Confessions, offerings and a proposal

MERARAI thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

After an intense week of drama Friday's episode brought some sincere confessions from Prats to Krishna. SS and Amma left to pay their offerings to God Almighty while Mathur came back into town with a proposal of marriage for Arushi leaving the Saxsenas pareshaan once again.

SS told Krishna that his mother's prayers brought him back from paralok. Krishna turns to look at his mother with disinterested eyes. Prats smiled with relief, she was looking forward to the few days of respite when she heard SS tell the family he and his Takurain were going to the temple to give their offerings.

Arushi complained in the rain about not finding a rickshaw. No surprises here, it's in keeping with her usual behavior. When I heard her say "Rick" I thought she had a firenge boy friend. But no! It was the lawyer who rode on his white gaadi (not goda) and stopped to offer her a ride home. The same lawyerwa who dared SS and took all the credit for saving Prof.'s izzat for a job he barely did.Aman told Little Miss Red Riding Hood he was not a big bad wolf and she knew him enough to trust him to give her a ride home to the green house.

Was it just me or did anyone else notice the strange enunciation and numerous times the two of them used these three little words AAP, AUR, AAB at least 15 times between them on that short ride home. Even Mathur noticed how much Mr. Sham loved his chai. He is one slick dude! What's his agenda, though? Something doesn't seem right with him. He rides into town just to defend Prof. then bolts and show up again just in time to propose marriage to Arushi and calls it love at first sight? Huh? He had seen Arushi a few times before, at the green house and the courthouse. But I guess he didn't want to let anyone in on it when he was pouring over the defense of Mr. Sham for those two whole days in between drinking mugs of chai. Bet the Prof. already loves him bec' of their mutual love of chai. He wanted to take Arushi for a cup of coffee but she declined bec' the Sax women never went out for tea or coffee unless it was with Papa or Adarsh babu. We know of one occasion when all three women had coffee at the sari store at Civil Lines with Krishna. 😛Aman whispered under his breath he wished she was always with him. What? This dude sounds like a smooth talking snake oil salesman. Mathur announced that the rain had ended just before he reached Mr. Sham's house, just so we didn't question why the streets were dry in front of the green house. Arushi was tripping over herself with her respectful Aap aayee, Aur Aap coffee pijiye" She assured him that his desire to have coffee would also be fulfilled. Mathur took a rain check with the parting words that he would come back prepared to fulfill his desires. This guy is one slick dude! So much respect for him and to this day her jiju never got an ounce of respect from her. It was always "tum" this or that with him.

SS was back to his name-calling, gallies and threats for prasads to Amma for her behooda talk. She voiced her concerns about leaving Baba to the care of Prats when he was not fully recovered. SS quickly reminded Amma that they were only going on a short teerth-yatra and not away forever. 😆He cautioned her that taking sling shots at Prats would only alienate Krishna enough that he would pack his bags and move to his sasural. Takurji you are both wrong and right here! Even when Krishna lived at the Adda with Prats he declined an invitation from his sasurji to move in with them. Did you forget that your babua is a proud Takur? But you got one thing right, Baba will bolt with his beebi if you push him too far and hurt her in any way. Samaj leejiye, Prats is his lifeline in more ways than one, Takurji. SS explained to Amma that it was imperative that they always keep the target in sight to hunt down when the time was right. Ugh! Takurji, such vicious thoughts would never pervade that mind of yours if you truly loved your son. Did you care to give your son a thought while you were plotting his jaan's hatyari?

Back in Baba's room, it was nighttime and Prats offered to ease Baba's headache with some balm. As she massaged his forehead she confessed her feelings openly. She said that after seeing him in that condition the other day at the hospital she almost died. It had felt like someone had taken everything from her in the blink of an eye and she had been shook up. "I didn't realize what you meant to me. You loved me more than any man could love his wife, you stood by me through all the tough times and I never understood that. In those few moments I felt like I had lived a lifetime with you. You didn't care about your own life and for the first time I understood what a pati-patni rishta is. So you finally admit that you really didn't know it during the havan when you told him those infamous words about patni kya cheez hoti hai. Good going, dear! I know what you mean to me now but why would you put your life in danger for me. (psst, Prats bec he loves you dear!) I know you love me very much but if something happened to you I would never be able to forgive myself" As usual, Baba tuned out somewhere along the way and fell asleep and Prats longingly feasted her eyes on her patidev for the first time. Today's Sachchayi ki murthi award goes to you Pratigyaji. You have finally seen the light after living through scary, dark moments.

