HEART FELT THANK-YOU!!!!

pageant101 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

THANK-YOU Zee T.V ,the Writing Team and the Producers' of the 12/24 Karol-Bagh for their wisdom, acumen and caution in taking this daring action of showing the after-effects of a hideous crime of sexual assault in Indian Society. All of us viewers living abroad would like to thank the writing TEAM of this serial for their commendable, and exemplary actions for not showing the RAPE track in any love triangle manifest.

RAPE is a very sensitive issue and sexual assault also has the similar consequences. So to show the Show's after effects of this crime that the girl has to face in an Indian society is extremely important. To follow up on those is a testament to the wisdom on the part of the writing team.

Now the writing team is entering into the field of LAW AND ORDER issues all related to the heinous,* atrocious* and disturbing crime of assault in INDIA. Our suggestion to the writing team is to use the same astuteness* and acumen* in their creativity and we the loyal viewers expect nothing less from them. Exercise the insight and enlightenment this show is known for, in pursuing these matters and the tabooed topic to its logical ending and use this occasion to further educate the masses in India and Abroad.

We would expect thorough and exhaustive research to be done on this issue to show the legal repercussions and the societal out cry there in India and a girl's fight with it in the logical and legal way.

Please in your research and try bringing out the fact :

1. An FIR has to be filed as early as possible.
  2. ASAP implies before any evidence is destroyed. Here Mili is reporting on the third day into the incident. So bring out the issue that Milli delayed this reporting.
  3. The behavior from the uniformed services will be unwelcome and it is going to be tough for any woman reporting this crime.
  4. Also, there is the possibility of contacting N.G.Os working for woman's welfare. Most of the times, such organizations play an important role in getting justice for rape and sexual assault victims.
  5. If an isolated case is filed, depending on how wealthy or influential the potential rapist is, it might be a long struggle for the woman. Here again Milli may have to wait a decade before she succeeds. Of course it can't be shown as taking that long but at least the issue can be addressed through dialogues and it will be nice if Milli decides to go ahead with the struggle.
  6. There are women helpline numbers which all women are supposed to know and save on their mobile phones or at least remember it by heart which is usually a 4 digit number... Details can be obtained at

https://www.delhipolice.nic.in/parivartan/pcr.htm

1. For first hand information about dealing with a sexual assault case, these details provided in the link below have to be considered. If not law books, online details can be sought here:

https://www.legalserviceindia.com/articles/rape_laws.htm

Thanks and Regards

FROM THE VIEWERS OF INDIA FORUM / 12/24 KAROL-BAGH

&special THANK-YOU to MESIMI for her RESEARCH.

Edited by SaNiCo - 15 years ago

Naivedya thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Very nicely said, Sanico! I agree with you and am so glad they changed the track/did not go forward with the rape/love triangle track!
1masoom thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I Agree with the writing the track this way.The traumized milee should be shown this way. Even-though Milee was not raped or sexually touched in any way SHE WAS ATTACKED and she was ASSAULTED and for the disgusted way she was violated the scars would remain for a long time to come.
I hope we get to see the help of her family and friends here. Vishal Mathur needs to be that friend right now more than a lover to help her heal.
ramas thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
I am truly happy they followed thru mili's character and decided not to ruin it first by getting her close to abhi in some illicit love affair and now after assult decided to repoirt it. showing same old brave mili.
It takes a lot of courage from woman to go thru such reporting after knowing she may have to go thru worst intially.
But then the happiness of seeing the guilty gets his dues may make it all worth,
Bravo mili you decided to take that bold tep every woman should be taking in such sitation..
Thanks Zee TV and CVS. I hope you handle such serious issue right way and not make a media circus with over dramtization
What I like to see is get Nakul punished worst possible way showing hs true colors in the society and humilating him big time. I know that will not be enough after he has taken away something very precious from mili and that is her courage. Mili might fear a strange man near her and panic getiting some panic attacks. Or she might feel strange getting close to vishal which might affect their realtionship.
All in all thanks for bringing this isse and now following it and reporting it. Looking forward to a lot coming out to teach young women how to fight and protect yourself from such assaults and what to do if you get assulted. bringing out awareness of the issue. How to report it and save proof and all.
Great topic Sanico and last but not least
May the Nari Shakti win and let every one know women are not weak any way. If any is thinking such and doing harn to them in any way should be taught a lesson they never forget and bring such disgusiting criminals to justice and get them punished for their hideous crimes against womanhood.
Edited by ramas - 15 years ago
Krisha123 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Mili was not raped, but was still assaulted and she is traumatized and she is going through her own torture. and in indian society it is very difficult for any women to come out and openly talk about her assault..Mili needs her family now the most.
Jenila thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Sanico, Good Post.
Cvs we are really happy that you have heard our petitions & request.
Thank you so much.
That was really needed, In Indian Television, every serials show rape or Sexual assault........and the last option every body does is marrying the same person followed by love, which i think can never happen.
Now Sun shiners, iam or rather we are really happy for bringing the after effects of sexual assault.
This will be a awarness among the indian society womens or girls that they should not keep quiet rather get the culprit punished infront of society.
It will be great to watch how mili will succeed in getting justice & punishing Nakul.
Hope her family, Vishal & every one to support her.
My suggesstion,
Let her become independent & achieve the dream of becoming a successful woman.
Let her get the admission in London university.
Edited by Somini - 15 years ago
pageant101 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Somini

Sanico, Good Post.

