Written Update 29 June 2010 Complete

Naivedya thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Part 1

The show begins with Karan in his room talking to himself and saying, I cannot let Abha know about this (that he invited her family to SB behind her back) because she has a right to her happiness and I will make sure I get her that happiness at any cost.
The next day, Dadi is shown arranging gift bags in the bedroom. Shaili is standing off to one corner spying and waits for her to leave. When Dadi leaves, Shaili switches all the gifts in the boxes and smugly says, these cheap gifts are what people of Thakur's low class deserve. Today I will make sure Abha's entire family is humilitaed in front of all of society and the whole town.
In Abharan's room, a freshly showered Abha comes to Karan and asks him if he wants to drink tea. As she moves, her wet hair brushes against Karan and he grabs her arm and twirls her around to face him. Nice Abharan moments here. Karan says that Abha's wet hair drives him crazy. He touches her hair and leans in for a kiss. Abha laughs and says, are you finished? Shall we get going with our day? But then she giggles and melts into him. They are about to kiss when Dadi comes in calling for Abha. Karan stutters that he will go check on the caterers. Dadi asks Abha to get dressed quickly because she needs help with the rest of the arrangements. Abha's smile fades and she obeys, but Dadi catches the sad look on her face and asks her what's wrong. Abha says nothing is wrong Dadi, I will get ready and come. Dadi tells Abha to change out of her dull looking saree into the one Karan got for her yesterday and to also wear the khandaani Sita necklace, as this occasion is a perfect time to wear it. In the next scene Abha is in a turquoise blue saree and opens the cupboard to take out the necklace. She sees the necklace is missing and panics. She begins tearing the room apart looking for it. Shaili comes and stands outside the door and silently laughs at Abha. Poor Abha is in tears and says to herself, where is that necklace! Dadi gave it to me with such trust and love. She sinks down to the floor and sobs.
Part 2
Shaili and Mamiji are on the phone and Mamiji worries that her name should not be brought up in any allegations if people question things. Shaili tells her to calm down and do as she's told. If their plans succeed and Abha is thrown out of SB, Mamiji will get so much money from Shaili that she never even dreamed of that much! Mamiji is excited and agrees to do as Shaili instructs her.
CP is all ready to go and is packing a bag of gifts for Abharan. Mamiji comes in and says aren't you ready yet Didi? CP replies that she is, but Mamiji tells her she cannot go to her daughter's in-laws' function dressed so plainly. She says look CP, you have no necklace on. Then Mamiji whips out a huge gold necklace (the one Dadi gave Abha) and forces CP to wear it. CP protests and Mamiji lies and says it would make her really happy if CP wore the necklace since it has been in her family for generations. CP refuses, so Mamiji puts on an act saying, oh I get it CP. You have worn necklaces so much heavier than this one when you lived at SB and now you feel insulted wearing this one because I come from a modest background and don't have so many flashy, heavy necklaces and jewellry. CP falls her Mami's crocodile tears and agrees to wear the necklace. Whe she puts it on, Mamiji showers her with compliments and says you look like a queen, but then says to herself, soon you will be worse off than a beggar. Poor Abha...little does she know that her own mother will be the cause of her humiliation!
At SB Dadi is seeing to all the final arrangements and Shaili and Kanika give eachother a sneaky smile and then start their act. Kanika says, bhabhi why do you have on such a small necklace with such an opulent saree. Shaili whines that in her fate only small, cheap jewellry like this is written because someone else got all the heavy jewels and all the rights. Dadi overhears this and scolds Shaili, saying that since the day Abha came to SB she has been abused and mistreated but has still put the family ahead of herself and given up all her happiness to ensure the happiness of the family. Jagu comes down the stairs and interupts, saying that what Dadi is calling Abha's greatness is really her stubborness and there is nothing great about someone who destroys an entire family. Jagu then says, look at yourself Ma...you care only about Abha and no one else in this house. Jagu then challenges Dadi and tells her that Abha's family won't come over. Dadi is adamant that they will and Jagu replies that he told Abha he doesn't want them here and Abha will not break her promise to not let them come. Dadi doesn't believe Jagu.
Part 3
