spln thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: -RushTrip-

you know..what..i stand...here...embarrassed...😳

lol, no please, don't be! i realized later, that i'd never gotten around to commenting on your latest writing - maybe that's what confused you!

and so briefly about the Bryan Adams piece - i liked the first bit more than the second... although they were both good as a whole - but the first still won it for me... i'm coming to realize that what i like most in your writings on this thread are worded emotions/thoughts - more than just finding an end or conclusion to what the promos allude... its classic the way you give verbal expression to much that the CVs leave to ones imagination each time their air the episode... it brings out, even better, the histrionic skill of the lead actors!

cheers,
nj
-RushTrip- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: spln

lol, no please, don't be! i realized later, that i'd never gotten around to commenting on your latest writing - maybe that's what confused you!

and so briefly about the Bryan Adams piece - i liked the first bit more than the second... although they were both good as a whole - but the first still won it for me... i'm coming to realize that what i like most in your writings on this thread are worded emotions/thoughts - more than just finding an end or conclusion to what the promos allude... its classic the way you give verbal expression to much that the CVs leave to ones imagination each time their air the episode... it brings out, even better, the histrionic skill of the lead actors!

cheers,
nj

thanks NJ

i realised...only after you said..about the poem..for..it was a spur of the moment thing..for me...

hmmm even i feel that the l untangle the emotions i see..of their faces...

this is what i have done..for some time now..though i have written future track..in my brand..and some ideas..have been taken..so...well...

there you go...

thanks so much...i really really like to know..what you think....it helps me measure my work..
nanditasingh thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
thanks to my inbox i reached your pm so so late.....
now reading

-RushTrip- thumbnail

Originally posted by: nanditasingh

thanks to my inbox i reached your pm so so late.....
now reading

hey did you read...??
-RushTrip- thumbnail

Nothing Else Matters

For Bri...

Note: even though I will be using parts of the epi and precap and promo…this take is totally on a tangent.. I am sure nothing like this will happen..but..then..this is Wishful Thinking…

Maan knew it was now or never. He knew he had to stop her from going. He knew it was a sign the minute he has seen the Taveez and then the bag. He had found her but she was trying to run away again. Will she never learn that they are meant to be together? Will she never believe if he told her so?

He caught her just as she slipped holding her close. They both felt the tremor pass through them at the most clinical touch. He had only held her waist to support her but the frisson that passed through him made him realize how potent this awareness between them was.

He had poured his heart out to make her understand how much he needed her. He knew he had lots to make up for and he will if only she listened long enough. If only she would look at him long enough, he knew his eyes told her all that he felt for her, told her how much he wanted her, to be part of him, him to be part of her, her life.

He knew as long as they had each other nothing else mattered. Neither her past nor the consequences thereof were going to deter him. The mere thought of her leaving had killed him. In those moments when he had seen the train leave, he had felt a chasm open up , felt all this happiness, his very breath sucked out of him. The train that had departed had inside it the most precious person on this earth for him, Geet.

He had not stopped this time the flow of tears that streamed down his cheeks, mourning his loss, loss of the love that he may never see, loss of the moments that he would never have, loss of a life that he wanted for them. And he had then seen it, the taveez and the bag and heard the sweetest voice that was like a melody to his heart. His heart sang for the world had straightened again; the colors were back in his life for it was Geet, only Geet who could make him love life.

He stood before her as the veil of tinsel fell over them, binding them together. He knew every element of the universe was conspiring with him to keep her with him. He was grateful to them for giving him this second chance. He bent down on his knees as Geet tried to walk away from him once again. He held her hand and said, "tum kab se Maan Singh Khurana ki tarah akdoo ban gayee ho, Dusht Daanav ban gayee ho, Geet, Kaise tum mujhe yahan aise chorrke jaane ka soch bhi sakti ho?" Maan had never pleaded to anyone. But then today was a day of lot of first. He never would run behind a woman, never would profess his love so publicly and never ever go down on his knees, but here he was, in front of this woman who had instilled humility in him with her magnanimity and strength of character.

Geet argued with him, "Ye kya kar rahe hain aap, Uthiye, aap kyon ye sab kar rahein hain?" she gestured for him to get up but he was having none of that. He put a hand in his pocket and got the ring she had left behind out and said, "Ye angoothi Geet, jo tum chorrkar aayee thi, kya tum isse pehnogi, iss baar mere pyar ki nishaani ke roop mein, kya tum meri rahogi sadaa ke liye, sirf meri."

Geet this time felt no hesitation. She nodded for she knew what the ring represented. She knew, he was offering her himself, his love, his protection to her for life.

Maan placed the ring on her and Geet bent to make him stand up, for their love will only make them rise…never fall.

Maan rose and hugged her gathering her into his arms as applause started around them but both of them were unaware of anything but them. He had cosseted them into their private world that had no space for anyone else. It was Geet who came to as she felt embarrassed to be in his arms in such a public place.

Maan then found her bag from the urchins and gave them extra tip for helping to find her and ushered her out of the station. Maan settled her in the passenger seat and quickly started back for home with an elation that seemed to make him want to fly and the car did not seem to be running fast enough for he wanted to reach home. Their home.

Geet gave furtive glances to Maan through lowered lashes shy yet wanted to know that he actually came after her. He actually apologized to her and said the most incredible words to her. She recollected his words playing it again and again in her mind, trying to remind her that it did happen and that he did say those words and yes she could dream again.

