The-chosen-one thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 4
CHAPTER 4
I kept the bouquet on her side and hid myself behind the big rock to note her reaction. Its gonna be fun. I was enjoying the shock and surprise on her face. She was looking around so anxiously. Oh man! Sneha will enjoy it when i'll narrate all this to her. Now it was enough of troubling her. I walked up to her, her back was towards me. She suddenly turned. Her eyes were showing expression of shock, recognition and back to shock one after another. She took a step back and lost her balance. Oh crap! I rushed to catch her before she fall. ************************************************** **

Nupur clutched his collar for support and mayank's hands instantly
reached for her waist. His grip was tight enough to save her from
falling. Nupur had closed her eyes tightly. Maybe she was scared of
getting hurt. He held her close in his arms. Her face was red with
fear and her lips were tightly sealed. He was spellbound at the view.
'she looks so adorable with childish fear and red cheeks' he thought.
Nupur opened her eyes slowly, only to find herself in mayank's arms.
Her hands freed his collar and made attempts to loosen his grip around
her waist.
"would you mind loosing your grip, its hurting" nupur said softly.
"huh! Umm... Ya Sure... I mean... I am sorry" mayank said lost mindedly.
"sorry! For what?"
Mayank thought the same thing. Why was he sorry..... 'Sorry..... Sorry
because i was staring at you, sorry because i was lost in your
childish scared face, sorry because you're so beautiful that i
couldn't..."
"mayank!... Hellooooo" nupur interrupted his thought by waving her
hand in front of his eyes. He still wasn't responding.
Nupur started to blush under his intense gaze.
"mayank! Wat happened?" this time it was soft voice.
"huh! Mmm.. Nothing"
"what are you doing here?"
"even i can ask you the same thing.. What are you doing here?"
"oh! Me? Actually i was here for inspiration... I mean i have to make
a project on 'mumbai and the sea'.. So i thought what is better than
writing about sea while sitting on sea shore!"
"hmmm... Great thought"
"oh! I forgot... Thanks for the flowers.. Waise tumhe kaise pta ki
orchids mere favorite hain?"
"well, let me correct you first.. These flowers, this surprise are
from your sister's side.. She is quite busy with the workload, thats
why she asked me to do this.. So, no thanks and blames on me! I am
just a puppet of your sister's hands"
Nupur laughed on his last line. Mayank smiled as he was successful in
getting her out of hesitation mode.
"Oh! So this is all done by di... Anyway.. Thankyou 'Mr. Puppet of my
di's hands'.. I loved the surprise" and she broke in laughter again.
"by the way miss nupur bhushan, are you planning to spend the night
over beach.. Its getting late and i think you should probably leave
by now" mayank teased her.
"oh Yes! Dekha you distracted me... I was about to leave before i saw
the flowers"
"so now the blame of your carelessness is on me!.. Great!!!"
"chalo.. Lets go now.. Don't delay further.. Its already 8"
"Yes miss morena... As you say" mayank bowed in front of her and
offered her the way.

I reached my office at exactly 9. Being on time was something that runs in my blood. Bauji always said 'person who doesn't respects time, he can't earn respect in life'. I had worked on the assignment till late night and now its turn to submit it to the creative head for him to revise it and guide me. Maybe everyone is late or maybe my watch was ahead, whole office was empty leaving the sweeper and peons. I walked passed the reception and the editor's cabin which were deserted right now. I reached a cabin, 'creative head'. "Yes! From here the plane of my career will take off in another half hour. Till then.. Miss nupur bhushan is all set to take a round of her new work place" i smiled at my silly talks. I turned on my heels and CLASH!!!... My file, my bag all flew in air, the papers scattered on the floor. "meri puri raat ki mehnat ko hawa mein uda diya!!!..." i said crouching down to collect my papers. Who the hell got so much guts to ruin my work the very first day of my office?? Whoever he may be, he is not going to get away with this so easily. I started to get up in rage. "don't you have working pair of eyes? Or is it just a show piece to fool others... I won't forgive so....." i stopped as i recognised the culprit "TUM??" my mouth fell open as i saw him the third time!! "mayank! Are you planning a heart attack for me? Yesterday you drag me on the verge of heart attack and now this..? Will you stop following me?" "Nupur, calm down... Listen to me first..." mayank said signalling to keep her pitch low. "Oh! Please don't tell me that di has sent you to surprise me again... For god sake its my office and you have just messed up all my work on very first day of my office.. And now you're telling me to calm down.. How??" "nupur, enough!!" mayank yelled as he placed his palm on her mouth to silent her "listen girl! You are getting it all wrong... First let me finish then you can continue with your monologues..." "hmmm... Mmmmm!!" i agreed and asked him to release my mouth.? "ok! Sorry for this" he took off his hand. "See.. I am not here to surprise you or to give you heart attack... i am here because i am..." A voice interrupted before he could complete. "hey nupur! Welcome to mumbai heartbeat!" my boss, mr. Bose beamed as he walked passed the creative head's room. His eyes fell on mayank and he added "oh! Let me first introduce you two.." "sir, i know him, he is mayank... My sister's good friend" "well, if you should know... He is not only your sister's good friend but also the talented creative head of mumbai heartbeat... Since the next edition is going to carry your work too.. I suggest you to take some guidelines from mayank.. All the best" with this mr. Bose left. Leaving behind a ton of shock in my open mouth and widely open eyes. WHAT? he is the 'creative head'!!! Did i just shouted on the man who was supposed to be the fuel of the plane of my career.. The plane which just crashed down with my non-sense talks before it could even take off from run-way? Oh! Crap!!! Nupur bhushan is in action AGAIN!!! Noooooo!!!