SS and Amma created a big raucous preparing for their departure on their teerth-yatra. Didn't we put in a request to POPs to send the Saxsenas on a teerth-yatra though? With the wily Senior Takurs out of the house, Mr. & Mrs. Baba can have some much needed privacy and quality time together to work things out. Looks like Prats may be able to smuggle some flowers into her bedroom when KN is out of the house. She will be with Kesar and Ganti dadi, her strongest allies in the family.

Amma knocked on Baba's bedroom to bid adieu and Prats opened the door. Not happy to see her Amma swore at Prats to get out of her sight. Krishna irritated with Amma and and supporting his wife told her to be on her way instead of showering her black magic mantras on Prats.

SS told Baba to take care of himself while stirring in a few insults at a hovering Prats much to Baba's annoyance. He took blessings from his mother and implored Baba to do the same from his mother before they departed on their trip.

It was just another day as usual at the Saxsenas with Prof. preparing to get back to the University to reclaim his job now that he had been acquitted of all charges. Adarsh was on his way to work until the doorbell chimed and Arushi welcomed Mathur with an "AAP"once more. So much respect for A-MAN with the required passport for entry into the Saxsena family! Aman told the pareshaan Saxsenas that lawyers do sometimes bring good news. I guess he doesn't know the Saxsenas very well. Prof. and Adarsh forgot about their jobs and invited Mathur in. Prof. even allowed Mathur to sit in his favorite chair as Nainaji sent Arushi in to bring chai, what else? (Didn't Mathur tell Arushi he wanted a cup of coffee though?)

Nainaji gushed her gratitude to Mathur for saving their family's izzat and the rest of the clan nodded their assent. Mathur said his family would be happy to see him married. He posed his concerns leading the Prof. to give all the right answers he needed. All that lawyerwa practice was coming in handy when he needed it. He asked Mr. Sham for his daughter Arushi's hand in marriage. The Saxsenas faces registered shock. suspicion, concern, doubt all of it, and the Prof. made sure he brought forth his pareshaan look. Were they concerned about Arushi or this dude? Mathur wanted to live his entire life with Arushi. Does he really know what life with Arushi would be like? If he had heard the way she yelled at her jiju this man may run for the hills instead of wanting to tie himself to this underage, silly girl . BTW has she graduated high school yet? How interesting! Now this I want to see! What will the Prof.'s response be? After all we all still remember his response to a certain proposal from Krishna for Prats's hand in marriage not too long ago. The hungama he created is fresh in our memories.

Preview: Prats gushes to Krishna that Mathur has brought a proposal of marriage for Arushi's hand. An annoyed Krishna tells Prats to remind Arushi to reveal any secrets she may have to tell before they get married. Ouch! Krishna is still miffed with his beebi.

P.S.: Krishna was back home but irritated with the parental taunts directed at Prats. Even his hugs to his bauji were half-hearted and so were his paaun-choona to his Amma. We saw the side to Arushi, a high school girl (maybe?????)who was capable of speaking respectfully to everyone but to a selected few (Jiju Krishna in particular). Prof. has received a proposal for yet another daughter directly from the groom once again. How will he handle this one? Lawyerwa fees ke badle beti ka hath denge ka? The Saxsenas double standards about to be exposed, maybe peeled like layers off an onion in the coming months? This we got to see!