She mentally thanked Babaji for not letting her leave and for brining Maan to her. Just then she asked, "aapko kaise pata chala ki mein kahan hoon?"

Maan then looked at her and smiled but not saying anything. Once they reached the Khurana mansion. He took her bag and ushered her into the house and dropped her bag into her bedroom before he demanded straightening, "aaj ke baad, kuch bhi ho jaaye, tum mujhse baat kiye bagair koi aisa kadam nahi uthaoogi jo tumne aaj kiya. Geet, mein tumhein kabhi bhi apne se alag nahi dekh sakta."

Geet just stared at him dumbfounded at the vehemence in the voice, the longing, the pain he must have felt at the moment he had thought her gone.

She put out her hand to his cheek to give him whatever assurances she could in that small gesture but Maan wanted more, he pulled her into his arms, letting his emotions flow.

He let Geet know in with his hands that roamed over her with fervor that shook with emotion which threatened to drown him and take her with him. He dug his hand into her hair as he pulled her closer, closer till there was no space even for air to pass between them, her head lying in the crook of his neck. He in passion then pulled her hair back and nuzzled her neck with eyes closed. He dug his fingers into her scalp wanting to make sure she was with him, truly and he was not hallucinating. He nipped her neck with his lips, teeth and ran his tongue along the throat. Geet moaned in answer to his blatant display and wound her arms around his waist and reaching up to his shoulder blades. She felt shy and brazen at the same time.

Maan bent her head behind to gain better access and rained kisses on her neck, collar bone and the valley between her breasts and looked up when he heard the sound of hitched breath. He asked her permission to go ahead with his eyes as eased off slightly and put a small distance between them. Geet's slight smile and lowering of her gaze gave the answer to his silent question. Maan picked her up and then took her to the bed. He slowly laid her down on it and slid in next to her. He bent over her running his finger from the temple to her chin murmuring, "Geet, bolo na Geet, kya tum bhi mujhe…" and Geet put a finger on his lips and said, "chup bilkul chup, kya aapko itna bhi samajh nahi aata? Sab kuch bolna padega?" and Maan could not contain himself. He gathered her into his arms and said, "Geet mein tumse…bahut..bahut…" but gulped and could not say the words, somehow they seemed superfluous to him, he would rather show her what she meant to him and kissed her then. Kissed her on the lips, he had wanted to do that the other day, at the church, he had shown her how much he had wanted her. He had wanted to kiss her lips the way the flower had touched her lips, he had wanted to run his fingers on her lips and he did that. He relived the moment and created a new one with his lips, his hands, loving Geet.

He slowly released her hair from the offending band that tied them. He muttered her, "tum inn baalon ko kaid mat karo, uddne do, inhe apne chehre ko sehalate hue paana chahta hoon"

Geet's breathing became uneven, her mind only registering his touch on her lips blazing a trail of desire through her being that begged satiation, now. She hugged him tight, letting him know silently as she arched her back involuntarily of her wants. Maan ran his hands on her back, tilting her into him and kissing her deeply, learning her lips, the crevice of her mouth. He drank to his fill the sweet nectar of her lips and tasted her essence.

Just as he felt his control was almost over the brink, he stopped himself, pushed himself back and heard Geet protest in a whimper but he caressed her lips as he said, "Geet, abhi nahi, shaadi ke baad, mein tumhein apna banaoonga, doli mein le aaonga…. Geet, meri dulhan banogi na…."

Geet turned her face away, shy and Maan tilted her chin with a finger and asked, "Geet bolo na,"

"Haan Maan," and then hugged him to her with her arms wound around him. She could not believe her destiny had Maan in store for her after the hardships she had endured. Her heart sang for joy and nothing else mattered.

Nothing Else Matters - Metallica…

So close no matter how far
Couldn't be much more from the heart
Forever trusting who we are
And nothing else matters

Never opened myself this way
Life is ours, we live it our way
All these words I don't just say
And nothing else matters

Trust I seek and I find in you
Every day for us something new
Open mind for a different view
And nothing else matters

Never cared for what they do

Never cared for what they know
But I know

So close no matter how far
It couldn't be much more from the heart
Forever trusting who we are
And nothing else matters

kajol.kasu thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

so romantic...aww maan called her dusht daanav..lol..keep writing..

Rolzz thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Just woke up.....read it!!
Can I go back to sleep and dream land???😍
Love you dear....and I will eat ur hand😊
charlie1950 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
i used 2 get confused ,is passion really required when it comes 2 true love u feel for someone and then one day that someone explained it 2 me not in words but...............whts love is all abt. and i am still reelin in the depth of its happiness
ur writes ups always takes to a journey of love which is full of passion.
thnxs for ur pm
Infinitedreams thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Ohh Rush this is simply beautiful, lovely confession....Loved it how he stopped himself and wanted to continue after the marriage...

Marriage will definetely place soon.....

I know in show they will not gonna show us kissing or any other bold scenes, but i seriously love if they shows something similar to this. Atleast cheek and neck kiss, passionate hug.

I hope tomorrow they will just cover Maaneet.....

thanks for the PM sweety, wonderful OS....

Muniza
-Amrita2010 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Ahhh Varu, Can I give you a hug?🤗🤗

Wow! What a confession! and yes expressions and body languages talk better than words!
WOnderful writing👏👏👏
I don't mind whether this happens or not in the serial, I feel so happy when I read your 'wishful thinking scenes'...So beautiful! heart warming!....above all this made my day
All the best to you dear😊