Cheetara thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Posted by sashi on 4/14/09 • Categorized as Bollywood News(RottenTamatar)

Ask Salman to campaign for your political party and he's there for you!

Yes! Seems like Salman campaigns literally for any party that asks him, quite similar to the way he signs his films.

Previously Salman arrived in Uttar Pradesh to campaign for a Congress candidate Anu Tandon and entertained the crowd.

On April 9th, Salman reached Gurdaspur in Punjab to campaign for BJP candidate and Bollywood actor Vinod Khanna. No wonder, he was all praises for the BJP leader.

"I campaign for candidates. Vinod is like my elder brother so I have come to support him. I request everyone to go and vote," Salman said.

On April 12, it was another day and another candidate for Salman. This time in Mumbai for Congress party MP Milind Deora.

And now, considering his friendship with Sanjay Dutt, it won't be surprising if Salman is seen campaigning for the Samajwadi Party next.

But whose side is Salman on? Which party should his fans back? Well, tell you when Salman makes up his mind.

187176 thumbnail
That is actually funny but bless him ...
Cheetara thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Salman gives full Attention to Election

Salman Khan is the only Bollywood actor who religiously campaigned for worthy candidates from BJP as well as Congress.

The dashing star who recently campaigned for Priya Dutt writes on his blog, My larger concern is support to the candidates who have done good work for people — and not those netas who give empty bhashans… We live in a society of the people and by the people, what matters in the long run is the work you do for people. Dua milti hai, goodwill and trust banta hai, and that translates into votes."

Well said Sallu Bhai, we hope all your efforts definitely do good for our nation.

pksanam thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
"I have not taken any money for all this. If I had taken money, I would have supported anyone but that's not the case. I am doing political rallies for those who are my dear ones. I feel sorry that I didn't have time to know more about other candidates. Otherwise, I would have supported them too. I have decided I will never support bad guys in politics. I advise everyone to vote and elect only those who are fair and genuine candidates. Irrespective of political affiliations of the candidates, I am supporting everyone who according to me is honest, hardworking and fair."
also this quote from his interview..!
i think it's great what he is doing.. not only words, but actually going out there to lend his support..