"nupur, you alright?" I asked her as i saw colour fading away from her face. "nupur! NUPUR!" I jerked her out the sub-conscious state of mind that she drifted in. "huh! Aah... Oh! I-I-I am s-so-sorry" the guilt in her eyes was so visible. But why was she sorry? It isn't her mistake that she didn't knew about me,.. Sneha told me to keep my identity hidden from her until she gets to know it herself.. SNEHA!!! Why in the world all my problems start from one name? In which unfortunate hour i agreed with her to keep my identity a secret from this innocent girl? Now she might feel uncomfortable while talking to me.. Shit!!! "NO! Please don't be! Its none of your mistake... I am the culprit, i didn't told you about my job.. I am sorry, i really am"? "You are making it more difficult for me by saying sorry... Umm... Why didn't you tell me about your designation earliar?" she asked it with so much sincerity in her eyes that i couldn't help adoring her deep-dark-chocolate-brown eyes. What shall i say now? I can't take sneha's name.. She'll chop off my neck if she gets to know this. Umm.. Yes! "I wanted to surprise you with this.. And i can see that i am successful in it" i said with double confidence, i remember the phrase 'Say the truth with confidence and say a lie with double confidence'... Its the golden rule of media. I could see colour creeping over her cheeks as she smiled softly. Was that a blush or guilt? Whatever it is! I just know it is making her look more beautiful.? "So... the creative head wants to see your work miss bhushan... Umm.. Would you mind having a coffee with me.. They have really nice coffee in office cafeteria. I want to apologise properly.." i asked her for the coffee, i was careful enough to avoid offending her. She nodded in affirmation with a slight shy smile. I led the way to cafeteria trying to avoid the effect her blushes were having on me.?

"Amazing! Your work is really good nupur" mayank said sipping his coffee as he sat across me in this cozy cafeteria. "I like your writing style... Must say.. Your presence will reinforce the creativity flow.. maybe i also get to learn something new from you" he added like matter-of-fact. Did he knew, his continuous praising in this matter-of-fact way was driving me on cloud 9? I am thankful to god that one can't read other's mind. "thanks.." it was all i could say when my heart was floating in air and mind was lost somewhere. The irrational side of my mind was driving me crazy but my rational mind suddenly woked up and asked me 'nupur, is this guy praising you because he liked your work or because you are his friend's sister?' I became alert. No! I don't want there praises if my work isn't worth it! "Mayank! You liked my work genuinely or you are pretending to like it because i am sneha's friend?" i tried to be as straight-forward as i could. "What made you think like this? I genuinely liked your work... See nupur, now that we have to work together.. I think you should know that i like to keep my personal and professional life seperate.. I doesn't matter if you're my friend's sister or even my girlfriend"