Dadi sits down and says to herself, I have done all these preparations for Abha's happiness. I hope I don't upset her. If she gave her word to Jagu than she will surely keep her word. Karan comes there and Dadi tells him she heard that Abha's parents are not coming. Karan tells her that Abha did try to stop her family her coming, but he (Karan) went to their house behind Abha's back and invited them. He says he spoke to CP and she promised they would come. Karan is convinced that Abha will be very happy to see her family and will not be upset with him and Dadi. Dadi is happy that Abha's family's will come but she prays to God to please let everything go smoothly. Dadi excitedly tells Karan that she wants to give so much happiness to Abha today that she will remember it for the rest of her life. Karan is also excited and goes to see if Abha is ready. When he arrives to their room, he sees Abha sitting among the scattered things in the room crying. Abha hugs him and sobs that the necklace Dadi gave her is lost. Karan tries to calm her down and says the necklace must be here somewhere and sometimes when one is upset and desperately looking for something, they cannot find it even if it's in plain sight. He tells Abha that they will search together but Abha says it's no use, the necklace is gone.
At Mamaji's place all are getting ready to leave for SB. Prakash asks CP if she's ready and she brings out a container of halva for Abha. Prakash notices that CP is sniffling and has a cold, but CP says it's nothing. She is excited and wants to see Abha and says, I just cannot wait any longer. Mamiji mumbles, even I can't wait any longer, and Mama ji says, what did you say Sheetal? All turn to look at Mami but she quickly covers and says, I just meant that it's been so long since we saw Abha. CP goes into the bedroom to get a shawl and drapes it over herself. Thakur is sitting on the bed and she tells him, Lata is not feeling well and is resting...are you coming? Thakur remains silent so CP says, fine, I'm going. When CP comes into the living room, Sheetal mami sees that she has the shawl over herself and is covering the necklace. She gets upset. The family is about to leave when Thakur stops them and says, wait! All turn to look and Thakur stoically says, I will also come with you. All are happy and Mamiji says to herself, now the real fun will begin!
Part 4
Abharan come into the living room as Dadi is instructing Veer what to do with a flower basket. She looks at Abha and exclaims, oh my, how pretty you look! But where is the necklace I told you to wear? Abha slowly tries to tell her that the necklace is missing. She swears she tried to keep it safely in the store room but it's missing now. Abha tearfully apologizes to Dadi, but Dadi tells her not to worry and she has full faith in Abha. Perhaps Abha kept the necklace so safely somewhere that she forgot where she put it. Karan says, that's what I was trying to tell Abha too. Suddenly Jagu comes there and starts laughing sarcastically. He tells Abha, what a way to escape and hide behind your faults! Do you know valuable that necklace is, how much it's worth? Rs. 3.5 lakhs, which your husband does not earn even in a whole year. Karan says, not now Papa and tries to lead Abha away from there, but Jagu persists and says, don't try to hide your wife's mistakes Mr. Karan Prasad. Karan loses his temper at Jagu and yells that when no wrong was committed then the question of hiding does not even arise. He says, I have complete faith in Abha. Jagu snickers and says, yes, but where is the necklace? He accuses Abha of stealing it and then pretending to lose it. Just then the doors swing open and Abha's family is standing at the threshold. Jagu and Thakur eye eachother almost menacingly while Abha stares in disbelief. Shaili is happy because now her sick games can begin. Jagu turns to look at Abha with an angry glare, and Abha shakes her head as if to say, no...I didn't invite them here, I kept my word to you. Episode ends.
Precap: Abha is tearful and is wiping Thakur's tears and asking with a smile how he is. Thakur, also teary eyed, smiles and replies, I am great after seeing my princess. Jagu watches this exchange in anger.
Edited by Sandeepa108 - 15 years ago

ReadLo thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Sandeepa thank you for the update
CrazzyBusy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Sandeepa thanks for the update
will wait for it
CrazzyBusy thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
thank u so much Sandeepa for the written udate
shalini01 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
aww i feel bad for abha. how much will she take from jags and that 🤬 shelly. mamiji is no better. i have nothing to say bout that money grabbing witch. thanks for the update.
VishaD. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 7
A very good and detailed update. I really pity Abha is she is torn between her own family and her in laws and i don't know what is going to happen.
..kashish.. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
thanks alot for the update!
princessonline thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Thanks for the wonder written update

Riya :D
PutijaChalhov thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 9