Edited by MERARAI - 15 years ago

Aeryn thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Mera let me tell you dear you have a lot of patience......such a long post on mainly Saxes and Aman......both bore/infuriate (depends on the situation) me to the core......i really admire you

Keep your posts coming please i love them
Thanks
Edited by Aeryn - 15 years ago
HamiSky thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Mera dear...
I shud have waited for your post than to see that episode of Aman n Arushi (she was puffed up with too much of powder .. lukd pathetic) ur update is much mre intersting tahn the episode itself!
It was nice to Pratigya start conversing about their married life!! With senior Thakurs out I expected Kriya mite have some quality time with Kesar n Dadi....may be on Monday..
Aman was seriously out of place....wat is he upto?
and Mera what is "smooth-talking snake oil salesman"?
I liked the way accounted Pratigya's dialogues....to Krishna....and her eyes feasting on her husband...:-))) good!!
Enjoyed ur post on the whole!!
Monday precap shows the Saxenas have happily accepted the proposal from Aman even B4 knwoing about his family...
I seriously wonder what their education has taught them??? it has neither given them the confidence n courage to fight against evils nnor given them the knowledge to anyalyse things!!
Edited by HamiSky - 15 years ago
MERARAI thumbnail

Originally posted by: HamiSky

Mera dear...

I shud have waited for your post than to see that episode of Aman n Arushi (she was puffed up with too much of powder .. lukd pathetic) ur update is much mre intersting tahn the episode itself!
It was nice to Pratigya start conversing about their married life!! With senior Thakurs out I expected Kriya mite have some quality time with Kesar n Dadi....may be on Monday..
Aman was seriously out of place....wat is he upto?up to no good at all, something is seriously wrong with this guy suddenly proposing marriage after offering a ride home. He didn't give her a second look after he had the chai and turned down breakfast before the trial. Remember when Komal said ghar-jamayi, maybe he took it seriously. Komal is going to flush this fish out to sea with Baba's help at some point. Maybe he is from a mafia/goonda family. Prof. thinks sanskaari family after seeing him but Mathur Sr. is an educated SS more dangerous than SS.
and Mera what is "smooth-talking snake oil salesman"? a con artist, pazham nazhivi paalil vizhinda madiri pesi pesi 😃 mandela molaga araikaravan
I liked the way accounted Pratigya's dialogues....to Krishna....and her eyes feasting on her husband...:-))) good!! I actually heard her singing, athaan, ennaithan, avar ennaithan eppadi solvenadi😆
Enjoyed ur post on the whole!!
Monday precap shows the Saxenas have happily accepted the proposal from Aman even B4 knwoing about his family...
I seriously wonder what their education has taught them??? it has neither given them the confidence n courage to fight against evils nnor given them the knowledge to anyalyse things!!

HamiSky thumbnail
Aman with such a horrible background??????
Aman proposal is certainly irking but u mean to say he will be a man full of negative shages???
I want him to arrogant or watever ..so that Saxenas realise the goodness of their unpad damadh!!
but himself a negative character???
what makes u think so??? wats ur take on this track??
mushiroxx thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
MERA,
for u 👏 👏 👏
awesome post. i agree that arushi hasent been nice to her jiju not even once 😡 n the sax will be more than happy that they r finally getting a PARHA-LIKHE JAWAI 😒 the one thing that really hurts me is the fact that why is it always education to mesure the goodness in a person. we witness everyday alot of PARHE-LIKHE JANWAR in our society. a clean n pure heart is the gretest blessing that a person can have. I really love krish for the fact that despite being that unpad n gawar(as the sax put him) he has a pure heart.
MERARAI thumbnail

Originally posted by: mushirox

MERA,
for u 👏 👏 👏
awesome post. i agree that arushi hasent been nice to her jiju not even once 😡 n the sax will be more than happy that they r finally getting a PARHA-LIKHE JAWAI 😒 the one thing that really hurts me is the fact that why is it always education to mesure the goodness in a person. we witness everyday alot of PARHE-LIKHE JANWAR in our society. a clean n pure heart is the gretest blessing that a person can have. I really love krish for the fact that despite being that unpad n gawar(as the sax put him) he has a pure heart.

