Imran-Sonam bigger box office pull than Ranbir-Kat

.khoobsurat. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Yes, that is true based on box office reports. According to box office india reports, I Hate Luv Storys is in 12th place amongst the top opening first Friday nett grossers ever.
IHLS is above ajab prem ki gajab kahani in this list. So Sonam -Imran pairing along with excellent promotions by Dharma productions can be counted as the reasons for this. APKGK was also one of the movies everyone looked forward to as it had excellent promotions and the ranbir katrina pairing went well with all the audience.

But Imran-Sonam beat this pair.

I Hate Luv Storys is in 12th place amongst the top opening first Friday nett grossers ever. Below are the top fifteen first Friday nett grossers.

1. Three Idiots (2009)

2. Raajneeti (2010)

3. Kites (2010)

4. Housefull (2010)

5. Ghajini (2008)

6. My Name Is Khan (2010)

7. Love Aaj Kal (2009)

8. Kambakkht Ishq (2009)

9. Singh Is Kinng (2008)

10. Veer (2010)

11. Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi (2008)

12. I Hate Love Storys (2010)

13. Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani (2009)

14. De Dana Dan (2009)

15. Race (2008)

http://boxofficeindia.com/npages.php...1796&nCat=news

credit smitag for the post on http://www.pinkvilla.com/entertainment/discussion/imransonam-bigger-box-office-pull-ranbirkatrina
Edited by lensahunte08 - 15 years ago

-Anjaani- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Nice! I like Sonam and Imran better than Ranbhir and Katrina
LifeOLicious thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
😆 Seriously can media just shut up with the stupid comparisons! This obsession with opening day is extremely annoying! Sure it's great when a movie does well on the first day....but what'st most important is the quality and content of the movie.
lovanika thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
But in a way these comparisions are very important. Thats how the couples becomes huge hits and rake in moolah.....
I am happy for Sonam....Now I can't wait for Aisha...and I want that movie to break all records too...
It is time that we have other actresses giving good performances as well as hits...
LifeOLicious thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
^I don't consider them important. It only creates negativity. We need more stars more crowd pullers....why is it so important if 1 pair made 1 crore more than the other? They still both made crores hai na? So they are both popular. It's fun to see these lists but people take these things way too seriously and it ends up into a silly argument.

cola_gul thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
nice,..in my opinion... imran and sonam aree muchh muchhh better than kat-ranbir.
dormantdreams thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
well , the best chemistry has to be Sonam - Ranbir and Sonam - Abhay though .... 😳
Relda thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Gah! Not this again

http://boxofficeindia.com/npages.php?page=shownews&articleid=1800&nCat=news

They liked Sonam-Imran better on Friday but on subsequent days they found Ran-KAt jdi hotter.. that's why IHLS didn't do as great business on the weekend as the opening Friday. APKGK had a 25 crore opening weekend while IHLS was close to 22 crore.
And Ran-Kat's Rajneeti had a 35 crore opening weekend. So there.
Edited by Relda - 15 years ago
laly thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Gosh you really hate them 😕
Relda thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Yeah.. when the same baseless reportings get posted repeatedly to put down another pair.😛

Truth never hurts.
Edited by Relda - 15 years ago