gurpeet v yash mom from london UK

sachadev thumbnail
Hi guys and girls,

I am from London watching this hirlarous program, firstly I think all the guys needs to wake up and smell the coffee.

I saw the antics of Gurpreeet and yash on the net, as in London we are behind in the viewing of episodes.

I had totaly different view of Yash Mother, but what I seen now really does shock me but no suprise as India is still in the mummys world.

The Yash guy its a totally Mummy's boy, and I quote his mum saying" That Yash is immature and not old enough to decide, " So can I ask you, WHAT THE HELL ARE THEY DOINGON THE SHOW, why should they be on the show if he is not mature enough to marry. Marriage in not 1 day affair, its a lift time. Going forward in life as A couple you have your life and need to make bold Decisions on many things. It seems that his mum wants a Slave , that's how it seems.

I think people need to stop bashing Gurpreet girl and stop bring relgion into this. The girl has the right to STAND UP to anyone, whether a person is young or old, NO one has the right to keep insulting anyone. Yash Mother went far to far.

If Gurpreet had any respect , I would say walk out of this show. As there is loads and loads of Guys and better familes out there.

If india cannot move with the time, then this show is seriously the wrong one. Things changed , and times have changed. Where parents chose the bride or groom. These days its about the bride and the groom, why as they have to live with each other for the rest of their lives, not the mother in law or etc.. etc..

I been to india and I seen people got no respect towards each other, I am glad I am born in UK and we have some culture and respect but we also been brought up to stand up for what we beleive and fight for it.

If a Man cannot stand up and fight what he really wants, then those girls must be made to even consider him or a mother in law like that.

I think Pooja and priyanka are both fake and playing the game, Pooja has no geninue interest in Hitesh , she probably use him.

i have much more to say, but lets see what the forum audience has to say.

Ciao
London UK

aneelakhalid thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Yash mom is insulting her again and again that is why gurdeep could not stand that lady and go rude to her.That yash is dumb and immature.bullshit🤢 i dont know whether gurdeep is good or not. but if i were her than i could not stand that lady i might strangle both son and mother neck.

minihashu thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
hey i totally agree wid u ..but one thing dat i dint like wat u wrote -
"I am glad I am born in UK and we have some culture and respect but we also been brought up to stand up for what we beleive and fight for it."

i want to tell u that it doesnt matter where u r born .. n in india not every1 is like yash mom ...k
im nt being rude to u...im just tellin dat it doesnt matter whr u r born only the thinkin matters..!!!
willina thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: minihashu

hey i totally agree wid u ..but one thing dat i dint like wat u wrote -
"I am glad I am born in UK and we have some culture and respect but we also been brought up to stand up for what we beleive and fight for it."

i want to tell u that it doesnt matter where u r born .. n in india not every1 is like yash mom ...k
im nt being rude to u...im just tellin dat it doesnt matter whr u r born only the thinkin matters..!!!

i completely agree wid u....infact even i was upset wid yash ka mom...bt i thnk a person's behaviour reflects her upbringing not her country's cultures.....and jis desh ka "yash ka mom" hai , gurpreet bhi husi desh ka hai..but here one is the torturer and another is the torchered..bt she will stand up..dont wooryy..
chicken.butt05 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I have to agree Minihashu here....
I got a newsflash for you man, disrespecting each other is not just an Indian thing and doesn't only happen in India, it's universal my friend and people can't respect each other or their views hence why we have so many wars and riots. Wasn't Shilpa shetty insulted and picked on in Big brother in the UK? I'm not trying to insult you but my point is....disrespect happens every where!

As for Yash's Mom...since i live in new zealand, we are a little behind on the show but I haven't yet to see anything that gurpreet has actually done that has made yash's mom hate her so much...I want to know where is animosity coming from? Fair enough Gurpreet doesn't wake up early and gurpreet hasn't made a proper attempt in trying to talk to yash's mom...but how does that warrant you hating her over such trivial things?

Yash's mom said that gurpreet does not talk to her and has not gotten to know her...in one of the earlier episodes gurpreet had said to yash...i have tried to talk to you mum but she is not interested in talking to me and even yash's mum admitted candidly that she tries to avoid gurpeet...
So how can gurpreet even TRY to talk to this lady when she is not willing herself to open up???

What was surprising to me is in the clip...yash's mom says it is OUR decision first and than yash's...so what yash wants, what he is happy with is something their going to think about secondary? The perfect bride is someone not just perfect for your son but for the family too and i think in some respects that makes gurpreet not the perfect bride BUT if your son is happy with her than you need to be flexible and compromise and let them be happy...yash's mom is thinking about HER happiness...not yash's. That's pretty evident here.
OrangeBlossom thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I am also very lucky to be Lebanese and THANK my MOM for marrying a Lebanese.👏

Originally posted by: sachadev

Hi guys and girls,

I am from London watching this hirlarous program, firstly I think all the guys needs to wake up and smell the coffee.

I saw the antics of Gurpreeet and yash on the net, as in London we are behind in the viewing of episodes.

I had totaly different view of Yash Mother, but what I seen now really does shock me but no suprise as India is still in the mummys world.

The Yash guy its a totally Mummy's boy, and I quote his mum saying" That Yash is immature and not old enough to decide, " So can I ask you, WHAT THE HELL ARE THEY DOINGON THE SHOW, why should they be on the show if he is not mature enough to marry. Marriage in not 1 day affair, its a lift time. Going forward in life as A couple you have your life and need to make bold Decisions on many things. It seems that his mum wants a Slave , that's how it seems.

I think people need to stop bashing Gurpreet girl and stop bring relgion into this. The girl has the right to STAND UP to anyone, whether a person is young or old, NO one has the right to keep insulting anyone. Yash Mother went far to far.

If Gurpreet had any respect , I would say walk out of this show. As there is loads and loads of Guys and better familes out there.

If india cannot move with the time, then this show is seriously the wrong one. Things changed , and times have changed. Where parents chose the bride or groom. These days its about the bride and the groom, why as they have to live with each other for the rest of their lives, not the mother in law or etc.. etc..

I been to india and I seen people got no respect towards each other, I am glad I am born in UK and we have some culture and respect but we also been brought up to stand up for what we beleive and fight for it.

If a Man cannot stand up and fight what he really wants, then those girls must be made to even consider him or a mother in law like that.

I think Pooja and priyanka are both fake and playing the game, Pooja has no geninue interest in Hitesh , she probably use him.

i have much more to say, but lets see what the forum audience has to say.

Ciao
London UK

jyoti06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
Its a request please don't post same topics over and over again...before posting any new topic..just check whether its already posted or not and then post it..or else the forum looks really messed up with all similar sort of posts and discussions when all similar discussions can be held in one topics..
Same type of thread with same title is already opened ...please carry on with your discussion in this following thread...
Closing this one...😊