Oh no! What did i just said? The words were out before i knew it. "I mean.... Its always the same for me... all my colleagues are same for me.." "hmmm... I-I get it" she stammered as she said this. Oh no! These blushes are going to take my life. "Nupur, i think we should get back to work before the editor kicks us out of mumbai heartbeat" i tried get a hold of situation... Actually i needed more to a get a hold on myself!!! "yes, sure" she kept her cup down and got up. I joined her and we left for our creative cabin. 'MAYANK SHARMA... Focus!!!' ************************************************** *********** ************************************************** ***********
Edited by deepikavasudeva - 14 years ago
sreevijayan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
aww juz loved...this is going to be a rocking ff...
searchoffriends thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
hey its a nice ff , really loved reading it till now
hmm mayank and nupur , together , they were soo nice and cute ,
loved the way you writing it and describing about there feelins soo well , really nice hmm
would love to read it ahead
do update soon ,
and yaa can you please add me to your pm list
love
simi
Edited by simi2 - 15 years ago
Nikki_Titli thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 6
wowwwwwwwwwww.............rockin rockin updates....just lovd tht line when mayu unknowingly said....."evn if its my girlfriend"...😆😆😉😉........nywz plz continue soooooon
tehzeeb25 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
gr8888888888 prt
update next petsoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon plezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
thanxxxxx 4 d pm
The-chosen-one thumbnail
CHAPTER 5

Tic-toc tic-toc tic-toc... Continuing sound of second's hand of clock filled the room. Room where i was sitting in middle of papers, papers and papers from almost 14 and half hours. But my all attention was focused on the laptop screen, viewing the last article for the final touch ups that was to be given for publishing tomorrow morning. After all i was the assistant creative head of mumbai heartbeat now!! "Remember the deadline, you have 20 days to prepare for the special annual edition of mumbai heartbeat, all my hopes are on you two, don't let me down" the words of the editor echoed in my mind. The deadline has come and fortunately i was- NO! i corrected myself- WE were able to make up to it. "huh! Finally its done!" i sighed as i clicked 'send' on the screen. I drifted back on my seat and let my head to rest on the stuffed backing of my comfortable seat, even my eyes needed rest after so much of stress and strain.? ? This whole week was the most hectic week of my life till now. Thank god! Now i'll have some rest. I wasn't able to talk to di since a week. At least now we'll able to gossip. "beep" the sms notification disturbed. "sweetie, me and ankit are going for a movie.. I might get late.. Take care of yourself, don't be lazy to serve yourself.. Skipping dinner is a bad habit... and avoid eating out mayank's brains, its not good for health!!" Uff!!! When would she give up teasing me?... I don't talk that much... Do i?? Am i really very talkative? God knows!!! "nupur, editor has approved your article!" a voice broke inside the room. Yeah! None other than mayank sharma.. Who else lacks manners to at least knock before coming in. "thank god! I thought i'll have to sit here for another hour in case he didn't approved" i said with sense of relief. "Nopes.. Now you are free to head towards your home sweet home" "yupp! I was dying to hear that... By the way if you have forgotten, my di has given you? ?some responsibility, you have to..." "Don't worry, i remember that i have to drop you home SAFELY" he completed, giving stress on safely, the same way di had ordered him. "and even if your di hadn't told me to, i wouldn't have allowed you to go alone at 11 pm, on the unsafe roads of mumbai" "Excuse me! I am capable of taking care of myself, i CAN travel alone!!" "Neither i said that you can't, but nupur its not safe for girls to travel alone, specially in mumbai, where crime rate it pretty high" "oh! So now you're saying that girls are weak" "hmph!!! Its useless to argue with you.. Lets go now.. Its already 11, it'll get 12 till you reach home" "hmmm.. Oh! I forgot to tell, ankit and di are out for a movie and they'll be late" "oh!... Ok, lets go now"

'Silence' was the thing that doesn't existed in mumbai, except in libraries. Even the midnight roads of mumbai were far away from silence. But the chatter box nupur bhushan was somehow silent and surprisingly i wasn't liking it.? All the time when she goes on and on while driving to office or back to home, i used to tell her to stay silent. And now when she is actually silent i am hating the fact!!! Whats wrong with me? Yeah! There is something called habit. "Nupur, isn't it a miracle itself, that you are lacking in gossips today" i teased her with my face straight towards the wind screen. She didn't replied. Strange!!! She finds chance to fight with me and now she is letting off me so easily. I turned my face towards her. Uff! She has fallen asleep and i thought maybe she is having bad mood or so... Maybe she was tired of the whole day workload. There was something different about this face today... something that didn't let me take off my eyes from it. Did i ever noticed her ivory complexion? Or the band of hair that always framed her face? She's....beautiful.. and so vulnerable...so innocent... She fidgeted a bit, turned her face my side. A flick fell on her face which blocked my view. Unknowingly, my hand reached for her face ?and shifted the flick behind her ear. Yes! Now its perfect! Suddenly she opened her eyes and met mine. The spell broke and i straightened my face back to road. My heart raced up. I could feel her silent uncomfortableness... i saw her from corner of my eyes, she turned her face towards window. Was she angry with me? Did i just offended her? oh no!!! i am horrible at these kind of situations. I wish she doesn't know that i was staring at her...

