Background Music scores you like(d)

SolidSnake thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Good that Hindi cinema is understanding the importance of a good BG score these days. A good BG score can really enhance the impact of a scene.

Swades aur Lakshya ka BGM sach mein lajawaab hai...

Swades

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bW8NLx24gq4[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wq9ug8Wb2eA[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lzior7JBhzo[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6W2VfmqsgL0[/YOUTUBE]

Lakshya

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hD8LArxbKvM[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kt8t22oeMt4[/YOUTUBE]

.Anamika. thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
How about Dia's Mirza's entry in Rehna Hai Tere Dil Mein? I loved it!!
-Sakina- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
From Raajneeti....the Scene Ranbir's sitting in front of the TV and smoking......
52703 thumbnail
Don't know if anyone has even heard this one from Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na. I didn't hear it until very recently and it is absolutely amazing. Very calm and beautiful!
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wB6DhTRxO8Y&feature=related[/YOUTUBE]
Chippeshwini thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Sweet_Misery

<font size="3" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif">Don't know if anyone has even heard this one from Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na. I didn't hear it until very recently and it is absolutely amazing. Very calm and beautiful!</font>

<font size="3" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif">[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wB6DhTRxO8Y&feature=related[/YOUTUBE]</font>

AREH haha you stole the words out of my mouth!

Jaane tu had fantaaaastic BG music. Especially the horse-riding scene, and the scene when Prateik Babbar and Imran Khan chase the mouse at Genelia's house

other than Jaane tu, I LOVED Wake Up Sid's bg music... they were actually mini songs done by Amit Trivedi, and i really like them. here's one...

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hjo0HYE-KFM[/YOUTUBE]
SolidSnake thumbnail
That JTYJN theme is really amazing (bhool hi gaya tha), perfect for listening while going to sleep.

Kabhi haan kabhi naa ka BGM bhi achha tha.
neelu22 thumbnail
interesting forum..enjoyed the video clips
TintinleMechant thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
i cant find the video clip but i cannot explain how amazing the background score to Bombay was. Theres this one part when manisha is looking up a spiral stairs from the bottom of a house and Arvind is looking down and holy crap the music is mindblowing.
Also, in Love Aaj Kal during the very first flashback scene the background music was amazing too.
SolidSnake thumbnail

Originally posted by: masakaliii

i cant find the video clip but i cannot explain how amazing the background score to Bombay was. Theres this one part when manisha is looking up a spiral stairs from the bottom of a house and Arvind is looking down and holy crap the music is mindblowing.

This one?

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vt57ntBAVEo[/YOUTUBE]
Edited by SolidSnake - 15 years ago
_dante_ thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

i agree with the JAANE TU THEME, that was amazing!

i like these ones as:

dil chahta hai BGM (2 versions of it)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWQO3xsGnBk

latika's theme from SLUMDOG

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kfjj8BOebMM&feature=related

aish's JEANS theme

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sAX-6njv-uU&feature=related

ishaan's theme in TZP

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBYuBD7vs6k

and the best has to be the Rang De Basanti intro! that was the best BGM i have heard so far!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idHx7C5gbfE

Edited by _sidma_ - 15 years ago