TheRowdiest thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Dheeraj: I'm better than Aftab

Dheeraj is the latest cutie to debut on TV. We caught up with the 24-year-old, who talked about his career, his role as Ansh in Maat Pita Ke Charno Main Swarg and what he thinks about people likening him to Aftab Shivdasani.

Dheeraj's tells us about his background, saying, "I am from Delhi. I shifted to Mumbai 10 days ago when I was confirmed as a part of the show. Right now, I am living my dreams. I came for an audition one month ago and they called me back after exactly a month to give a look test. Then the channel picked me to star in the show. I feel so lucky to have got a chance to work with Rajan Shahi."

He adds, "I have done my Bachelor's in Computer Applications in Delhi. Modeling and acting were always on my mind and I wanted to come to Mumbai but didn't get the chance. Now I am here and I am happy."

The actor admits that he was quite naughty during his college days, saying, "I once dated a girl who was doing her MBA while I was completing my graduation. In addition to her having another boyfriend we also got caught by the teacher of the college!"

Dheeraj is not completely new to being in front of the camera. He says, "I've done a few modeling assignments before and a music video in the South which has been released. Tom Gorge Collen directed the video. He saw me on a flight and offered it to me. His movie based on Gandhi is also releasing soon. Thankfully, I did not have to sing in the video. That would have been very tough for me."

Talking about his family, he says, "My father was in the Army and is now retired. My brother is into banking; he is married. I am the youngest in the family. My character is quite similar to me in reality. His name is Ansh and everyone expects a lot from him. He is into sports and his brothers think that he doesn't pay enough attention to his studies. On the show, I am a basketball player."

Dheeraj likes to watch TV shows himself and says his favourite was School Days, which aired on DD. Now, when he gets the time, he unwinds watching Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai.

The young lad bears striking resemblance to Bollywood actor Aftab Shivdasani. To this, he says, "Lots of people have told me that I look like him but I think I am better than him."

Dheeraj's entry on the show will take place in a few days as the serial will first show the childhood scenes of his character.

hide thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
thanks for the article ...lookwise good..hope he acts too