I jerked out my sleep with a touch on my forehead that extended till ear. I opened my eyes and met mayank's, he was looking at me. God!!!! The thought that he was looking at me made me happier than ever. I felt my cheeks were growing hot. Oh no! He must not know that i liked the fact that he was staring me. I turned my face other way to avoid my blushes being noticed. ******* The car stopped. "nupur, ghar aa gya" mayank announced. "thanks" i walked out of the car. He turned off the engine and came out of car. "Don't worry! I can go inside alone.. SAFELY!!!" i said with stress on safely.? ?"I know you can! But i'll still accompany you till you sis returns" he added with concern in his voice. "but.." "No if, no but.. I am staying and thats final" he declared "Arre tum samajhti kyun nahi.. Agar tumhe kuch ho gya to sneha mujhe zinda nahi chodegi!!!" he added in a filmy style. We both shared a laugh and headed inside. I unlocked the house and led the way. "Shayed ghar aaye mehman ko ek cup coffee to pooch hi leni chahiye" mayank came to his teasing tone. "oh! Yes.. sure.. Abi banati hun" i headed towards the kitchen "Waise mayank, i wouldn't have mind if you had simply asked me for a coffee then making the excuse of di!" i shouted from kitchen and waited for his reaction. And it came.. "so you think i am dying to have a coffee with you?" he walked inside kitchen. "Did i said that?... Its ok, You just confessed it yourself" by god! I am enjoying this!! "Miss nupur bhushan, Tumhara ye sapna kabhi sach nahi hoga" "Ho gya!!!" "kya??" "I mean.. Ho gyi.. Coffee.. Ban gyi.." i pretended ?to ignore the furious looks that he gave.
"Mayank, what actually happens in this annual ceremony of mumbai heartbeat?" i asked him putting my coffee mug down. "mmmm... Its like, we have party and the editor and other authorities launch the annual edition of mumbai heartbeat and honour the best employee.. Thats it" "okk!! So they honour the best employee.. Who was the best employee last year?" "The person who is right now sitting beside you and bearing your horrible coffee" he said pulling his collar with a teasing grin. "Horrible! Why did you risked your life by having this horrible coffee" "I have risked many things.. Along with my chance to be honoured this year too" "What?... How?" as per my thought, he deserved it!!! Truely, i was amazed by his dedication to his work, his efforts are worth honouring.. But what made him think that he has risked his chance of being honoured??? My brain-wheel churned with the thousand questions.. WHY?? MAYANK YOU'RE THE BEST!!? Then what made you think that you've risked the chance!!! "because this year someone to give me competition has come" he said with a grin. "who?" i asked carefully. "you" the reply came too soon for me to understand and react. "whoa!!! Not at all... You are too good for me to compete with and your passion for your work is just so.." i broke off and stood up as i realised what i said. "oh! So you think that i am too good!!!.. Thanks" he stood up and turned me to face him "by the way, you are underestimating yourself.. Editor looks impressed by you and i think you'll be honoured this year... Believe me, i'll be really glad if my assistant is honoured for her efficiency" he said taking my hand in his. I was taken aback. I could only smile as my heart gave thud. The warmth of his hands on mine was not letting my senses work properly. I lowered my eyes to avoid letting him see what was going in my heart. "DING!!!" I came out of my thoughts-world. The doorbell's sound was no less than a shock. "I-I'll get the door, it must be? di" i pulled back my hand of his grip and headed to the door. "Hey sweetie sis, hey mayank!" di chirped in. "Hi di.. Oh! Hi ankit, i thought you must have gone" "I would have if i hadn't seen mayank's car outside" ankit smirked while walking towards mayank. I met his eyes for a fleeting second before i turned to di. "Di, How was the movie?" "Movie! Ask him.." di pointed towards ankit with a grin. "sneha! Please stop it now.. Nupur we went to see 3 idiots and there was a scene where a student jumps off the window.. It was a serious scene.." "and this little boy cried.. Hahaha" sneha completed with a laugh. "Sneha, its not fair.. You already made much fun of me on the way.. Stop it now!" ankit was looking like a child, pleading his mom for a chocolate. Hehehe "ok! Ok! I am sorry.. " her laughter subsided with much efforts. "ok mayank lets leave now and the beautiful girls have some sleep.. Otherwise how would i meet her in dreams!" ankit winked at di. "ankit!! Plz" di blushed, her cheeks growing pink. "Yes bro, lets go.. Nupur, be ready at 6 tomorrow, i'll pick you up.. Bye good night" "good night" i wished and went towards my room.

