nads_rocks thumbnail
Hey, I don't know if this has been mentioned or pointed out before or not, if it has then this topic can be closed.

Manisha has by far been the worst possible singer in all 3 Gala's yet she is being saved when she should be rightfully shown the door. She has sung infront of Pritam before as a judge in Sa Re Ga Ma Pa and so how can she say its a dream to meet such a wonderful music director and to be singing with him speaking to him etc...

Alot of you must know by now that she has been a contestant on SRGMP too funny thing is the song she murdered last week 'Zara Zara Touch Me' and blamed the musicians for her slowing down or stopping, she's actually sung this song in SRGMP too so how can u mess up on a song u've already sung and actually sung quite well, here is the link... She sang better in SRGMP and that was with musicians too, but in Indian Idol she murdered this song... wierd?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qs3Cx31m-Yc

By saying all that, I don't see her improving like others do example Tia, Arpita, Bhoomi and she isnt showing any hard work at all so wouldn't it be better if a deserving person gets eliminated, rather than one who actually sings well, shows improvisation and works hard?

somone999 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Interesting information.

Manisha has not been consistent as well. And if she has performed this song before as well, she should have given an outstanding performance, which she didn't.

Its strange that how fantastic she emerged in front of the audience with Solemiya. But, could not revive back the glory.

Even the judges seem extremely disappointed from her downfall graph. She should have utilized this opportunity to the maximum. I hope she learns from her experience gathered from the platform of Indian Idol.
nads_rocks thumbnail
Well I really couldnt wait to see who was eliminated today and i'm glad manisha is gone, i just couldn't see her really take this competition seriously lets see what reality show she ends up on next from SRGM to Indian Idol, am guessing its off to star plus next now hehe.

I'm in the UK so will have to wait for this episode to be uploaded on torrents cnt wait to see her reaction and Anu Maliks coz he did say he saw her in top 3 but he says that to every1, god knows how many ppl he has selected to see in top 5 and to 3.
ZoobiDoobi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
u guys make me laugh. chalo ab chore do bechari ko.
next time she'll try her luck for Star Voice of India.
Ab Sony or Zee Tv tu ho gey so Starplus is left for her.
walliamsD thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Whatever anyone says I didnt like her at the beginning...But her audition was awesome...I think she just was feeling homesick or something ...she even said it herself she couldn't perform to her ability as she was not fitting in well and her mood was low...poor her..wish her a well future...
ZoobiDoobi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: walliamsD

Whatever anyone says I didnt like her at the beginning...But her audition was awesome...I think she just was feeling homesick or something ...she even said it herself she couldn't perform to her ability as she was not fitting in well and her mood was low...poor her..wish her a well future...

When did she say that? i don't remember that. 😉
Well, u make mistake once n be forgiven, twice n still b forgiven
but then it becomes a habit n everyone starts feeling 🥱🥱🥱
Dabulls23 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
As Manisha is not out even after given 3 chances she ain't going anywhere...Someone wants her there so she will...end of story...
I wrote this few wks back and people still wanted to see her given 2nd and 3rd chances...While better singers are out...I understand someone has to go out each wk but we all hope in this singing show worst ones should go b4 better singer than them...my 2 cents..
*Woh Ajnabee* thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail
Ab toh chali gayee na, jaan loge kya aap log? 😆

I don't remember her performance, but if she sang Zara Zara Touch Me on SRGMP, then I'd say luck wasn't on her side that day. Nobody who's performed that song on stage before could mess it up as terribly as she did. Maybe it wasn't her day.
324284 thumbnail

Originally posted by: *Woh Ajnabee*

Ab toh chali gayee na, jaan loge kya aap log? 😆

I don't remember her performance, but if she sang Zara Zara Touch Me on SRGMP, then I'd say luck wasn't on her side that day. Nobody who's performed that song on stage before could mess it up as terribly as she did. Maybe it wasn't her day.

YOu know what the girl with whom Yashraj got into fight also sang same song in Sitaron ka chhona hai. If you see her performance, you will feel that Manisha sang thousand times better than her. Imagine how bad was her performance.
lily1991 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Manisha was the only one amongst th girls who could be called an IDOL if she did well
She was a complete package and a truly good singer. But to me she signified a great letdown. i feel so bad for her and myself also, as she let me down and my high expectations of her.
Really I wonder what problems she faced, its really sad. She sounded sad in the interview.