hmmmm sounds a nice romantic weather...............😉😳

OUCH! Not to worry, come to my post everyday and soon you won't be able to help yourself, and you will finally read it. We will have an impromptu party on this forum to celebrate that. Ka kehti ho? Sahi baat hai na?

Did you notice how Baba got all excited about the "saat dena" when Prats spoke up about it?😆

If you want to get drenched and sing a duet in the rain it's perfect weather, sure with fall here and the whip whipping the leaves off the trees, you hear the howling wind more than the rain. But that's messy fall weather for you.
MERARAI thumbnail

actually IG will b happy............he will set an example by a simple wedding..........😆

any ways he said he's not bothered if A wedding happens or not.......

I like IG Mathur and Gaurav too. Dayal's ziddi stiff upper lip attitude and Gaurav's sarcastic jibes are a treat to watch. More the kind of families that I can relate to from the bevy of relatives I grew up around.😆

The way he told SS "bito" konu izzat nahina? Had Takurain been there she would have raised hell. Humra mard ko konu karthe hai ka? She is the Queen of Mean.😡