Cvs we are really happy that you have heard our petitions & request.
Thank you so much.
That was really needed, In Indian Television, every serials show rape or Sexual assault........and the last option every body does is marrying the same person followed by love, which i think can never happen.
Now Sun shiners, iam or rather we are really happy for bringing the after effects of sexual assault.
This will be a awarness among the indian society womens or girls that they should not keep quiet rather get the culprit punished infront of society.
It will be great to watch how mili will succeed in getting justice & punishing Nakul.
Hope her family, Vishal & every one to support her.
My suggesstion,
Let her become independent & achieve the dream of becoming a successful woman.
Let her get the admission in London university.

Somini this is the problem with the DESI serials that they all end up with this utter bombast and absurdity in the end and the story written just for the TRPs. 12/24 KAROL-BAGH is taking this direction for educating at-least in this track of assault and for the women to come out and openly talk and take action against the attacker. This is the thread we are going to post every-where to promote and give them our thank-you for going in the right direction and for them to reach in their mission ..
We all know that 12/24 KAROL-BAGH is written for the urban,polished and citified masses BUT if this track can be brought to the attention of the rural,the suburban and the countryside INDIA where the majority is then the show is successful in their destination, their purpose and we the viewers in our ambition too...

Edited by SaNiCo - 15 years ago
Jenila thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SaNiCo

Somini this is the problem with the DESI serials that they all end up with this utter nonsense in the end and the story written just for the TRPs. 122/24 KAROL-BAGH is taking this direction for educating at-least in this track of assault and for the women to come out and openly talk and take action against the attacker. This is the thread we are going to post every-where to promote and give them our thank-you for going in the right direction and for them to reach in their mission ..
We all know that 12/24 KAROL-BAGH is written for the urban,polished and citified masses BUT if this track can be brought to the attention of the rural,the suburban and the countryside INDIA where the majority is then the show is just a successful in their destination, purpose and we the viewers in our ambition too...

Exactly Sanico, atleast iam happy that iam watching a show that girls are given importance & the right place in the society.
Rather than falling in love with the assaulter...............which in my accordance is complete rubbish, a girl or women cannot love a person who sexually assaulted her.
Good that we all are watching a great serial.
pageant101 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Somini

Exactly Sanico, atleast iam happy that iam watching a show that girls are given importance & the right place in the society.
Rather than falling in love with the assaulter...............which in my accordance is complete rubbish, a girl or women cannot love a person who sexually assaulted her.
Good that we all are watching a great serial.

Well this is the show that we all fell in love with. To bring the issues and the tabooed topics and they are so far keeping their promise..In the 12/24 KAROL-BAGH the attacker is not going to be allowed to marry the victim like some other serials and then they live happy ever after..How can an attacker change and all of a sudden start to respect the feminine gender once they are married..For the writer to write such a story and then dish it out to the masses and then serial to be number one is just in itself a slap on the viewers and on the INDIAN SOCIETY in general..This is the testament that we are watching a great serial may be not in its entirety but still to be the number one where the logic, syllogistic and commonsense are concerned. Now the recent promo for the launch of the new campaign for this contention and the latest controversy in the 12/24 KAROL-BAGH is again an exemplification about the 12/24 KAROL-BAGH SERIAL ..
Dhabu89 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Hi Sanico first of all great thread.......Second of all I am in total agreement of all your posts......A rape victim or a victim of any kind of assault is not going to be so forgiving of her attacker. The whole idea that our desi serials have shown a rape victim or an assualt victim forced to marry her attacker is so absurd that I am proud that Karol Bagh is taking a completely different approach to this story line. Or should I say the reality of the approach and how it should have been shown always.
I am proud that the writters are not going to push a love triangle or even a marriage of attacker/victim down our throats. Using such an attack to forward a love story or even to further a plot is the most obscene and stupid though process of any person who has done it in the past. It is high time India moves into this century and demands attention to the attacker as the person who is the culprit! And not the victim who is banished or rediculed by the society in general......
Being a woman and knowing that the only way for us to have our say is to stand up for what is right and not back down because there are some small minded people out there who feel it is the women who are at fault! It is high time the victims are treated as such! And it is high time the attacker pays the price for his crimes and not pay off the politicians to ignore the situation or problem......
India ko hum sab aapne ma samajte hai...Agar koi aurat ko itzaat nahi mille ya usse badnaam kare jisme uska koi dosh nahi hai toh hum aapne Ma ka kya sammaan rakh sakhte hai!