It's true that in society people often measure success and character based on wealth and education. There are plenty of educated Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde living amongst us. Krishna may be uneducated but what you see is what you get. There is no pretense about him. I admire that he keeps his marriage private and whatever his issues with Prats he deals with it in the privacy of their bedroom. He stands by her in front of his family. He trust that his family loves him a lot so he takes out his anger with his family in Prats's presence, something he could avoid to embarrass either of them. As he said his life has changed bec' of her. He always supports her and sees her as his responsibility.

Komal and Krishna are similar that way. They speak what's in their hearts.
MERARAI thumbnail

Aman with such a horrible background??????

Aman proposal is certainly irking but u mean to say he will be a man full of negative shages???
I want him to arrogant or watever ..so that Saxenas realise the goodness of their unpad damadh!!
but himself a negative character???
what makes u think so??? wats ur take on this track??

I find it interesting that most of us see him as someone with a past to hide. He is using the Saxsenas for his own agenda. Don't you think the Saxes should have at least one damadh who shows them what a bad damadh really is like. They need to learn not to judge a book by it's cover. The Saxsenas need to see the gem in Krishna in spite of being the uneducated one.

For an man who harps on education, why would Prof. be ready to marry Arushi off to Aman before she has finished her education? I noticed the Saxsenas had a strange range of emotions y'day. Adarsh was suspicious and so was Komal. She is the real smart one in the family, who can smell a rat. She will figure it out with a few clues.
HamiSky thumbnail
But to even smell a rat....there shud be some clue right?
Saxenas (I include Komal also) dont ahve a clue about who Aman really is ? Whereabouts of his family??
He has presented himself as a very good person n lawyer (Insaaf ka devtha as commented by Krishna) so Komal also is bound to believe in at way..
It wud be completely unrealistic if they are goin to accept it right away!!
If revenge with SS as supposed by many of us is his motive..he shud get married to Komal not Arushi....
As for my guess goes (as hinted by the article) he shud be a postive character only (but I dont want him to be good at all) help out KRiya in one or other ways..
I see it thisway...coz..sooner or later Kriya together will start revolting against SS...in such cases though thye mite be together...they will certainly need an additional source of strength n support to fight against SS.(an example is if they decide to move out Thakur niwas for instance)...which mite be Aman...
in addtional what I see is (wish to see is) a good n educated person may not always be good husband...with Arushi's expections of a life partner so romantic n rajkumar type... Aman will turn out to be a down-down..strong n self-centered sort of a person...which brings in problems between Arushi n him.
MERARAI thumbnail

But to even smell a rat....there shud be some clue right?

Saxenas (I include Komal also) dont ahve a clue about who Aman really is ? Whereabouts of his family??
He has presented himself as a very good person n lawyer (Insaaf ka devtha as commented by Krishna) so Komal also is bound to believe in at way..
It wud be completely unrealistic if they are goin to accept it right away!!
If revenge with SS as supposed by many of us is his motive..he shud get married to Komal not Arushi....
As for my guess goes (as hinted by the article) he shud be a postive character only (but I dont want him to be good at all) help out KRiya in one or other ways..
I see it thisway...coz..sooner or later Kriya together will start revolting against SS...in such cases though thye mite be together...they will certainly need an additional source of strength n support to fight against SS.(an example is if they decide to move out Thakur niwas for instance)...which mite be Aman...
in addtional what I see is (wish to see is) a good n educated person may not always be good husband...with Arushi's expections of a life partner so romantic n rajkumar type... Aman will turn out to be a down-down..strong n self-centered sort of a person...which brings in problems between Arushi n him.

Hey Kovai penne!😃 I think your scenario giving the painted picture that he is Mr. Goody Two-Shoes may fit the scenario of being a backup against SS's plans for Prats. You think he is being married off to Arushi so there is no room for Aman making moves on Prats? Remember when Krishna beat up Angad for Arushi she yelled at him? When Aman steps in to help Prats is she going to rave about it? Somewhere in here I see a big slap in the face for Arushi about the man she marries. If he is another Takur in hiding then Arushi will be swallowing her words after what she said to her jiju at the Pooja.