*******next day********

'Give me some sunshine, give me some rain, give me another chance, i wanna grow up once again.. Na na nana.. Na na na..' "oh no! Itni jaldi! Hayye aaj to sone do yaar.." I hate these alarms. Specially when they interrupt my midday beauty sleep. Hmph!! Oh Shit! Its already 4 and mayank will be here at 6. "Hayye-hayye maine to abhi dress bhi nahi choose ki" i jumped out of bed and rushed towards my wardrobe."hmmm.. This pink dress will be good!.. Mmm.. Na this chocolate one is better.. Oh yes! This red saree is perfect!" i pulled it out and took it to the mirror. Mmmm.. Yes this will look good for the ceremony. Red means happening! And happening means nupur bhushan!! Wah-wah!

"No! Not black again.. Not even white.. But i don't even have much colours except this blue and grey shades.." i went mad on myself, as i went through my wardrobe collection. Why do i always end up shopping my clothes with these dull colours?? ?Why didn't i ever cared to have versatility in my colour choice?? "Mayank you're pathetic!!!... Uff! I am left with no options other than this" I took my black shirt and headed to my dressing room. *******
tehzeeb25 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
gr88888
awwwwwesome update next prt soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon plezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
thanxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 4 d pm
455394 thumbnail
Awwwwwsome update dear

Loved it to the core

Do cont soon

Thanks for the PM

luv
Nidzy
searchoffriends thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
hey nice update hmm
loved it a lot ,mayur were really sweet , as in there thoughts about each other wow
loved reading about them hmm ,
and then that part ankit and aditi 3 idiot story, hehe , hmm laughing on that tragic suicide scene , lol's loved it
and then finally bechaara mayank don't even have bright colurs to wear , hehe , but loved the way they were making efforts to look there best for each other offcourse hehe
would love to read it ahead, please try an update with this soon
till then take care and thanks for the pm
lots of love
simi
The-chosen-one thumbnail
CHAPTER 6

"Nupur, can't you make it fast? Its already 6:15" i am tired of standing outside this shutted door. THE TOUGHEST THING TO DO IS... WAIT!! "oh ho mayank! Can't you keep quiet for sometime? You're distracting me every now and then.. How would i make it fast in so much disturbances?" she called from inside the room. Room, in which she was getting so-called 'ready' from... I don't know how much but which seemed infinite time to me. "Why do you girls take so long to get ready for any function?.. Your make-ups are making me down!!.. The ceremony is tonight but i think i'll only be able to reach the next year ceremony.. Thanks to you" arghh! This infinite waiting is getting into my nerves! "huh! Finally aapka intezaar khatam hua.. Mallika-e-morena nupur bhushan is ready.." the door opened in front of me and..and...and WOW!!!... I wonder if i had died and reached heaven or what? All the surroundings just faded away as the angel in red entered the frame. I could hear my heartbeat out loud..? Or was i hallucinating? Neither i know nor i care.. Her silly hair falling across her shoulders were enough for my heart to skip bunch of beats, her mesmerising eyes were.. "Chalein ab?" she asked simultaneously doing her saree. "hmmmm.." Thank god! She was busy with her saree. It would have been so embarrassing to be caught staring at her... Again!!

Sadu kahin ka! Ek compliment bhi nahi diya.. Kash! Bhagwan ne ise itne bade dimag ke saath chota sa dil bhi diya hota.. "Madam, aap car mein khud baitheingi ya crane ko bulaun?" he held the car's door open in front of me, with the silly grin. "thankyou" i got inside the car still waiting for a response from him. Kuch to bol!! Hmph! He is too busy in caressing the car's steering and admiring the wind screen. NOT A GLANCE FOR ME! ! This is so annoying...

