7/12 - Yuvi-Naina - Games People Play

TheBlackJaguar thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Heeloz Sweetiez,
Long time , i haven't bored you people with my sweeping Amazon-type comment on YuNa... so, here we go again...
First things first. Who says Yuvi cannot let loose and be a part of the gang , even though a little distant? I love the fact that his angry grim expression is traversing dormant volcanoes and his snooty but amused grin is ruling him these says ....not to forget the man's attitude is in place. I am friends with you , but I am still my own king , happy in my own world... Way to go, Yuvi. You deserve to be hated but we love you. Can't blame Naina. 😉
In today's episode , it was fun seeing the gang boost Sid's morale and acquaint him with his own feelings for Tammzie. Naina was the best of course... who would know about love better than Professor Naina? She was struck by Cupid way before our baby Sid. Yuvi's amused but endearing observation of Naina's highly energized love lecture and motivation speech .....pinching Naina's Love Land flight now and then....trying to help Sid confess his feelings for Tammzie....being very sure that Sid won't be able to say a thing to Tammz about how he feels. Interesting. Yuvi's observation and tiff with Naina and her lectures to Sid was adorable. He observes Naina like you observe a kid on a merry -go-round.....sweet na?😳
But how can Yuvi forget to play his cards? He is on a mission , remember? The moment Sid trotted off to seek his strawberry basket Tammz , and the comic duo went hunting for samosas.... Predator Yuvi was back in action. He encircled Naina like you take stock of a deer you are about to shoot dead.....Keeping his attitude intact , he began by telling Naina that he doesn't think of love any more than child's play that is forgotten in a snap of a finger.....Naina , aware and uncomfortable of Yuvi's physical proximity which he of course does intentionally to disarm her could only say that it was unbelieveable that he is so unromantic ......and then, Yuvi threw in his next bait... frying his omelettes on Sid and Tammz' frying pan....😆
If Sid is not able to confess his love to Tammz which Yuvi is sure that Sid won't be able to do as of now ...Naina goes to dinner with Yuvi.. Simple. Poor Naina , stepping a step higher than Yuvi and looking down upon him did not help... he took a step closer. Rather than laying a condition, Yuvi was actually telling her that their dinner date was fixed....Confused but fatally attracted Naina... no matter how cautious she tries to be, Yuvi is a step ahead. If he wants her , he will get her , no matter how twisted the path is. Manipulation at it's best.... attractive and ensnaring... but a road to nowhere.
The last straw was Yuvi taking Naina's hand to seal the deal....the handshake... I guess , their first handshake? Or am I wrong? A besotted Naina gave Yuvi her hand and he clutched it.... not letting go even when she wanted to pull away... almost signalling that as of now , the equation is ruled, controlled and designed by him. Naina, the glas ballerina and Yuvi , the wicked hunter. 😉😳
So, Naina is going on a dinner date with Yuvi ... because Sid could not tell Tammz that he nuts about her ( Sid was at his cute best today, lurve him).....And that dinner is going to take Yuvi closer to Naina and closer to Shanky's house. Chessboard, eh?😉
The precap shows Yuvi celebrating Naina's or maybe his own birthday with Naina.... the game is set. Let's see who wins what and who loses what. Sigh! These dark love stories.....riveting, aren't they?😳

-iPayal- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Well, well...look who leaning more towards team Yuvi with each day, your soo besotted with him [Unlike me *Wink*] lolz, im still telling you, back off befor eyou become a prey too Nits! hehe
to the topic:
i was actually missing your topics on Yuna, didnt feel like a day without them! They give me more into the relationship and hte situation than the episode itsefl!
Great post!
still on Team Naina[ do something naina]
totally Hyper about the date! cant wiat! :D
TheBlackJaguar thumbnail

Originally posted by: *payal_15*

Well, well...look who leaning more towards team Yuvi with each day, your soo besotted with him [Unlike me *Wink*] lolz, im still telling you, back off befor eyou become a prey too Nits! hehe

to the topic:
i was actually missing your topics on Yuna, didnt feel like a day without them! They give me more into the relationship and hte situation than the episode itsefl!
Great post!
still on Team Naina[ do something naina]
totally Hyper about the date! cant wiat! :D

Baby , I am supposed to bend towarsd Yuvi only. I am heading Team Yuvi after all.😉.......I am taught by Yuvi , so I won't be a prey . I will be a hunter like him. That is the first thing he teaches you.😳
The date will happen for sure but whose birthday is it? I am confused.
-iPayal- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Pocahontas

Baby , I am supposed to bend towarsd Yuvi only. I am heading Team Yuvi after all.😉.......I am taught by Yuvi , so I won't be a prey . I will be a hunter like him. That is the first thing he teaches you.😳
The date will happen for sure but whose birthday is it? I am confused.

