Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 24
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 07 Aug 2025 EDT
GRUHA🏠PRAVESH 7.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 08 Aug 2025 EDT
Dharma..what a downfall!!
Anupamaa 07 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
100 Days of Shivansh Randhawa💞🔥...
She Ijj Bekkkkk?
What went wrong with Dhadak 2 in context with Anti-Nepo Supporters?
War 2 shows in New Zealand removed due to ZERO bookings on 1st Day
WISHES & ALLERGY 8.8
Dil Se or Kuch Kuch Hota Hai?
Which mihir you prefer
Ahaan's incredibly sweet insta post on the love he has gotten!!
will kareena ever win natiinal award?
Legacy and Longing: Inspiring Leaders/Heroes You Want to See Back!
Anupamaa 08 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Bhavesh Bhai ijj Beckkk!
@ Anu Sarkar.....It's sooooooo heartening to see one sensible woman amongst the maddening crowd here. I don't watch this serial. I follow the updates occasionally only to know if pratigya could do something fruitful against women abuse and if krishna could change for better. But no.....this is one sucking show and the jodi Kriya that people in this forum idealise and iconise mindlessly, just get on my nerves. I wonder how these girls look upon Krishna as a ideal husband. Right from day one, all that he wanted is... to have Pratigya in his bed. He is such an arrogant, overtly possessive, male-chauvinistic jerk who merely looks upon woman as an object of sex over which he has the sole rights to consume. In short, he is just a milder version of Shakthi. Atleast Shakthi doesn't claim to love Kesar. But Krishna claims to love Pratigya putting 'love' to shame.
Hats off to you for your thought-provoking, wonderful posts. Just a few days back I peeped into this forum to see if anything sensible is going on and got to read your posts. Absolutely loved reading all your posts and the posts of those who supported your ideas. Hats off to you all. Really appreciate your efforts to make the people open their eyes to the reality .....and also for the legal service you are doing to the affected women. Keep up your great job!
Originally posted by: anusarkar
Please take out some time and have a look at this video.
It might be little sensative to watch.This is what happens when someone is abused and mistreated. It is heart wrenching but it is true. Coming back to the soap. can anyone imagine Prats or kesar in that stage.Through Pratigya the writers are showing a selfless act of a woman for another woman. In this case she is fighting for her basic right . This is inspirational! How many of us can really have the courage to do it ? This women had the roght to do it . Please read.http://www.suite101.com/content/crusader-for-justice-a192300
Have you heard something called FREE SPEECH. Anyways this is a open forum and I can write anything I wish as long as it is not against the rules. If you do not like it do not read it.Originally posted by: ashwini6000
O HELLO!! this is an entertainment forum not a forum for social issues or an NGO for battered women .members come here to enjoy themselves not to get depressed aur waise bhi apni pratigwa ke bhasan kuch kam hain😭 jo aap k bhi sunein😭Btw miss Sarkar ji instead of wasting apna and hamra precious time why don't you take these issues with the sitting SARKAR ..ka hai bey keh the sitting sarkar might be in a better position to help you 😛.
Yes ,I can do that to me and honestly I have done it. I am a lawyer who works for women's right and deal with cases and situations all the time. But thanks for the wise words anyways.Originally posted by: samapriyade
anusarkar your article is the best.You highlights followings----
1,,abusing and mistreating of woman They are humiliated till death.2,'',Mostly husbands wants them(wife)to be submissive to their needs and desire""3,Pratigya is fighting for THE BASIC RIGHTS of woman.(kesar).It is self less,so inspirational.4.woman should be empowered to take care of herself and her family.👏👍🏼Here i want to sort out few facts about the show-1.They shows when woman abused they follow 2 ways1,They accept it as their destiny.Kesar is in this category.It is unavoidable until and unless they follow your 4 points.2.They protest it.Pratigya is in this category.Pratigya is correct.Her way is difficult but achievable.Why diffcult?1.Pratigya is spontaneous to every response.We hardly follow this way.We estimate the strength and weakness of friends and foes.If we are in comfortable position we oppose to win.If we are in uncomfortable position we escape to avoid loss.She never gives a single thought about this.So her initiative is acceptable but way needs thoughtful steps.2.You have mentioned three problems.Many women of different class and starata are facing it in every moment.It is true.Is there any simple solution?Is is suitable for all?NOP.The cvs realise it.So,they follow a single route.They empowered Pratigya with Krishna.He is more or less a real character.He takes the reaction of Prat,s action.3.Krishna is uneducated.Krishna is not a character it is a symbol.Pratigya slowly changes Krishna like education slowly unfolds the curtain of illiteracy.Similarly we can teach who areilliterate .If pratigya leaves Krishna our society will not change.So. pratigyas steps to stay with Krishna is correct.It is not a bed of roses.It is a bed of thorn.So it is difficult.But Pratigya,s todays pain is our tomorrows gain.4.There is a Krishna within us because-----a.Krishna =self.b.we are uneducated .c.We are in protesting mood when we are victim .But we hardly engages ourself when we see other victim.d.I love me,we,us.I can not love equally to you or them.It is simple and easy to understand.So we accept that.e.I am always correct.Krishna needs a strong slap for above causes.But can i do that to me?then,where to slap?If you have not dare to do this then enjoy the fiction.