Oh! Man.. Its so difficult to focus on driving when so much of distracting material is sitting beside you. Its better to keep your eyes only for road, atleast it would save me from losing my senses. I hope this night turns out to be good..

He sat opposite to me across the table with mr. Bose and some other gentlemen... discussing about the next edition of mag, whereas i was forced to sit with these boring aunties who worked for mumbai heartbeat, but fortunately i never had to deal with them.. Till an hour ago! They were discussing about their jewelleries, dresses and beauty parlour. I hate this! I don't even know anyone here other than this 'man in black'.. Who seems too busy with others to even look at me. God! This is so not happening... I wish this ends as soon as possible.

This is not good. Not at all! While i am supposed to discuss about the upcoming edition of mag, my all attention is focused on a girl! Whom i know just from a couple of months. That too a silly chatter box like her! ?However how much i try not to look at her, her presence is enough to knock out my senses What am i doing? I wish the night ends as soon as possible.

"Hello friends, today on the annual ceremony of our mumbai heartbeat, following the old rituals, i feel so much obliged to launch the special annual edition of mumbai heartbeat, its credit goes to the team of mumbai heartbeat, the editor mr. Bose, the creative head mr. Mayank sharma and other staff" the owner of mumbai heartbeat delivered the formal speech in order to start the annual ceremony. Mayank and nupur stood on the stage with the editor and other staff. Mayank glanced at nupur as she stood beside him, she was looking at him intently. Their eyes met for the fleeting seconds as the speech continued and both turned towards the speaker. "Along with launching the annual edition we have one more ritual to do.. ? ?I feel so blessed while honouring the best employee of the mumbai heartbeat and... The best employee of mumbai heartbeat 2010 is..." both mayank and nupur stopped breathing and closed their eyes. It was indeed an honour to be called the best employee of the best mag of mumbai. They both prayed under their breaths.. But unknowingly for eachother. Mayank thought 'i wish she wins, i don't know why but i want her hard work to be honoured.. Maybe this way she'll get some confidence in herself. Maybe this will lessen her hesitations... Most of all maybe this will give her immense happiness, which she deserves. Please god! Let her win' Nupur thought 'hey bhagwan ji, please mayank ko jeetne do, he deserves it and even much more... I don't want his doubt to come true, i'll be happiest if he won, please please please.. Mayank ko jeeta do.. Please let him win, please let him win' "And the best employee of the mumbai heartbeat 2010 is... The one who has put so much of hardwork, the one who? didn't cared about day or night, whose dedication to work is worth honouring... She is new, but i knew she will do!... Please give a big round of applause for miss Nupur bhushan"

What? Did i just heard right? No! This is not done! I wanted him to win.. Bhagwan ji! Ek wish maangi thi.. Vo bhi nahi puri kar sake!

Yes! Yes! Yes!!! Just the thing i wanted.. I knew it! I knew it that she had the efficiency to beg this honour! Wait! But what is this on her face? Why a frown instead of smile. Isn't she happy that she won! What's the matter? I expected that she'll jump off in excitement but ironically she doesn't even seems happy about it. Or maybe she is shocked with happiness? Yeah! That can be a possibility.. After all she is Nupur bhushan.. She got every right to be unexpected as per her habit and nature!

"Miss nupur bhushan, i request you to please come forward and accept this token of honour" ?the speaker called out. Nupur stood there lost in thoughts not knowing what to do next. 'i can't take this! I don't deserve it! He deserves it' nupur thought. "Nupur!.." mayank called her in barely audible voice. No response. "NUPUR!" This time it was loud enough to jerk her out. "nupur, go!.. They are calling you" Mayank added in a whisper, carefully to avoid being heard by others. Nupur nodded slightly and moved forward towards the main stage. She accepted the trophy and went towards the mic. "Hi everyone, today i am feeling so happy that i am being honoured with this" she said while pointing towards the trophy. "I am thankful to the team for appreciating my work. Thankyou mr. Bose, i won't have been able to do this without your faith in me. I am sorry if i am offending anyone here but i want to share this honour with the person without whom this wouldn't have been possible for me to put in my hardwork and dedication. Team work is inescapable in this field. I request mr. Mayank sharma, the creative ? head to step ahead and accept this honour from my side" she turned towards mayank who looked at her horrified and amazed at same time. He walked up to her and stood beside her. "you didn't have to do this" he said in low whisper, all embarrassed. "You deserve it" she replied instantly.