Ha, ha..mein bhool gayi thi! tu jaa apne yuvi ke paas..but youll be back to Naina when your Yuvi hurts her..ill await that day!😉
Its prolly not naina's bday..she would make a fuss sbout it for sure, Yuvis prolly lying that its his bday...aisa hai yuvi!😡😆
Interstellar thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
its tough to take out one or two quotes from your post n say they are lovely...

you have penned down amazingly, just relished the whole thing as i read...

guys, are we getting an over dosage of sidna... or is it a side effect of yuvification 😕 😕 that........

i'm bound to think that there is an equation problem b/w yuna sidna time slot
Jenifer. thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I loved seeing Yuvi joining the gang in spying on SidNa. He may have not leant in the same direction as the three musketeers (Naina, JP and Jiggy) did - joining in the melodramatic story telling (thank God) - but he was still there, with his attitude and observing all, like he always does. After all, he was the first to notice so why wouldn't he take in interest?
The YuNa scene - Yuvi was at his manipulative best today. He knew all too well that Sid wouldn't be able to confess and that's exactly why he laid that bet to Naina.
Yuvi is a master now, he fully knows how to make Naina bend to his ways. He knows how to garner the right reactions from her, what line to hit, when to stick her in an eye lock etc. He has her wrapped around his lil finger so tight that Naina won't be able to break free...despite however many times she acknowledges that she knows what he's upto. No one can decipher his brain...except us (sometimes).
A besotted Naina gave Yuvi her hand and he clutched it.... not letting go even when she wanted to pull away... almost signalling that as of now , the equation is ruled, controlled and designed by him.
Exactly what I thought. That handshake was significant in more than one way. It wasn't only a sign off on a deal, it was him telling her who's wearing the trousers in their equation and a premonition of what's still yet to come.
0o.Leah.o0 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Awesomely written !! Love every word !! And I must say, i was missing your posts !!

Glad you are back Poco !!

Lolx....I am on Team Naina too Payal !! *Hi Five*

PSharada thumbnail
What can I say Nits for your detailed analysis of Yuvi. You are spot on baby😊😊😊. The way Yuvi was observing Naina when Naina dearest was giving love lectures to Sid dearest was too cute😆😆😆. He is reading Naina in and out and naina is being like a open book to him. He knows Naina is a girl who likes to stay in her own world and also that Sid no matter what he says can't say his feelings to Tammz dearest😉😉😉. So here we go Yuvi tricks naina into accepting a challenge which he very well knows that he is going to win⭐️⭐️. And the bet is for a romantic dinner😉😉. Ab toh gaye Naina kaam se. If he so much as looks at her, she goes to La La land and now with a romantic dinner and a birthday celebration(somehow I feel Yuvi knows Naina's birthday and he got the cake for her or he is going to say it is his birthday) Naina is completely gone😭😭. Good luck babes You are officially a lost case now just like Sid😊😊. Naina is going to be heartbroken when Yuvi leaves her. I really hope they have a solid reason to show Yuvi is this keen on destroying Shashank. Otherwise woh kya kehte hai "Khoda pahad nekala chooha" hoga na I am going to hell mad at the creatives and also at Yuvi😡😡.

Both Shebhan and Neha have fitted the roles to T and it is really good to see them trying to check mate each other. Yuvi is a master of chess and Naina darling where ever you move your pawns you are lost.
Edited by psarada - 15 years ago
ziyamalhotra thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

At present i feel like giving yuvi a dam dam since he is playing with naina feelings so well that when it hurts naina he will have his word saying that i always warned you of not being close to me and i dont belive in love

inspite of all the precaturany measure given to you , you did not apply and so the pain has increased🥺
one to naina also for talking follwing the precaturanary measure given by yuvi and going in the lala land
TheBlackJaguar thumbnail
Thanks for replying , guys. I will carry forward the discussion on individual answers tomorrow.