Firstly dear, it's a really good topic.😊....
Well you have just come in your teens and am on the last stages of being a teenager, since am 19yrs old.😊
Believe me, the journey is indeed 'Difficult'. It's not without a reason that ppl make so much hue n cry about being a teenager, since a child's brain really goes 'nuts' sometimes during this whole teenage🤔......We have to really control our selves and keep a check on our desires🤔.......
You mentioned that example of that girl who topped the class, but later turned complete opposite.. Well to tell you truly, it's exactly what happened with me 😒 ....I humbly admit, that i have been a very good student throughout my school life.I was always in the good books of my teachers. I was literally a 'book-worm'. But dunno when my brain started developing all that 'chemical locha' n my interest in studies started decreasing. My focus used to wander soo much!!.....I have received soo much thrashings from my parents and teachers equally!!😒....And this 'confuse' age of my life has cost me ONE FULL YEAR OF WASTAGE!!!!.....'coz i had to re-drop a year to enter the medical college! 😒 ........
And unfortunately, my parents were not that much supportive......They just used to compare the earlier me with the present me!! Without understanding what i was going through......They used to say,'' Pehle toh tum itna padhti thi...ab kya ho gaya hai...ab tum sooti zyada ho, aur padhti kam ho''.....Only i know how i survived that phase....
U know, i would have never known about IF had not my mind wandered soo much😆....IF is the discovery of my 'ill-focussed and confused brain'😆...
I believe had my parents been a little more understanding of my situation, i would have had more courage in myself to face the challenges of teenage!!.....But like it's said that 'Active immunity is better than passive immunity'....so since i developed everything on my own, facing my own battles, i have emerged as a stronger person now😃.....Teenage issues don't effect me that much now....and i am fully able to concentrate on my studies now😃....
Thanks! 😳
Well, I have been a nutcase ever since I was 11 so you might as well say, I became a teenager then. You know how it is, sayaani bacchi and all!! 😆
I experienced a real messy time last year that is before being a teenager! And I shall let you know, that period is nothing but a nightmare. No life is without a problem and cutting yourself down doesn't help. Most of all, I learned to adjust. A nightmare which taught me a lot. Believe me, for a girl . . no matter what your age is, you are a teenager or not . . guys are always a problem!! 😆 Infectious people! 😆
I started experiencing a downfall in studies from my fifth grade and I am still battling with it, my parents aren't so supportive too so it becomes a Lil more difficult to cope but as you said, whatever I do.. I do it on my own and that makes me feel complacent.
I think every adult in the making that is every teenager must respect and believe in himself, only then would he be able to emerge into a strong person like yourself. 😊